Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
There are people who believe he orchestrated the death of Marylin Monroe.
RTE is the disease of which Ireland should be so proud of.
A disease, a disease...
Dat song is going well lads:
The Irish Version of We Didn't Start The Fire by Billy Joel
Micheal Collins
Bertie Ahern
Charlie Haughey
Noel kelly
Ivan Yates
Gerry Ryan
Expand on this people of Ireland...
Fas scandal,
Eamon casey,
Emmet stag in the park,
Tony holohan
John Delaney,
FAI,
Ansbacher,
Pee Flynn,
Liam Lawlor,
Ray Burke,
Bertie Bowl, shove it up your feckin’ hole…..
RTE have to get rid of everyone involved in this scandal. It's just ridiculous. No business or business person can stand on such practices. RT and NK gone. Executive gone. Hand it over to CAB and Revenue.
That’s one of the knots that the committee still has to untie. The Smith chaired committee is on the back foot because the chair is incompetent by allowing ‘breaches of the law, the documents arrived very, very, very late so the members had literally no time the base any questions on them - another example of strategy? - and 10 min per member is totally inadequate for questions to be asked and answered. Thwtwo boys exploited this to the full by long winded answers, etc.
Massive ideas about himself.
That's conspiracy theory stuff. I've studied his career a lot and the transformation from 1961 to 1968 on Civil Rights, Vietnam etc was amazing. A good man.
Not 1 woman lads!! Ye'll be in trouble! Michelle Smith?
I don't know how Tubridy and Kelly intend to do business with RTE again after spending
all day pushing them under tha bus.
Michelle Smith, whiskey pee,
Supported by Jimmy Magee,
It pays to have a thick skin,
Beverly Cooper Flynn.
RT said today that RTE told him that as he was in a higher wage bracket he should become a contractor. RT then said it would mean he would be paying less tax.
That reminds me of this.
When you hear it like that it's amazing Tubridy and Noel Kelly had to neck to even try and defend it today.
Honestly we'll never find true justice in all this but in terms of moving on I think the best course for everyone is for Tubridy to just accept some element of negligence from not monitoring his own finances and just resign. It offers some illusion of accountability at least.
€2k? The prep and legal for today I expect exceeded €10k for Tubs alone. Last time I checked, a 3 day intensive exec level comms prep package was over €12k. per person. This is the minimum undertaking I would expect someone who is going before two committees where their well renumerated career is on the line.
What in the Noel-Kelly-stingy-bot-level-payments is this?
Dear old Gay was a whore of MI5. Whether or which he knew that as I have no idea. What I do think I know of that whore as he hated everything Irish,everything of culture catholic.
I have no idea why he hated such but our world of giggle could giggle.
Dear old Gay was a cur and those he left in his stead are lying cur...
I think the point he was struggling to make was ' how in **k does a chocolate sales rep transition to being a showbiz agent '
I actually read that as Marilyn Montrose and I guess in the context of the current scandal that’s ironic!!
NK and RT have just released some merch.
Just had a thought of queer with the deer, was that one Stag I wonder...
Jus so stupid Irish as I is off to me cot fer stupid dreamz...
Stupid bitch bought 2 houses in Killenard...
I've laboured through all today's posts on this thread but this is probably the one that needs to be pinned at the top for all to see. The most accurate summation of what we witnessed today and who RT really is behind this carefully curated facade he's presented to the public for years.
From start to finish this was another attempted stroke. From the initial request to get this over on one day, to the last minute provision of the documents to the committee, to the carefully rehearsed and repeated slogans to the constant attempts to play the sympathy card and invoke his "Saint Ryan" alter ego. It was truly despicable stuff.
But as I said earlier, many will buy it and the question for Bakhurst now is, does he actually want to clean house or is he going to take the well worn path and cave in and take what could be the easy option. The next few days will tell.
As much as I hate to say it, I wouldn't yet put a tenner on Tubs being a goner.
The news I'm waiting for is how many advertisers are pulling out of RTE. There may be some lag in seeing it but its bound to happen. They can certainly forget about Renault renewing their sponsorship surely? Could be even worse if they keep an association with Ryan Tubridy. It may actually be financially beneficial for them to offer him a pay off and cut ties. He's a one hour per weekday presenter now anyway - he's no longer overly significant for them. Opportunity to revamp the radio one mid morning to early afternoon schedule from the autumn. May be tempting for them.
He ruthlessly summed up Michael Collins in one sentence.
'That man never killed anyone in his life '.
They don't make them like Dan anymore.
Absolutely and completely unsurprised by this. His whole demeanour today screamed it and the sheer one note denial tactic was a dead give away too. Admit to nothing and play the hurt victim.
Fooled quite a few people on here too.
"I know nothing", the Manuel defence.
Be good if RT, NK, DF and all RTE board could be on together like a presidential debate chaired by Vincent Browne to face questions not only from TDs, journalists but also members of the public, Croke Park could hold 😉
Lol, he deleted that. He realised what a clown he sounds like.
I think that's, possibly, the first time I've ever been in accordance with Fionnan Sheahan.
Eww, you can tell that he was getting off on it.
Really pissed off because I paid you €50 through your barter account and the intern and I have no proof.
Zero openness or transparency