People who use the Irish language version of their name.
For example, people who were born, christened and registered as Paul Murphy, for example, who start going by Pól Ó'Murachú.
I’m half of those things
(hate football and drinking)
I think he looks cool.Is he well known?
Are you still at liberty because of your action?
Not a good look.
People who are envious or begrudging of the successes, achievements, accomplishments or the happiness of other people.
sort your own shît out you absolute tossbox.
“ grifter “ is a dopey soundbite used by some against those who hold opinions they dislike
There are a lot of grifters though. take Tommy Robinson /Stephen yaxley lennon. The guy made a fortune out of his supporters.
And there's some solicitor in Ireland who apparently raised a load of money for a lawsuit against the government over lockdowns but pocketed it all.
And lets not forget Leo Sherlock who keeps running raffles that don't have winners.
And yes, there's probably some on the left too. But there's definitely plenty of grifters out there.
Editing to add: Alex Jones. He's not Irish but he's biggest grifter of them all. I was amazed to learn how much he was worth during the Sandy Hook trial.
Grifter is an American term for a con man.
It's a load of nonsense that it's been used continually as a term for people who you disagreee with politcially. It seems to have been picked up by people in Ireland and UK who were obsessed with American politics and anyone from her obsessed with American politics is a complete tosser in my opinion.The term is stupid and essentially only used by idiots on the internet who have nothing better to do than get in stupid argument's with people on the internet.
No, it's used as a word to describe people who are just trying to make money from manufacturing outrage and stoking up irrational fear.
Case in point again, Alex Jones. A guy who claims that frogs are turning gay in order to sell stuff and solicit donations. It doesn't matter if it has a US origin, it's understood by all.
You're saying it's used by people on the internet who argue with others on the internet. Isn't that you? It describes me too. We're having an argument. Doesn't mean either of us are idiots. And I don't see how someone using it online means that someone like Alex Jones isn't a grifter/con man.
It’s generally used to describe grifters though, far right activists who continually have the hand out to get others to support their abusive lifestyles.
A new phenomenon...
Climbed Croagh Patrick yesterday for Reek Sunday. There has been absolutely incredible Trojan work done by a brilliant and heroically hard working and hardy team over the past 5 years on essentially constructing a defined, duarable natural pathway and steps up almost the entire pilgrim route on the mountain, to address the fiercely damaging erosion that has plagued the mountain of the past couple of decades or so.
A few things that scream tosser out of this however...
Yes, but it's massively overused now.It gets used to describe commentators and journalists who just happen to have opinions people disagree with, not necessarily people are legitimate con men.
Seen this happen but other way round people who are going straight have gone through one set of lights at the start of the junction and then stop at the set of lights on the other side because they are now red and the traffic now turning right have the green light and there is this car just sitting there waiting for the light to go green for the traffic behind before they move off and then you can see the puzzled expressions and pointing that the lights when the cars backed up at the right turn all start beeping them to move.
David Icke is the king of the grifters, there is no way he believes any of the $hite he comes out with.
These mostly young lads but some even in their 20s and 30s, who get their hair cut every week or 2, and they need to show online about them looking fresh, or having a fresh fade, or a perfect trim. It’s just a haircut and you really don’t need it every week or 2. Some waste of money, barbers must be doing great especially the ones that also do tattoos.
People who start emails with "Hi both", "Dear both", etc.
You can all get the boat, tossers.
in addition the volume of dweebish tosser behaviour at the barber these days…
A lot of the young fellas seem hugely self obsessed…. My barber isn’t a fan… the tosserness of these fûckwits is you see my barber going through the whole consultation process with the fûcking dweebs… through gritting his teeth… from the time they sit down to the first snip of a scissors can be about 3 minutes….. little pox bottle can see about 7 people lined up waiting in the mirror…. “Ok, what can I do for you ?” “But yeah like that, and you know..like, no the other way and a 3 at the, no wait 2 maybe, ahh I dunno what do you think ? Like it like yer man off sky you know the fella who… you did this about a year ago de ye member ? 🤪🫣”. Then barber starts cutting and punter … “ well, maybe if you, just …. “…
I think with this generation they enjoy the attention, the constant interaction and just yapping….
others including me : : say like “scissor fade and top extra choppy please” ( 7 words, done ) I don’t speak about the weather, match, price of shoes in Azerbaijan, I order the fûcking haircut, I’ve thought about what I want to ask for on the way , stay quiet unless I’m spoken to during the cut, I pay and get going. Let the barber get on with their job and let the next person get a timely haircut… there is literally not much more boring then sitting in a barber shop Q especially behind tosser young fellas these days. All very enamoured with themselves and zero notions of anyone else’s time or wellbeing.
I just delete those
Or emails which begin "i hope this email finds you well"
"Colleagues"
Delete immediately
Spoke a while back to a companion who attended the same school as myself. We both knew my classmate who a few years ago had a run in with the guards in an alcohol related escapade - he ended up with a fine and 2 year driving ban. My companion proceeded to defend my classmate to the hilt and regaling to me his professional career - I should'nt been talking him down like that!
My companion is a Tosser.
People littering. Even something as casual as a smoker stamping out their fag or someone leaving their paper coffee cup behind at the bus shelter before they board a bus. To me, it says something about their character - a laziness and contempt for other people.
Same. There is a takeaway near my house and the amount of thrown away half eaten plastic takeaway containers thrown around the place, makes my blood boil every time I see, you want to be some lazy entitled tosser p*ick to do that. Special place in hell for those people!
"I think with this generation they enjoy the attention"
Sorry folks. Don't know how to quote on mobile, but this sentence resonated so much with me.
This generation coming through think they need to be heard all the time. Constant pictures and videos on social media platforms. Nobody cares. Nobody is interested in your life. We don't care what you had for dinner. We don't care that you missed the bus. We don't care that you were late for work.
We don't care. Tossers constantly looking for attention.
AND THERE IT IS.
"Hope – How Street Dogs Taught Me the Meaning of Life: Featuring Rodney, McMuffin and King Whacker. This title will be released on August 31, 2023."
But the profits are going to his dog charity, he is building a hospital for the dogs also. He really seems very sincere in his operations. Seems very genuine.
The crowd at a dwarve-throwing contest
I'm not buying it.
(The book or the act)
Hand tattoos.
Drivers who dont let you into the lane you are trying to get in, think of someone apart from yourself the odd time. arseholes.