Ah yes , that would explain why SF lackeys and fellow travellers dislike her. As we well know , SF would have no truck with anything that smacks of lying or hypocrisy.
And a proven liar.
So it’s all grand then?
Every time Sarah Carey is on, they always forget to mention that she's a screaming blue shirt
Probably essential for keeping in touch with relatives and news from home.
It is for tracking them down to pay the broadcast charge.
Ah the oul Wifi that's important
“they have shelter, 3 meals a day, and wifi….” was a highlight.
indeed.
One of the panelists is fine with refugees being put into tents in a field, yet 5min earlier she was apoletic about the lyrics of a song.
Priorities, all, wrong.
I'm on my knees thanking my lucky stars I wasn't reared by Sarah Carey.
Brendan falling over himself with the disclaimers this morning on the thorny subjects of TV Licence/Broadcast Fee….and The Wolfe Tones. Some shrill voices and “won’t someone please think of the children” attitudes on the panel.
If you’re looking for a migraine I’d strongly suggest tuning in.
From folks…
I don't usually listen to BOC on Sunday but was on a 3 hour drive today and listened to that "wan" on about her ice swimming. Glad to hear it wasn't just me who thought she came across as extremely self obsessed. If you want to swim at zero degrees in the Berings Sea go ahead, knock yourself out! But its borderline dangerous and I say this as someone who swims all year round in Ireland.
She was very hard to listen to, completely and utterly self obsessed. As another poster said maybe her family sponser her to be away swimming in the Cape of Good Hope. She got way too much air time.
And where did you get that information?
Read my post I said “Folks might think he had a dog in the fight”
Mark Pollock remained friends with those home owners, it wasn’t a revenge thing, he needed to get an awful lot of added adjustments to his living environment and the payout was for that, purely an insurance transaction there for a highly unusual and awful accident.
"He sued the pants off his friends."
That's one of the reasons why people have insurance.
She's a sports person who wrote a book, not Mary Lou McDonald. Authors don't get hard questions and robust interrogation when they come on to promote their books. What dog in the fight do you think O'Connor has?
The hashtags are so painful, all hashtags that don’t actually help you locate relevant postings on social media are #vanitytags
Leave it all on the dance floor me hole…
You should write a buke cawlur. Or a hybrid BOC/Joe…c’mere ta me, you should write a buke cawlur..well done well done”
I once swam from a beach in Antarctica in 2C water, for 10 seconds… maybe I should be on 🤣🤣🤣
On weekdays coming up to Liveline we often comment on what Bryan Dobson is asking, and will it be featured by Joe.
She proudly proclaimed she was the first lrish woman to swim 1000 meters at 0 degrees. How many have tried…how many would want to…how many have better things to be doing with their time. How about l run a full marathon through the Sahara…backwards, and write a book about it. There seems to be a preponderance of these twits at the moment. There was a guy called mark pollock who another of these “motivational” people , blind athlete who fell through an upstairs window whilst staying with friends and ended up in a wheelchair. He sued the pants off his friends.
Arry there isn't a Sunday news at one thread that I can see, a bit of conversation that's all, scroll past it and lighten up amackin life's too short
We need to interrogate chancers like this much more, we can’t, as Ballsy just did let them waffle on National Airwaves, bigging themselves up without asking the hard questions.
Unfortunately there seems to be a build up of these sort of folk churning around on social media platforms and in my
opinion they need to be interrogated a lot more robustly.
Now, not suggesting that all these folk haven’t worked hard to get where they are, but they need to not be given a ‘free platform’ to spout their mantra free to the nation.
Ballsy needs to dig a lot deeper, otherwise folk might think he ‘has a dog in the fight’
Uhmmmm….
I was losing the will….it’s the sort of auld shi”e that BOC loves. That and losing weight and Stephanie ( lm autistic don’t you know) Pressnier. I don’t know if this swimming lady has a partner, but lm guessing a night plonked in front of the. Tv would be a non runner. As you’re not being the best version of yourself that you can be.🤢🤢🤢🤢 She looks “very earnest”😒😒
This has what to do with Ballsy’s programme?
Deputy ring on the one o clock news there and he's hopping mad about the "squeezed middle" an he'll be bringing it up at da parliamentary meeting, that's one cute hoor politician right there, now he didn't mention the war, well he almost did but I think he got away with it, but he knows the feeling on the ground in Mayo and he can see the way the winds blowing