People who use the Irish language version of their name.
For example, people who were born, christened and registered as Paul Murphy, for example, who start going by Pól Ó'Murachú.
Sorry if it's been said already, but cyclists that use the main road instead of the dedicated segregated safe cycle lanes, such as along Grand Canal. Absolute tossers that are only dying for a row.
Tossers who give Customer Service agents a hard time over the phone. The agents are usually just ordinary people working crap hours on a wage barely above minimum. It's the tossers in offices at the top who make all the stifling rules that they should direct their ire at instead.
And don't forget the tossers with YouTube or Netflix playing, or having a good old video chat with the missus or the kids while driving.
Every lane is a cycle lane. They're not the tossers driving round with four empty seats all day long.
Concur.
The sheep in Wales receive a lot of loving. Very romantic nation Wales.
We could scare our kids a lot from our Wickow/Welsh brethren.
Complete tossers those, was driving along such a road and there was Lard John cycling along ignoring the cycle lane.
As I passed I rolled down the passenger window and shouted “ Use the cycle lane you fat kernt”.
Dindnt spot the red light on a ped crossing about 150 meters up the road.
Lardy John pedalled hard to get to me but I got the green just in front of the Tubbster.
The Michelin Man had to pull in and take a breather…..I gave him a cheeky toot on the car horn….😂
Bikers
oh look at me with my leather jacket and beard with my Girlfriend/Wife whos about 20 years younger. Normally pissed off too for some reason
Same to be said for the Lycra lads ( cyclists top heavy that’ll never shift an ounce of weight)
yet persevere weekly,
rolls of blob everywhere trying to escape
Point proven so!!
pint sized blondes in Dalkey Barges (Range Rover / Discovery) who park right up onto the midline of footpaths everywhere from Blackrock thru Greystones
If your point is that many drivers have no clue about the basics of traffic law, and no clue about how their transport choices inconvenience and endanger other people, then yes, it is definitely proven.
The high king of tosses is that “ DJ Audits “ on Tik Tok , only way it might be possible to be a bigger tosser is if you actually took the time to watch one of the videos he claims to make for his alleged audience
Companies who want to save money so outsource their customer care to India where they can't even pronounce my surname, let alone even give a hint of care. Do feel sorry for the Irish ones though, but at the same time, some of them do not help themselves. I've worked in quite a few, and a lot just don't want to help, even if they can. But still all the companies fault anyway.
Was this one of those lycra clad tossers? Fat ****ard.
My point is any cyclist who believes "every lane is a cycle lane " is probably a tosser. Furthermore any cyclist who goes so far as posting this dodgy, diehard 'dogma' on an internet forum, while insulting motorists is quite obviously a complete & total tosser!!
Every lane is a cycle lane! And I'm not a cyclist
Exactly …..two pounds of shïte packed into a one pound bag!!
You know the type.
Any man who agrees to go on a 'spa weekend'. Or these prick$ who are happy to be carrying bags around a retail outlet at 11am on a Saturday. The rest of us are trying to get some fukin peace and we don't need these lads giving women the wrong idea.
Tossers like this fella who wear Pin Stripe Suits.....
No worries Mr H ..seen that lad off before.
What immediately screams tosser to me, is public representatives who advocate for making 12th July a public holiday in the Republic of Ireland.
That's the law though. Every lane IS a cycle lane, except for motorways. Why would believing in what the actual law of the land says make someone a tosser.
Which bit of my post did you feel was insulting to motorists? Was it the bit about motorists having no clue about how their transport choices impact negatively on the lives of others, damaging the health of the entire community, while complaining about those who make transport choices that actually benefit the community?
even foot paths?
Nope, it was the preachy, sanctimonious tone while name calling motorists for simply using their cars !?
Look pedal around the city all you like but kindly spare us the smug, virtue signaling cos you're doing that versus motorists making their own choices.
over & out.
In the unlikely event that this actually happened in the real world, sport, as opposed to in your fantasy dream world, it's only a matter of time before you appear on video online, or possibly in your local Garda Station, illegally attempting to bully another legal road user off the road, as you rush to the back to the back of the queue at the next set of red lights.
I can only suggest Brenner that you keep your eyes on the road and the traffic, and avoid zooming in on the clothing on cyclists' arses, for all our sakes.
As a cyclist and a motorist, motorist with zero patience for anything on two wheels are the complete tossers imho.
There are idiots in cars and on bikes. We should all know this. It is your responsibility to take care and be mindful of other road users no matter your choice of transport.
When I'm driving I give extra care for cyclist as I know what it's like. As a cyclist I'm extra carful of motorists as I know what they can be like.
For me the real issue is motorists who have never been cyclists. The ones who claim to own to the road and treat all cyclists as a nuisance. In actuality more cyclists and less motorists is better for everyone.
If one refuses to cycle on a dedicated cycle lane because they believe "every lane is a cycle lane" Then one is a complete and utter toss pot.
Every lane is a cycle path 😂