Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Tubs is so so smarmy.
JFK mentioned.
This guy should not be asking questions, awful.
Fintan Wharfield speaking only because he feels he has to. He doesn’t understand anything that’s going on really. Abolish the Senate.
“Is it all because you’re very well connected?”
Ask a relevant question you boring divot!
But it wasn't consultancy fees so he was taking public money on a false basis.
This fella Fintin really is clueless
Lies ?
They are fake invoices for 'consultancy services'. No consultancy services were provided.
Yawn...
Let Fitzpatrick back at them for the craic! 😀
This Warfield lad is a complete vegetable.
And left unsaid and/or implied
We don't know about financial fraud..
We don't employ accountants...
We don't have an auditor..
Do we believe this??????? No.
Bring back Postman Pat. Fintan is letting tge lads showboat. Absolutely no danger here.
RT: “My expertise is being a Consultant of Kindness”
Even their legal rep looks bored and disappointed
Fintan Borefield isn’t assertive enough to prevent these two filibustering and running down the clock.
What invoices are "fake"? They may have a ropey description but they aren't fake.
Have a conf. call in a few mins so have to bail. Will haver to catch up later. Enboy.
First time watching this garbage.....it's a bunch of wrong people asking a bunch of the wrong questions.
These guys need to be grilled by professional forensic auditors/accountants....not a bunch of culchie eejits trying to win votes
Ah stop...
The issue is who paid the money. He says he assumed it was Renault, it was actually RTE. Billing the invoice as "consultancy fees" doesn't prove that he knew the money was coming from RTE rather than Renault.
His explanation is plausible whether or not you (or I) believe him. I work in accounts. A lot of suppliers will put anything on an invoice to get paid.
A more expensive licence fee next year.
Yes that seemed comical to me as in how can the general public send you something without an address
Go back to bed Fintan!
why didn't Dee question the Fee?
Kelly runs a company . He deals in people's money and yet he issued invoices to an unknown company and there are questions about who led in that particular shady activity and why that money went to Ryan . It appears they wanted to hide it .
That particular excuse " following instructions" is no excuse for fraudulent activity .
It has already been proven - the fake invoices.
If he was supposed to be agent to the stars, with so many people in RTE and didn't smell a rat there then he is incompetent.
Or else, he helped cook the whole scheme up.
Either through action or inaction he colluded in a scheme to defraud taxpayers.
So he entirely failed to protect the long term interests of his client.
His contract, whose terms are currently under negotiation, may be terminated. He's left the LLS, so his existing contact is not valid, he reneged on that element. You'd want to read the whole contract to see what terms cover it's termination.
It's a nonsense argument as well. Even the biggest companies on the planet aren't immune to the potential of corrupt or fraudulent behaviour by a bad employee.
That's why there are controls and policies, paper trails, approval records and procedures and fundamentally - asking questions if something doesn't look or feel right.
He's certainly not coming across as anything but an extremely slimy individual.