we were waiting for our neighbour to cut his silage as we export slurry to him, but everyone isn't a legendary farmer with a large sward of land like you.
I Have to aidmit im a very gd farmer all my silage was wrapped up first week july a few paddocks here and there nothing major after that all slurry out after second cut im not in derogation so don need to rely on anyone
We should all be paying you for your excellent contribution to is here
Seriously lads theres alot worse advice than what i could give any of ye.If anyone wants pm me thats fine
Jasus John you were really bigging up the dying craic today with matt ..... what did he do to deserve being lumbered with you
Question on TAMS for a parlour if that’s OK - is there a grant spec for the shed or building that houses the parlour and dairy? Or is it just the equipment that’s grant spec?
Thanks.
Think the shed needs planning if newly built but otherwise think it's ok
As kev said if it's an old building you're job is oxo the parlour lad's usually knows all the regulations. .....the good ones anyway
That was the plan especially with Cowan. FF thru him under the bus as he was out spoken and pro Irish. The government only want the ministers pro green and pro liberal. Their ministers can't even define what a woman is??
Leo was on the radio tonight saying that farmers have to suck it up because there is more to come and Europe is making them do it. I count the days to June for elections. Surely they will ease off soon
The last time i heard a comment like leos was when sheep farmers were being told to eid sheep.They were told everyone else is doing it .its coming from europe.Europe has huge power.Imagine the whinging at meetings the fact that we and the danes have derogation.Leos being honest and alot cud listen to him.
Not sure on the planning bit, I have planning bit I know a lad who got tams on his milking parlour in a new build and didn't have planning. I'm relying on the milking parlour lads to have everything up to grant spec. 3 electricians, 3 builders, milking parlour man working flat out atm. Concrete going into walls of tank in collecting yard today
Fair play to you id say ud the only one in the country putting a parlour in now
Nope, milking parlour crowd are busy enough.
What size parlour would people recommend putting on a 65 acres grazing block?
What sort of money wud a new parlour cost per unit just basic no stallwork troughs tia
I priced mine over a year ago, bank slowed me down. Should have been in new parlour 6 months ago
1 robot
Doesn't suits unfortunately as the yard isn't in the center of the block
Id say price wud be still the same as everything has stabilised can me roughly how much per unit .Seems to be a big secret with milking machine suppliers on price never seen the like of it they nearly want u to commit to buying before they will qoute
Id put in a 6 unit second hand youl get one for almost free leave room in pit for bigger parlour robot i heard 175k to milk 65 .6 unit probably 5k all in wired to do same job probably more milk and better quality with 6 unit
A mobile lily robot .........I'm not being smart ..... that or a stationery one I wouldn't entertain anything else if I was going building and starting out again.
You obviously haven’t bought or priced anything lately if you think prices have stabilised
175 k for 1 robot …..your a bit off ….take off tamms and vat it’s a real option
How much per unit wud a normal parlour be
What’s normal ….over 10 years since o did mine with lots of extras …machine itself feeders etc was 4500 per unit ….reckon it could be 7.5/8 k now
Every parlour is different, depends what you're going for and who with.
Justs parlour no stall work no feeders building just what say dairymaster or delaval wud supply
No buildings either thank
€68k +vat for a new 12 unit pearson swingover 3 phase with ACR's and feeding system...that's before tams
Thanks doesnt seem bad if you can get tams.A word of warning to an of ye as regard tams and milk parlour tanks agitation are sticky now need clear distance s between buildings on three sides might rule alot out