Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Have we all been to the toilet and more importantly, have we all washed our hands???
Crisis actors - propaganda - cycling wagons by RTE.
RT knows he is done with RTE. The only issue now is payoff and I'd expect he could well launch a legal suit against RTE. I expect him to win any case against RTE and to win a sizeable payout
Bakhurst is already showing after one day he is incapable of doing this job. What DG/CEO asks staff whether a contractor should come back?!
It's literally something a child would do. Zero leadership.
As stated by NK and RT - they owe 6 'Late Late' shows to Renault that they are intent on delivering
Does this mean that RTE have paid Ryan Tubridy 150.000Eur + Barter Account Fees of 35% to put on some personal appearances in Renault garages. And we will need to fund the driver and build the set as well.
Oh, and the car trip to Drogheda that Tubs said it was him in the car. Is that not the invoice that was submitted on behalf of NK Management for the convening of 'Niamh' from NK. If so, Mr T has lied to the committee.
I can't believe it, they are still scared of losing Tubridy. No wonder he looks so smug and arrogant! For Bakhurst? I just don't know. Advertising revenue seems to rule the roost.
Yep it’s the contract regarding the already paid up Renault deal. The contract isn’t signed by all parties, was only signed in April this year by NK rep and…….. it has no info on duration nor price!
What room is this in? Cant find it
I think an even slightly competent sales executive would be able to organise mass phone calls to Liveline.
More than a hint . The contract was shown last week had only been docusigned by two of the three parties and both signatures looked the same .
Not sure if they had a copy with all three signatures this week ...you couldn't make it up 😊
Somebody here might have a pic of it ..
And why would you expect different?? When Duffy is a NKM client.
Liveline callers wouldn't be the sharpest tools in the box either😅
The other side of that coin is who the hell will want to sponsor or advertise on any show Tubs is involved with?
I wonder what The Toyman and NK had for lunch. Nothing burgers all round?
they don't strike me as the kind of lads to bring a packed lunch with them.
The one attribute the public thought he had was honesty and sincerity.
Completely agree apart from the line I quoted. I think quite a few people saw through him, even before any of this happened.
I only saw a bit of today's proceedings but I deduced that he can't act either. The almost trembling lips when he talked about how the 'fiasco' was so difficult for him. Because that's all that matters. #sarcasm
I would love to know how much sympathy those who worked with him, have for him. Not a lot I would say. His face was a picture when Catherine Murphy asked him about returning to work in RTE.
All the aul biddies won't hear a bad word against him. Same energy with the paedophilic priests. "Shur he's lovely!"
Tubs and Kelly going to read out the same scripted statements again at the start of the next session - so you can chalk off the next 30mins or so.
What’s the story? Has it restarted?
None of them were in any way like dogs today. Imelda Munster crossed the line last week but this week everyone was very respectful.
Ah the host sets the tone on that show.
For all their missteps, the PAC has helped kick the rotten log off a lot of this nonsense
Yes, RTE staged Late Late Shows for Renault. RTE paid for the sets and guests.
It didn't cost Renault anything. RTE used 75,000 from the sponsorship to 'fund' it, except they gave that money to Tubridy.
So RTE had to pay for the staging through the slush fund barter account so it actually cost €50,000 to put on...
It was all a sham to funnel money to Tubridy off the books.
As I posted in the Liveline thread, you really gotta roll your eyes at Brian Stanley and his idiotic snide comment.
These TDs and I use that term loosely are just like a shower of gobshites who get permission to speak at a village hall meeting
It's a pity NK didn't say "What the fcuk do you think I was selling at Cadburys, dildos?
Here we go...
So emails from RTÉ would get sent to NKM then rather than reply using that email address, they would send via their other company, CMS?
How many times and how long was this going on?
They eventually did and he answered it very well. Came across as a stupid question when Catherine Murphy asked it to be honest.
Here we go
Well the Liveline listenership would be of the older demographic, they see RTE as more than a media institution, it is part of Ireland it is familiar friend on the TV screen/airways.
Think of it where do most of the older demographic get their news? It is not social media it is RTE. They are afraid to miss the 'RTE News' for example - would make sure to watch 1pm, 6pm and 9pm.
Just back on but on the news channel now as opposed to oireachtais .
Welcome back
Someoneknew they'd have a big audience!