Is Pedo Guy going too far
A lot of people on the fringes of this war don't seem to grasp how profound it is. They treat it like some kind of game.
Totally agree. Russia is an existential threat to democracy and us continuing to be able to live in free open and democratic societies. People like Musk could care less all that matters to them is their money and power and their own interests. He neither believes in nor cares an iota about that. Hence a very dangerous as well as disgusting person IMHO.
Been discussed here before, but gaining control of the rail line that runs just south of Tokmak would be a significant achievement for Ukraine’s summer offensive.
They wouldn’t need to take Tokmak to achieve that, or even to advance as far as the rail line itself. As long as it was within range of their artillery, I think that would render it unusable for the Russians.
While HIMARS can be used to target high value rail infrastructure such as bridges, I don’t think it’s used to target the easily repairable mainline.
155mm artillery however would definitely be an option. The M777s are fairly static and have suffered high losses in Ukraine.
https://www.forbes.com/sites/craighooper/2023/05/14/russia-hits-immobile-and-predictable-m-777-krab-and-m-109-howitzers-hard/
The Cezars and the PzHs are more mobile and have reported fewer losses. Why is this relevant?
Now that Robotyne has been retaken, the Ukrainians are within 25km of the rail line. They may push on towards Tokmak and/or they may push left and secure that flank.
25km is within the range of the Cezars and PzHs. I don’t think we will see the M-777s doing a shoot and scoot on the rail line from Robotyne, but could the Cezars and PzHs? Is it a realistic option?
Putin's bootlick making a show of himself as usual
That idiot should stick to leaning on his shovel, even the "bloke down the pub" knows more than he does about what's going on in the World. I hope the people who voted him in as an MEP have learned their lesson for the next time he puts his name forward.
One of the replies on that thread.
FFS
Wallace isn't the only one showing solidarity this week. German Socialist leader Scholz puts the kibosh on reaching NATO spending target, the German Greens and Liberal party fought him on it all the way.
The Irish neutrality lot as well were freaking out about training of Ukrainian forces ,Paul Murphy leading the charge there, they were very quiet about Irish companies goods ending up in Russian hands though.
South Africa's Govt have a serious hard on for Russia.
Surovikin sounds like he's officially gone now
It's a pity they haven't got a hard on for looking after their own people, South Africa is just another corrupt African basket case of a country.
Ukrainian writer tells his war story.
It seems that the only one not getting fired for failing to deliver what he set out to deliver is Putin.
For the sake of Peace, I think we should offer Russia something. I propose we offer them Wallace.
If they don’t withdraw from Ukraine at once and sue for peace, we send Wallace over with a one-way ticket (we’ll even thrown in that other muppet if they start messing about in Crimea).
If they refuse…well…Expedia is about to get some swift business…and we’re down one headache. Win / Win.
Look forward to his speech when Ukraine win this thing, Russia completely falls apart into another Civil War, while Kyiv starts rebuilding with EU/US funds. "Sacraficed", Mick? That suggests Russians is winning the war you fraggle haired buffoon. We can all see what's happening.
Elected in our region - I doubt he'll be foolish enough to run again next year. He'll be slaughtered.
Lavrov is transforming into Morn from Star Trek DS9
I always thought it was more like the teacher character from Pink Floyd's The Wall.
That was some reception....3 lady dancers, and a few people hopping around!! He couldn't wait to get away from them.
Dont forget what hand you wear your watch on...
Jesus, he is some gombeen
It's baffling you can be that much of a gobshite....is he on the take or brainwashed...
He is definitely a couple of sandwiches short of a picnic if he believes any of the shite he is spouting.....
Someone should tell these people it's OK to change your opinion if your initial position turns out to be that of a fool....it doesn't help to continue digging, you can admit you are wrong, no one worthwhile will think any less of you than if you keep clinging to the boat as it goes down.
If the airport reception that was held for Lavrov was anything to go by, its not much of a hard on, is it?
Being anti NATO does not mean that you automatically support Russia FFS
No, there are certainly exceptions.
Nato was set up to counter the threat from USSR.
Has something changed?
Being anti Nato then was certainly to be soft on countering that threat.
Not so now?
Medvedev now threatening Georgia with formally annexing the occupied territories.
Russia is truly a sick country....but NATO are the imperialists /s
Love how Russia has made the word annex normal.
It’s like it’s accepted when they annexed Crimea and now Ukraine.
Add in formally for good measure.
That is Putins right hand?