Probably doesn't have a 'proper northern accent' because she is from nowhere near the north.
O'Connell is from Kilbeggan, County Westmeath.
That's no Westmeath accent that I ever heard. The midland accent is flatter. Hers is nasally and whiny.
And from nowhere near the north either. I'd say it's an affected accent, one she has worked on.
What was Calamity Kate’s solution to the lad in her pharmacy with two knives?
She stuck on the kettle.
She turned on him like a rat. Just the same as she did when Brendan suggested the 25 euro/per shot for pharmacists was a nice little earner during Covid, LOL!
Wouldnt blame her, Ballsy is not the lad to be suggesting what is or what isn’t “a nice little earner”.
Has a nice ‘little earner ‘ carved out for himself….. needs to be tad more self aware this poster would opine.
Halligan has always been a complete fool
She’s from Westmeath
It’s a middle class accent with no regional identifier, she’s a haughty pain
Jaysus, this one Ballsy has on likes smelling herself………..
Fhuuuerkhes sake !!
Ballsy of course never asked “C’mere who the fuuherke funds all this caper”.
Me me me me.
Bigging herself up big time.
My god, what a self obsessed absolute pain in the hoop this one is.would you be bothered listening to her.
I’d say her family pay for her to be away, anything to keep her as far distant as possible.
Absolutely, I have heard self centered individuals in my time , but this one beat them all out.
And Ballsy gave her the full half hour, even throwing a few “C’mere” and “Listens” in.
Absolutely gobsmacked with her performance, never heard the words “I” and “me” spoken so often
in a half hour , I won’t call it an interview, more like preaching from the pulpit facilitated by Ballsy who seemed
quite happy to let her barrel on.
Unbelievable Jeff…
Who was she
I never caught who she actually is 😁 she was too busy telling us about her achievements whoever she is.
Podcast, she starts in at abt 1:01:20
Look at the twitter handle! 🤣🤣🤣
Deputy ring on the one o clock news there and he's hopping mad about the "squeezed middle" an he'll be bringing it up at da parliamentary meeting, that's one cute hoor politician right there, now he didn't mention the war, well he almost did but I think he got away with it, but he knows the feeling on the ground in Mayo and he can see the way the winds blowing
This has what to do with Ballsy’s programme?
I was losing the will….it’s the sort of auld shi”e that BOC loves. That and losing weight and Stephanie ( lm autistic don’t you know) Pressnier. I don’t know if this swimming lady has a partner, but lm guessing a night plonked in front of the. Tv would be a non runner. As you’re not being the best version of yourself that you can be.🤢🤢🤢🤢 She looks “very earnest”😒😒
We need to interrogate chancers like this much more, we can’t, as Ballsy just did let them waffle on National Airwaves, bigging themselves up without asking the hard questions.
Unfortunately there seems to be a build up of these sort of folk churning around on social media platforms and in my
opinion they need to be interrogated a lot more robustly.
Now, not suggesting that all these folk haven’t worked hard to get where they are, but they need to not be given a ‘free platform’ to spout their mantra free to the nation.
Ballsy needs to dig a lot deeper, otherwise folk might think he ‘has a dog in the fight’
Uhmmmm….
Arry there isn't a Sunday news at one thread that I can see, a bit of conversation that's all, scroll past it and lighten up amackin life's too short
She proudly proclaimed she was the first lrish woman to swim 1000 meters at 0 degrees. How many have tried…how many would want to…how many have better things to be doing with their time. How about l run a full marathon through the Sahara…backwards, and write a book about it. There seems to be a preponderance of these twits at the moment. There was a guy called mark pollock who another of these “motivational” people , blind athlete who fell through an upstairs window whilst staying with friends and ended up in a wheelchair. He sued the pants off his friends.
On weekdays coming up to Liveline we often comment on what Bryan Dobson is asking, and will it be featured by Joe.
I once swam from a beach in Antarctica in 2C water, for 10 seconds… maybe I should be on 🤣🤣🤣
You should write a buke cawlur. Or a hybrid BOC/Joe…c’mere ta me, you should write a buke cawlur..well done well done”
Leave it all on the dance floor me hole…
The hashtags are so painful, all hashtags that don’t actually help you locate relevant postings on social media are #vanitytags
She's a sports person who wrote a book, not Mary Lou McDonald. Authors don't get hard questions and robust interrogation when they come on to promote their books. What dog in the fight do you think O'Connor has?
"He sued the pants off his friends."
That's one of the reasons why people have insurance.