It's been a fairly ridiculous amount of antisocial, fighting and now a hit and run today..... videos are continually being WhatsApped about and all over Twitter.... no-one talking about it here or is that sort of thing frowned upon
The 99% giving the 1% a bad name
Absolute scum of the earth....
RTE terrified of mentioning travellers....
People talk about "a few bad apples"......no, its more accurate to say theres only a few good apples.....
Pavee Point.....come out and condemn this behaviour, sort out your community and stop whinging about not being allowed into pubs so that ye can wreck the place...
It sure is, close tie between ourselves and Longford but after this weekend I think we might just be the winner.
It's a pity they don't send a solicitors letter like everyone else when they have civil disputes...
Tuam and Bohermore I believe. Hence the Bohermore location of some of yesterday's shenanigans.
Of no fixed abode boss
Are these 2 crowds from the city?
Love how there are plenty of people quick to blame the guards. In fairness it's these people and their so called "culture" that we should focus the blame on. Too much of this sort of thing happening all over the country, and accepted too it would seem. There will be little to no outcry, can't be seen to be "racist" now can we. It will all come to the boil further down the line.
It's pathetic the way all the media are once again tiptoeing around the word "Travellers". The usual crap of " fueding between different families" on every report. Shame on them.
The country in gone to the dogs in many parts. I know of two Gardai in particular who are walking away after only less than 5 years of service because they can't hack it anymore. They are abused, spat on, assaulted and not backed up by the justice system. Then you see the likes of McEntee bringing in new laws about mean Tweets 🤣. The level of ineptness and downright stupidity from her is incredible and i don't think iv'e ever seen a minister so out of depth in her/his job ever.
I don't believe it. Matt Cooper mentioned it there and will speak about it later. I'm sure pavee point will be there.......not.
Its happening all over the country - Longford , towns in County Limerick, a murder at a funeral in Tralee earlier this year. So many towns and villages are been destroyed by this group of Irish Society.
I suupouse if you dont have to work you have all day to fight , have call out videos etc outside of all the other criminality.
Politicans seem to be afraid to tackle this worsening carry on all over the country in case they are accused of discrimination.
Sure they have zero fear of the Guards or there being any consequences whatsoever to their actions. When the Guards eventually turned up during that fight at the top of Shop Street over the weekend, they just kept on fighting even with Guards hanging off them.
Is it Culture Week in Galway?
Gone to the dogs since lockdown 😔
I don't know, but they would want fairly big ones to be any use on the lads yesterday because they had weapons themselves
Any arrests yet?
Do they not have or use batons anymore?
Guards should be armed with tasers to combat this kinda stuff, I've said it before, at what stage does society decide that enough is enough with a particular person ? 50/60 previous convictions don't count for nothing. Throw away the key.
Its poor form when there is little to no garda presence in a city the size of Galway, these lads have no fear of the law when they kick things off in such public places where they know they are being recorded.
was he not coloured Blue ? 😃
They will be grand, a big insurance payout down the road.
Grandfather of the family was short apparently. You can thank Reddit/Galway for that.
Who knows.... the city of culture I suppose
" Smurf" McDonaghs, wtf is that about?
Just put #Galway in to twitter and it's all there....
https://twitter.com/VideosIrish/status/1700947459969597729?t=Cj2suNtM77
It’s OK, no American tourists were injured in these attacks, so there will be no pressure put on AGS to sort this crap out!
All part of their culture sure. Grand bunch of lads. The five arrested the last day will all get suspended sentences and free legal aid so nothing to see here really.
I've crossed Galway city off my list for city breaks. Seems to be not far behind Dublin and cork for anti social behaviour
We need the rain and cold back.
Senator's up in arms some weeks back when a taxi driver refused to drive in to a halting site to drop off a traveller senator.
He had however agreed with the passenger, while she was on phone to police, that he was willing to drive in if they stayed on the line.