Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Millions of colleagues? I knew there were accusations of a bloated workforce, but this seems excessive…
Ah here, they are taking the p**s a bit now. Come on, let the grilling commence.
Jesus get the violins out.
You can see why every TV presenter in Ireland was either represented by Kelly or wanted to be represented by Kelly. He would be a hard man to get the better of in any deal.
Noel very emotional
of course he is because his livelihood is on the line...
shut the fcuk up, RT needs to go home and open his 1 ft of cards addressed "Ryan , Dublin" 🙄
Noel is making a bollox of this. Too much information to retain. He would be very impressive if he never looked down and didnt read.
It's good to know that you can write a letter or send a card to "Ryan Tubridy, Dublin" though. Good to know.
Also, great that Kelly allowed go way over time uninterrupted AFTER being warned not to. 🙄
A national treasure type closing here. Bollix.
Covid
Charity
A true hero
The other side didn’t serve yet. Take them away from carefully prepared script.
He's not an employee, so they aren't nixers. Be careful not to confuse your wishful thinking with the facts.
Tubridy will be back on his radio show in about 2 weeks time.
I've never seen Tubridy so animated. If only he could bring that to his show. Not a cue card in sight.
Well that would be in her interest, her son has a great chance of taking his job!
According to NK, Tubs earned 545, 595, 595 etc. He couldn't bring himself to say Five hundred and ninety five thousand euros a year.
It's a voice for schmooozing at dinners and dos.
Yeah if proven true of course....
But the bit I am taking form it is that there is bound to be legal action from Tubridy against RTE he is not happy with RTE, one bit.
Then it makes me think will he work for RTE again, or will he work for RTE because it has a new executive now? Clean slate on the face of it?
Noel and Ryan have been absolutely coached and spent lots of money on it in the last few weeks.
Was his plan to run for the Dail now I wonder
History of rte
wtf
That is a long 5 minutes
Me and the girlfriend wish my "five minutes" would go on as long as this.
chair needs to be on point...keep to the agenda.
Side shots of Ryan during this speech are classic.
top drawer PR prep to be fair
Sighs from Ryan
He has had more than five minutes
Release the hounds
From what I've heard so far it looks like game,set and match to the Kelly/Tubridy doubles team.
RTY's opening statement is full of holes. Earlier this year he claimed he wanted to continue on the LLS and he is now claiming he knew last year he was leaving.
It's ironic that RT is on the most watched TV show of the year which for once is not on RTE but a rival broadcaster.
Alan Kelly v Noel Kelly is no contest.
Noel Kelly is an acquaintance of mine and he will shred any of them if they try and tie him in knots.
RTE and GOL won't take this lying down. They can't.
I thought GOK said the invoices were raised by her assistant, in her office?
Now NK saying they instructed him to raise the invoices.
I'm no finance guru, and I'm awfully confused now.