Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
If he knew about the barter account, is he the right person to be DG?
It's not a good look for him.
Thank you Hilda.
Mattie might ramble on about going around the room and avoiding the dresser but he could end up being the one to rise NK. Different types of people get under our skin. Who knows what approach will work. Like they way many would be laughing at the Healy Raes but some would lose it and get thick.
If someone is used to being the full boss, they usually can only take so much probing. If they have a bit of an anger management issue, all the better.
I still can’t get over this:
Mr Bakhurst said he apologised for the loss of trust in RTÉ and that it was his job now to rebuild that trust.
He said he knew about the existence of a barter account at RTÉ while he was deputy director general at the station.
"The trust has been severely diminished. It's been a highly damaging few weeks for RTÉ. It's been painful to watch."
Now, thats public service broadcasting.
also a handy opportunity to put a boot into the rivals while they're down
I'd rather have it in full HD from the horses mouth!
Just to play devils advocate with Marty (and then I will take a scalding shower). He did hand back his car and put out a statement even the Senator who brought it up said he knew about Marty but he was on about others who still have there cars (wan't it 70 cars or something like that) and one who can't drive and get free rides to RTE. Not sure if names were mentioned. But yes Marty should be stepping aside with one like Canning and letting young bloods have the jobs. Maybe Lottie!!!
Edit No forget I mentioned that last bid might give them some ideas
Some man for one man. Should be in the bible. Thought Solomon all he knew. I'm buying 8 TV licences now.
Yes. Peter the independent td from Louth. A ridiculous Wally. Barely coherent and rambling on and then asking ridiculous questions and making an absolute tit of himself. Should be told to take the day off tomorrow
Porridge is not a personality
Agreed...Noel Kelly is a wildcard and doesnt have Tubridys experience of being a fraud in public all the time....
NK could bite back if under pressure and cornered....he certainly wont be pulling out the mental health card like Geraldine O'Leary did last week when she was under the pump from Imelda Munster.....
I really hope the Committees go hard at them tmw......go and make names for yourselves lads and grandstand as much as ye like!!!
If Mattie McGrath does a number on Tubridy tmw, he will win a vote from me.....
Well they didn’t as their sales have gone down by 30% since sponsoring the late late show for over €500,000 a year.
for any advertising campaign you want to see sales increasing as it goes on
Virgin Media are covering it tomorrow too.
It sounds like GOL, RC and the rest are still in Montrose. They must have all gathered for talks with RT and NK before tomorrow. Last seen in the canteen.
I'm sure it's been mentioned already but new DG, Backhurst declares being friends with Marty morrissey
Also, the clown who oversaw the 2 million-losing toy show musical - Rory Coveney is brother of fine Gael TD Simon Coveney.
No harm to remind people of these associations
One question that I don't think anyone has asked yer and its this. How many hours a week excluding on air time do presenters like RT, CB and BO"C spend in RTE? It might be a lot less now the canteen is closed.
Knew a woman who chose to feed her kids instead of playing the licence and ended up doing a day in Jail.
These people and the government need a kick in the *ollox.
Disgraceful
Are you sure about that?
I thought certain staff members may stay on if there is a special case for it and if their manager agrees to it.
I would have thought it might be better for him to go at the appropriate time when the 'new' RTE begins to take shape.
Marty can go off and make some real money for himself then.
Duffy picks and chooses topics that interest him (and generally only him) as the mood takes him. I am nearly sure he did two weeks on the menopause randomly! He seems absolutely obsessed with paedophile priests weirdly as well. The show he hosts does not suffer when he is away...351k saved by ditching him? A no brainer imo.
It's going to be hard for a cocky little bully like NM to not show his true colours. Too used to being Billy Big Balls. He could end up fcuking up more than Tubridy.
You'd hope people won't be conned by Tubs fake apology and hang dog demeanour.
Ah sound, thanks.
I watched on that channel last week, it was afternoon.
And virgin media one
Just wait and see the sombre head on Tubridy tomorrow........he will throw out a fake apology again.......fùck your apology tubridy..... you're only sorry you got caught with your hand in the cookie jar....
At an absolute minimum, He should offer to pay back the €345k and just walk away.......Leave us alone, we have suffered long enough listening to your act....
Himself and that prìck of an agent have swindled millions off the Irish people for far too long.......
Id say Noel Kelly will have some neck on him though...he won't like taking shìt off bogmen like mattie mcgrath...
Will be " intriguing" viewing no doubt.......
I sincerely hope its the last time I will ever have to see or hear from Tubridy again.......
Duffy is well able to handle himself and has a strong vein of Dublinese about him. What you say is true at times, but he's also skilful at times. No fool is Joe Duffy. His main fault I'd find is the failure to deal with the issues of the day on a programme supposedly devoted to listeners views.
Darcy seems to struggle with the tech at times. I can't quite decide if it's always real and perhaps not just part of his spiel. But apart from that, Darcy is a good interviewer when it comes to dealing with people. He's usually empathetic and listens to his guests, adjusts his line etc.
Cut their wages and get a few more hours out of them both and be good enough value imho.
Tubridy I always thought a fraud.
Duffy is an ignorant bully,
Darcy a simpleton
Ha very Waterford whispers
RTE removed their retirement age limit a few months ago. What's happening now is more stories about Marty and the Mummys past are appearing, as he becomes the topic of conversation and people are telling their tails of dealing with them.
There is a station on searview called Tithe an Oireachtas. It will be on there 11am and 3pm I believe.
Somebody has to represent the best interests of the staff.
Represent the taxpayer. LOL
Surely a wind-up?