Be careful when ordering Bosch wipers online the cheaper ones aren't aerotwin just standard and they aren't great, I got caught once.
Fair play, il ring them Monday and see what the story is, booking cars in for a job without the sealant in stock isn’t great.
Ask them for the old brake pads because they will be brand new. My i3 pads are at 50% + after 180,000 Km’s.
Nothing sustainable about doing jobs requiring parts that don’t need to be changed.
Appreciate the heads up 👍🏻
Thanks for the tip on the long press 'rear’
I know the Id light is a gimmick. But I really like it and would miss it.
Thanks to cobo, electricus, vwpat, daveydave and handpref for all your help. Great site. If only vw dealers were as good.
Great stuff
Just picked up on this comment. I've owned a few Audis and VWs over the years. The Audis have all been fine.
171 Tiguan - Wipers squeaking and catching from new.
201 Tiguan - wipers squeaking and catching within the first few months.
221 ID4 - wipers squeaking and catching within the first year.
I'm actually going to put a complaint in with VW next time I'm in. It's ridiculous how bad the wipers are on their cars.
They always used Valeo as OEM I don't think they're using them now.
ID.3 1st, 202 reg, 15k on clock. Booked in for a service tomorrow with Joe Duffy VW. They rang to check if I was still coming in the morning and to make me aware that there is a 'recall' on my model - with battery voltage issues, and it will probably take 3 days in the garage... then the line cut out. It will be interesting to see what they actually mean and how long it actually takes!
You are entitled to a loan car, as per VW mandate. They messed me around when they were supposed to be doing mine and said that it would take 5 days, so I sold it privately and bought a Tesla. It's still with the dealer 4 months later and still hasn't been updated or recalled.
Might be different with Joe Duffy, but Western Motors Drogheda told me last week (after having my car for 16 days) that the battery update can't be done until February next year as their is a backlog on getting the necessary sealant.
My ID3 30 months old 33,000 kms. 58kwh battery.
What range will it do on 80% in reality? Thanks
🤬🤬🤬
The bane of EV drivers lives. Four times I was asked yesterday, four bloody times I was only out for about 20 minutes, I just say I don't know I charge it when it needs it, Victor Meldrew job, shuts em up every time😉
One lad was sitting in a toy SUV yoke I asked him how far does it go on a tank of diesel? He couldn't tell me because it never got a full tank in its life...
What he said 🤣🤣🤣
In kinda related vein.
New car is definitely more efficient showing 14.odd long-term ATM as opposed to 16.odd of the old one geussometer hasn't reported less than 400km yet.and yes I know it's early days summer subjective I know but I'm pretty confident,I know v3.5 had BMS tweeks
Seen the new refreshed version yesterday, without the black plastic on the bonnet... looks way better than the old one.
The range of an EV is of a lot more significance to the range of an ICE. The above post suggests that the ID.3 does over 440 km on a charge. Given that he has, at best, about 53 kWh available, that's 12kWh/100km. I personally don't believe that an ID.3 is capable of that efficiency in normal day to day driving. Someone coming on here might be mislead by that.
Is there any way to change the driver's display?
I think the righthand screen showing "from charge" stats is a bit pointless. Would prefer if it showed "current trip" or whatever.
Press the OK button on the right on the steering wheel
That simple?!
Jaysus!🤡
Yes, pressing it will toggle through Since Start, Since Charge and long Term. You can also swipe the two arrows under the OK button to show more/less info or to show the Sat Nav info.
That person was me just last week - someone posted that they were seeing about 220-250 on a freezing miserable winters day, doing a motorway journey.
I don’t do enough mileage to justify overspending on the EV version of a car in order to perhaps save €800 pa fuelling it. I imagine there’s plenty like me. The best cases for EV’s I personally know so far are people doing huge mileage who stump up for the cheapest long range EV (I.e. cost per km of range).
at the moment, I can’t imagine changing our €32k golf for a €41k ID3 Tour for example. Probably the only EV I’d buy is best value 2nd hand 77kw ID4 I could find
Yeah, had figured out the arrows one.
Will definitely change the other one. Thanks for your help.
If you can Iretrieve the ID Lights for me I'll be really impressed 👍😁
Did you find out anything on that? I've not seen anything online to day they were being discontinued or moved to a pack so I'm a bit confused
No less accurate than the "range" on an ice car, just charge it when in needs it.
€49,259 for the Tour -
VW are offering 27/28 trade in, so might be some better priced options second hand, including the 5 seat version.
I think you missed my point.