Jesus I’d hate to be any way involved with you day to day. Your negativity and begrudgery is savage. I’d have a pain in my head if I was one of your kids or your wife
that’s not to say I’m blinkered from reality either but you seem to have an issue with everyone and everything
Have 2 or 3 lads who will buy culls out of the yard here. No fees, etc happy enough 90% of the time what I get. Payment on day.
I think this was a result from lobbying from the Yara Ceo. He dressed it up as protecting European fertiliser production and decarbonising the continent.
Yara is pushing for nitrogen to be used as aviation fuel. That's the only angle I can think of decarbonising. Have the ad blu I suppose too.
Yara coughed. The EU answered.
You couldnt make it up i tought ming flanagan had disappeared he was keeping quiet about nitrates now i seen he wants farmers to grow weed
i swear Europe is trying to close every industry it has. Adding extra cost every day. That's another increase on fertilizer. Remember this when our sitting MEPs are looking for your vote
👍👍👍👍😁😁😁😁
I'm not being smart but that's not good money at 450 ........its unbelievable Money for them Shites
I send lame ones and old ones to factory. Cows that are younger go to mart, 3 teaters/scc that are incalf go to mart or factory, I declare bull was running with em
Does it make much difference price wise cows straight from the parlour going to either the mart or factory? I use sell to mart but changed to factory to reduce stress on cows who served me well. I’m not set up to fatten cull cows quickly and empty cows are impossible to dry off properly.
Every cow has her day. Holstein herds replace 20-30% and more every year.
10% empty is bad for a crossbred herd. But 3 titters, scc need culling
No im not the proper holstein out of the parlour is worth very little unless she dried herself off or was heavily diet fed
I think you are confusing those Irish high EBI black and white with proper Holsteins.
Dont have any but i regualarly see them going trough mart with no flesh lame making very small money most out of palour milking all summer 600 700.
You musn't be feeding them properly.
Sound and good advice
Id like to seea holstein out of parlour make a 1000 unless she was milking for two years and dried herself off.Then theres lame holsteins which never see a factory.
Can’t see that tax free leasing lasting anyway that was a mechanism to make land available to farmers which won’t be a necessity anymore. Judging by your posts on here your tax bill for this year will be quite substantial if you’re making little to bo pension contributions and you’re an established large dairy farm as you say….you could do a lot worse then making some sort of a proper pension plan.
But you will have an income more than likely greater than what you invested after paying that tax on withdrawal each year if you had a steady earning pension set up from your early 20s, I wasn’t saying to over contribute but to have a pension plan in place early in your 20s even with a fixed amount deposited each month that could be reviewed every few years would be a prudent move regardless of tax issues on withdrawal down the line.
Thats 450 each. Any decent holstein will be north of 1000. Then there is the fertility nonsense, thought jersey cross were supposed to be easy to get in calf.
My pension plan is lease the farm to some greedy dairy farmer whos neefs land be allowed milk cows tax free you could not beat it why would i need to lock money away for 30 years
Where are all these million going to come from milk heading sub 30 cents
Has he or his spouse maxed out tax credits through off farm earnings?
Paying his accountant more than his tax bill could very well be a big win..
An accountant is not like a coop..
You are allowed to move to another one.
I know you don't want advise...but you should..
I would advise all young people to fund a pension. Time is on your side. However there is no point in over funding a pension and when you are young you need money to buy a house etc.
However thinking that unlimited pension finding through a PRSA solves a tax issue is not entirely correct.
You can take the first 25% tax free to 200k, after that you pay 20% on the next 300k. You would need a fund of 2 million to do that.
You then have 1.5 million left happy days but the drawdown rules are 4%/year before 70 years of age & 5% after.
@,4% you will be drawing , 60k/ year you will be in the high tax bracket after 40 K and that is presuming you have no other income.
@5% on a million it's 50kyear and the OAP will bring you up near the 65k mark.
Funding a pension much beyond a million, in today's terms cause it's own tax problem. Just as an aside the nursing home will get a good chunk of it as well
Starting a pension in your early 20s is good advice from that bank manager, the earlier you start to contribute to a pension the better. Throwing money at one when you’re the wrong side of 50 will yield little return for larger investment.
I knowca lad milking 40 cows started a company last year his accounts bil will be higher than his tax this year
Yes in my early twenties i took out a large loan bank manager wanted mevto start pension so i was borrowing money paying intrest then waiting 45 years for money back.Yous were all brainwashed last year about companies just see the mess yous will end up im just like derogation
That is some of the greatest advice you could give a young person don’t bother with a pension…good god….
The pension thing is rubbish for a 30yr old youll have to wait 35 yrs u wouldnt want to be in a panic for cash along the way.By the way im not an accountant but instruct my accountant what to do if it was left to her id be on the road.She couldnt care less all i hear from her is going holidays going away weekend blah bla bla does me head in she does
That's not bad money