Doesn't suits unfortunately as the yard isn't in the center of the block
1 robot
I priced mine over a year ago, bank slowed me down. Should have been in new parlour 6 months ago
What sort of money wud a new parlour cost per unit just basic no stallwork troughs tia
What size parlour would people recommend putting on a 65 acres grazing block?
Nope, milking parlour crowd are busy enough.
Fair play to you id say ud the only one in the country putting a parlour in now
Not sure on the planning bit, I have planning bit I know a lad who got tams on his milking parlour in a new build and didn't have planning. I'm relying on the milking parlour lads to have everything up to grant spec. 3 electricians, 3 builders, milking parlour man working flat out atm. Concrete going into walls of tank in collecting yard today
The last time i heard a comment like leos was when sheep farmers were being told to eid sheep.They were told everyone else is doing it .its coming from europe.Europe has huge power.Imagine the whinging at meetings the fact that we and the danes have derogation.Leos being honest and alot cud listen to him.
That was the plan especially with Cowan. FF thru him under the bus as he was out spoken and pro Irish. The government only want the ministers pro green and pro liberal. Their ministers can't even define what a woman is??
Leo was on the radio tonight saying that farmers have to suck it up because there is more to come and Europe is making them do it. I count the days to June for elections. Surely they will ease off soon
As kev said if it's an old building you're job is oxo the parlour lad's usually knows all the regulations. .....the good ones anyway
Think the shed needs planning if newly built but otherwise think it's ok
Question on TAMS for a parlour if that’s OK - is there a grant spec for the shed or building that houses the parlour and dairy? Or is it just the equipment that’s grant spec?
Thanks.
Jasus John you were really bigging up the dying craic today with matt ..... what did he do to deserve being lumbered with you
Seriously lads theres alot worse advice than what i could give any of ye.If anyone wants pm me thats fine
We should all be paying you for your excellent contribution to is here
I Have to aidmit im a very gd farmer all my silage was wrapped up first week july a few paddocks here and there nothing major after that all slurry out after second cut im not in derogation so don need to rely on anyone
we were waiting for our neighbour to cut his silage as we export slurry to him, but everyone isn't a legendary farmer with a large sward of land like you.
Well there was a longish drought period in May June followed by a very wet July and August where any few good days were used to cut silage.
I could be out spreading today but there is a lot of rain forecast for tonight and tomorrow.
There iscno excuse for tanks being full cant uderstand people there was plenty of oppurtunity since last spring.
if your a herd plus member you can get it there or i just put in the number we had every month and worked it out that way. small herd here to easy to count betsy, daisy and buttercup.
Where will you get your average stock numbers from to fill in spreadsheet. I think icbf only count stock numbers at end of every month whereas department count everyday
With the way the weather is turning again, you just have to wonder how slurry tanks are going to be empty by the end of September.
i see ag food aren't updating the nitrogen and phosphorous statement like last year. Thankfully teagasc have an excel spreadsheet to fill out your numbers to find your nitrogen and phosphorous for the year. So teagasc are good for something😀
I think vladamir has more to worry about than icmsa and ifa. Does anyone know what went on when icmsa walked past the picket.I heard some nasty things were said.The lady in charge of macra is after the ifa for something said also i read all this in the ifj.
Another tip is chill the phuck out and allow everyone the right to voice their own opinion without getting your knickers in a twist over it.
The dept of Ag have being doing the local authority nitrates inspections for years in the spring of the year, and also the farms that are claiming no subs, we had one about 5 years ago and the neighbours also till they found the problem with the overflow pipe out of a lagoon into the stream. The local authorities test the river’s and streams for water quality and anybody thinks they are fooling the system is only coddling themselves.
Another tip is, would you say it to someone's face, if not don't post it
I find myself doing the same lately.
As the saying goes, "Never miss an opportunity to say nothing." (And yes, I get the irony!)
A little tip for posting.you see something on here that you find emotive write your post but don't post it for a while and come back to it later and review it before you send it.often I ve decided not to post stuff later on and been better off for it