Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Hi all I am back and I noticed a few things posted on here that I am going to comment on.
Somebody on here complained that RTE were not showing the 2023 athletics world championships, well the reason for this is because Virgin Media had the rights to it.
The story about Tubs having a state of the art studio installed in his house to do podcasts is pure BS.The podcast I started 7 years ago, is coming up to 1500 episodes and all I have used to do my podcasts is my iPhone or a MacBook Pro with a mic. Every 2 years I have upgraded my iPhone when my contract is up, and I replaced my MacBook Pro earlier this year with a new one after it gave me 7 years great service.
So as you can see, you don't need a fancy studio in your gaff to do a podcast. I also edit, and produce my podcasts as well as sourcing all my podcast guests, something Tubs is not able to do and he will need a small team to help him which will cost money that we all know he does not like spending. If Tubs does a podcast it won't be a success as his followers or as the media calls them fans, don't listen to podcasts, and he will need a sponsor as how else can he afford to pay the flunkies, he will need to keep the Tubs show/brand on the road.
The best podcast interviewer in Ireland by far is Eamon Dunphy, he knows his stuff because he does his research and has a great team helping him. He also has great guests on his podcast. Tubs is not fit to lace Eamon's boots and that's the standard Tubs has to maintain.
Finally, I have noticed he is trying to use Instagram to stay relevant and in the public eye, and sadly the MSM is publishing this guff which is the only way his followers also known as fans can see what he is doing. The reason for this is is because they are not on Instagram, just like they don't listen to podcasts.
I should also add it's great to see @ButtersSuki being vindicated after all the abuse he has gotten over the years on here.
P.S. Did ya miss me?
Without the RTE makeup team and the lighting team, he looks every day of his seventy five years. :)
Regards...jmcc
Chick Lit or Crime? He has a haircut like that Belgian Tintin character.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tintin_(character)
Jaysus, looks like he's just come back from a fair old session
Can't stop laughing at this! Very true!
I'm starting to get Marcus Sweeney vibes off Tubs trying to find some sense of relevance on-line...
Some great tunes from the 1960s. :)
The lesser spotted variety can be heard in great numbers down yer local public house any night of the week. Mad for swallying porter and the odd dictionary.
Himself and Joeen shootin' the breeze....now that would be a sight to behold.
I didn’t see it, and I’m certainly not going to go looking to read an article about a man having a burger in London. FFS the “author” must have no shame.
OR I might read it if he had a Nothing Burger….
The latest one with the mention of him visiting a burger place in London. It must be a terrible and soul-destroying thing to have to be an entertainment journalist. Perhaps he can pitch new show in the UK: "Formerly Famous with the formerly famous Ryan Tubridy". :)
He's not even pointing, a broken man he is
That pic of RT with Piers Morgan is vomit inducing stuff.
That doesn’t exactly narrow it down….which one? Or do you mean all of them? ;)
That puff piece in the Indo is quite laugable.
Any port in a storm.
😝😜😆
Morgan does appear on Gutfeld and The Five with Jesse Watters. Can't imagine Tubridy doing anything like that as he would have the similar expression of a pig looking into the back of a clock.
Maybe Tubs spun him some yarn about getting sacked by woke RTE management for sticking up for for Graham Linehan & Enoch Burke...
The same goes for Meghan Markle just on the other side. If Tubs had a current photo with the Duchess we'd wonder if he could really handle a late night chat show on CNN up against Gutfeld! on Fox News.
Hilarious. I actually like the way Morgan calls out a lot of the modern bullshít, but Tubs and him are polar opposites, Tubs wouldn't dare express opinions that might offend! But if Piers posing for a photo with him, it does point to some gig coming up.
Meghan Markle won’t be texting him anymore after that. Not that she ever did of course…..
Tubridy looks like he is smiling bravely there while feeling a bit unwell 😁.
I don't think he ever envisioned aligning himself with Piers Morgan but...well, there they are. 😁
Must try harder.
If you actually thought that you'd want him to go abroad so he doesn't hurt RTE by competing with them for advertising bucks.
Peirs is on Talk TV
I rolled my eyes thinking those album covers were more awful AI generated image crap, but apparently no.
Genuinely quite surprised he is actually meeting Morgan. Coming soon to GB News - the Be Kind hour.
Someone should tweet this pic by return to Morgan and tag him in it and we’ll if he will be so welcoming to Tubs afterwards:
I’d assume one of the following:
I see Tony Bennett features on at least one of the albums. That’s Tony Bennett who was accosted by Tubridy for a selfie in New York and when Bennett politely declined Tubridy took it anyway. A real class act.
Note: I knew there was one of the above compilations sold to a gullible audience, I hope it at least stopped at Vol. 3.
A white noise machine.
They're well met so.
I can image RT wading into some vengeful Ireland bashing paid for by some shady Cayman residing British billionaire.