Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Woah...hold on.... I'm a culchie myself so this isn't some sort of accent shaming.
If a Dublin person had been asking the same half arsed questions as the non-Dublin based folks I would have labelled them eejits as well
A wee coke break for the lads.
Or maybe Pepsi.
Kelly is just stretching credibility beyond ridiculous levels. Do he not realise the public & all the media are watching and listening? He couldn't think that we are all simpletons and gobshytes, could he??
Exactly the words that just came out of my mouth!!
Anyone for Tennis ? 😅.
Yeh, none of this is believable really and that's really the crux of the matter here.
What’s your point my friend? That I agree with certain posters who believe Tubs and Kelly have been pretty good today? Not sure that’s the smoking gun you think it is.
My key takeaway from today is that RTE was very badly managed and that SF seriously lack any talent.
I never asked who RTE are lol
Its a tax scam the "talent" came up with years ago.
They should ban the practise moving forward, dump Tubs to start with and give everyone a contract or tell them see you later
The outrage orgy is coming to an end. It’s ran out of steam. That’s the thing with fake outage - it can’t sustain itself for too long.
Yeah I'd agree. Don't love RT as a presenter but don't mind him either. But, today, I think he's come across very well and at the end of the day, the massive issues around governance and use of public funds are RTE's problem.
You mean WERE people on from Louth. Are you from Monaghan?
That is exactly what he thinks and the carry on from Tubs this morning he thinks the same
With the bulls**t about all the letters he has got and about how great the Irish people are. He is so full of himself.
Amen brother.
And FG should stop recruiting candidates based on sporting achievement, rather than genuine political talent.
Will you answer my questions for me? I don’t want to make a boo boo.
Nope.
It's entertaining and depressing in equal measure. RT and NK have given answers that completely lack credibility - they have done themselves no favours today. I can't see how NK will ever be welcome in Montrose again and I think he can rile out getting a Christmas card from Breeda O'Keefe.
Quality of questions at committee has been variable as usual.
SF rattling on about trust & transparency. not sure whether to laugh or cry.
He could. And he would be broadly correct. Just listen to some of those asking the questions today, elected by the people. Farcical.
No wonder they had no issues attending.
I don't think Noel Kelly cares - his message is to 'the talent' or 'potential talent' not the Irish Public'
The bit that has stood out for me is that Tubridy is sticking with Noel Kelly - to me that is:
1) Way too loyal
2) Too close a relationship
3) Absolute stupidly/PR suicide
It isn't Peter Fitzpatrick's Disney Town accent that makes him sound like a fool, just the words he emits while using it.
Acting under the instructions of RTE.
Im totally going to a T-shirt shop after work to get that printed.
Lol, you can tell that the Tubridy/Kelly defenders are getting desperate. I see no signs whatsoever of the "outrage" dissipating.
Most companies act under the instructions of their biggest customer.
Can you explain why Mr.Kelly, a man immersed in the media business says he never heard of barter accounts until a few weeks ago? When the media themselves have claimed they're commonly used and claim that all perfectly above board. Do you not smell a big stink?
The crap is going to hit the fan once Revenue get their teeth into these boyos and their dealings.
https://youtu.be/qpDzNQNPzG0
Well so much for the story from some about how easy Tubs would get a job in BBC etc
Tubs said it himself he is desperate to get back into RTE, easy money
Let the Toyman grieve
Have I got this right?