I'm soooo sooo sorrry

• 17-09-2023 03:58AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭

Was out in outskirts of Dublin tonight and I went outside to the main door of a pub disco bar to have a cigarette...bad habit I know...the bouncer at the door told me ....there's a smoking area back out yonder and I said no grand I'm just going to have one out here....well .... unbeknownst to me this was a Fuckin unspoken boundary breaken crime..which it was not anyone can take a breather or of they want cigarette break ok outside a disco bar....and when I tried to return to my friends, the bouncer was like....nooooooo...sorry youre allowed back in...so I said why? I said I'm a woman I'm out here on my own, all my friends are in there??? I haven't caused any trouble.....the other bouncer called me aside and said. .just say sorry to him and then he'll let you in......eh wtf am I sorry for..huh.....lol...I told him to **** off. ..

Post edited by Sephiroth_dude on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭4Ad

Right too !! Mr Ego trip bouncer bollix !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭ruth...less

And here he was trying to 'reason' with me.....lol...pretty pissed off cause me and my friends spent a bit in that pub tonight. and not bad drunk just fun... so how dare that ficking dope make a big deal of nothing..... actually my friend remarked. ..he fancied you....and honestly I didn't get that vibe but if that's what it was I'm **** discusted and so annoyed.

Post edited by ruth...less on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭4Ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,232 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

I thought this thread was going to be about Fr Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Ok Karen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,753 ✭✭✭bassy

bS

You sound like the bouncer and also a person in disguise as someone who is funny.

Anyway I'm not sorry. Not sorry at all. Lol. Glad I didnt say it to him and actual I laughed at him...not in a Karen way but in a calm . are you for real way....but seriously did you ever...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,211 ✭✭✭✭Jim_Hodge

The whole thread....smacks of a lot.....of......drink....TBH.....a stroppy 'lady' gets her dues......the bouncer was right......no wonder boards traffic is down.....cr@p like this....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,282 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Sounds like the bouncer was using his little bit of power to be a d*ckhead, some of them will do that out of boredom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,266 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Cool story sis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,938 ✭✭✭blackbox

Why did you not go to the designated smoking area when requested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,835 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Whenever you say "no I'm grand" that settles every discussion in Ireland. The bouncer must have been a foreigner.

...the bouncer at the door told me ....there's a smoking area back out yonder and I said no grand I'm just going to have one out here....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,545 ✭✭✭littlevillage

We may have only one side of the story here, but presuming we have the full story... when there's a designated smoking area it kind of behoves you to go and smoke there. Maybe Mgmt/Security would prefer if people didn't smoke outside their premises, it can look a bit dodgy and might not be safe wrt traffic and other pedestrians etc.

And in all honestly the bouncer might be just sick of people smoking in his face and having to sweep up butt's at the end of the night...and when you disregarded his request, he decided to make an example of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,116 ✭✭✭Former Former Former

Smokers out on the street, especially drunk and late at night, is something pubs would want to avoid because it gives "concerned residents" ammunition to object to licence renewals and planning applications.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

How’s the head this morning, hun?

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,857 ✭✭✭✭893bet

This. And it’s an extra person to try and control if an altercation occurs at the front door due to someone not being admitted.

Argument lost immediately with the “I am a woman on my own also” argument.

Argument lost? We can have THAT argument if you want and we'll see who'll lose.

Also for anyone saying they don't want smokers outside..ye are underestimating what a sexy smoker I am.

I think the people annoying me in this thread should say sorry otherwise they should get out of my thread and I'd rather they weren't lurking around either.

I'm awaiting your wonderous boards traffic jams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Bouncers are clowns.

So you think a woman being rejected for no real reason and being told to say sorry is great cause usually men are rejected for no apparent reason by other male bouncers. Lol.

😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅

😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅😅

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,532 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Mod

Thanks for your glorious contribution but I think we'll leave it there.

Thread closed.

"The robin in the garden,

That was me,

I'm still here, Loving you..

Until we meet again. "