Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Bobby Kennedy's last speech. You can see the style. Tubs very much the yellow pack version. Bobby Kennedy was the best of the Kennedys, a great man.
The 2k was just to push the door bell!
Collins was made a patsy by her and Forbes.
They probably thought we'll be gone and he'll be left with it.
I hear BOK isn't coming back in on Thursday.
Can they be compelled to come in once retired? DF on sick leave?
Jaysus that's cringe.
2k?
I can assure you’re underestimating that by a factor of at least 10, and more likely far in excess of that.
Yes I got that sent last week! A lot of the gestures and hitting the desk in the opening speech (RFK esque) were Kennedy traits.
Fas scandal,
Eamon casey,
Emmet stag in the park,
Tony holohan
Your attempts to deflect and to sullie a very capable journalist in defence of a man who by collusion with others created the current debacle is actually worrying. Get help soon or maybe open your eyes and ears and look not at RT the presnter, rather look at RT the man who by his own admission has 150k of taxpayer's funds in his account fraudulently. A man too thick to realise that his continuing loyalty to his paymaster will be his undoing.
Everyone should know RT spent at least 2k on the media PR prep for today.
NK and him agreed on the line “RTÉ is huge, we are tiny” and - re the invoices “We only did what RTÉ instructed”.
a major theme was delay delay delay and distract distract distract - throughout. To wind down the clock.
RT also agreed to portray himself as a gormless eejit when it comes to finances.
All an act.
He watches the money like a hawk.
Regularly argues with NK over money.
He also had “learned by heart” interludes - for example the thanks to the public for their letters - the toyman and his hopes for Irish children - and the charity monologue - all of which they anticipated would to go down well with the public.
The provision of files at 8:30 am on the morning of the hearing was not by chance either.
Cynical and manipulative from start to finish.
I give you…..
-
I didn't see that particular question but having some some work for Mars a number of years ago, I discovered that they owned brands such as Uncle Bens, Whiskas, Pedigree Chum, Wrigleys, Dolmio and loads more so the question may not have been as thick as it seems (although it probably was)
If there’s one good thing to come from all of this it’s that those Presidential ambitions are now firmly dead in the water.
Sadly however, this will only embolden his NKM-stablemate Joe Duffy who also has Aras ambitions; also coincidentally built on a charade of being a man of the people whilst living a champagne socialist millionaire lifestyle whilst operating a “one man band” company created solely to pay as little tax as possible on grotesque fees way in excess of any discernible or visible talent whilst taking 3 months off a year despite clocking in for less than 10 hours a week when he’s actually working…….
RTE vs Ryan & Noel the musical I’d go see that one.
He said it in 1966. First few seconds.
Yes I'm beginning to think so.
Have you been to the guards about this?
Yes the whole Kennedy fascination and attempts to imitate.
Oh right, you reckon that's what he meant!....Doh.
He believes it. It's clear from his narcissistic ramblings on the radio show, when he was allowed to present it.
He has delusions
I think a run for The Presidency or politics would have been a cert if this scandal never came up. Certainly the presidency.
Yes he does plus he also believes the people of ireland love him
Liam Lawlor in my opinion was assassinated in Russia because he tested the fence too much.
Dunning Kruger effect around him on a national scale. The man has serious notions around his capabilities and it seems a lot of people people have the same opinion about his abilities.
The reality is, he is rigid and awful as an interviewer. He preps badly and cannot do any off the cuff stuff. He pushes misery into conversations. If I had a euro for everytime he asks the question "do you ever think about death" on the Late Late I'd be a rich man.
A man of his ability in a small broadcaster in a small country DOES NOT DESERVE a fraction of his actual salary.
My best mate watches the late late religiously with his missus and thinks he's a great fella. Fell hook line and sinker for Tubridys statements today.
It's not something we'll fall out over but a very big difference of opinion. 😂
He said the only regret he had was that he didn't kill more, the number that got away.
Basically someone not as sophisticated as the poster believes themselves to be.
John Delaney,
FAI,
Ansbacher,
Pee Flynn,
Liam Lawlor,
Ray Burke,
Bertie Bowl, shove it up your feckin’ hole…..
As an aside, when Breen was asked about any regrets he had about those he shot during the war of independence he said his only regret was that on occasions his gun jammed! Plain and honest speaking whether you agree with what he says or not is what is badly lacking in today's world.
How much is NKM paying you? What Fionnan said is so easy to understand and follow, nobody else but you has questioned Fionnan.
"Mouth Breathers":
Normally seen outside Marts, in Co-op yards, standing in line at rural funerals/ dole offices/plaque-unveiling ceremonies and in the background of inner-city news reports.
Docile, simple creatures. Rarely travel outside their county borders. Avid Club football supporters. Also known to elect independent TD's, drive Toyota's and weekly readers of Ireland's Own.
Sometimes seen at Croagh Patrick, Knock Basilica and standing outside Eason's on O'Connell Street in Dublin.
Is Ryan totally playing up this man of the people, lover of children thing or does he actually believe it at this stage?