Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
No he didnt
he got a car for them so that’s probably at least 30k and a lot more as I would expect the car was been refreshed every so often
Bloody weird. Looks like they'd have to cross his drive to get to it.
Can you see RT and NKM asking RTE if RT could host a show called Monkey Tennis? Nothing would surprise me.
Well I know the GAA are most likely crooked as fcuk and have more in common with the mafia than a sports organisation. I’m a countryman of Marty and he’s really gone down in my estimation. It was sickening listening to him commentating earlier. Completely tone deaf by RTE given the current climate. I look forward to the day the GAA get theirs too.
"I'm not sad,this guy is not a good person."
I had the displeasure of meeting his brother a few years ago in a medical setting. One of the most arrogant people I have ever met. Absolutely full of himself. So I can only imagine how cocky and demanding Ryan Tubridy would have been too.
One thing I'd read and well believe is that he was considered " The Talent™ ", the one who brought in viewers/listeners and advertisers, so I guess he got whatever he damn well asked for, and then some. Shur lookit SHOUTY Miriam, fawning over her wonderful, fabulous employer. We all know why.
I'm doubtless not the only one who found his mannerisms repulsive. It's about time Really Tired Éntertainment got fresh blood in. I almost feel like I'm mourning for the ground-level staff tho - the researchers, technicians, camera operators etc.
Ronan Keating has The One Show gig
The fairest tax that was only meant to be temporary
No...he had the use of a Renault car in lieu ,that's what will be noted by revenue.
The government is a greedy fucker. We can't get tax cuts seemingly
But we can shovel this shite for RTE
Marty did all his GAA interviews for free. That needs to be noted.
Set up ?,
Timmy Dooley was the one who brought up the car BUT
It was Marty who took the car in lieu of payment.....
USC is the fairest tax we have. No USC if your income is under €13k. Several bands. No avoiding it with tax reliefs. Everyone pays (except seriously low earners).
Set up by the executive board and NK and RT
Two F presenters leave so they can be impartial in commentating on this story from NT and VM so...
i) was there pressure put on from NT VM
2) it's all very awkward now for the RTE presenters with NKM that wish to remain impartial commenting on this issue and PK too for that matter
Domino effect likely
And I'd reckon some have been benefiting from this type of extra benefits on the side. If they had any sense they'd have shut up about the whole business. Hostages to fortune.
The fact is is wasn't Kennys land so it doesn't matter if it looks like it should have been his.
The Must Save Marty brigade have been very successful in shutting the story down , there was no mention on RTE news and looks like a save Doireann operation is now in operation.
Sean Kelly MEP, former GAA President let the cat out of the bag with his comparison of the 'loan of a car ' to 'a bag of spuds ' , but will anyone have the guts to take on the GAA corporate governance or investigate payments ?
The path of least resistance is to say YES.
I agree. Noel did his job.
RTE let him do it with a licence to kill or a trolley dash.
So what did RTE get out of it I wonder?
Does Noel have a barter account and is Dee in it?
Tell ya what,given the position of the land I'd be trying to claim it.
Quite bizzare it belongs to the neighbours and not him
https://www.rte.ie/news/2008/0408/101772-kennyp/
Another hungry bollocks
Sean Kelly only represents himself, always has
Grand. The GAA doesnt need a cent of taxpayers money so. If thats how they want to play it.
Make sense. Three or four quid per week,those that don't work go free
oh dear!
IN the context of the shot my dear. In the context of the shot. Also I was directly referring to his merit as a journalist and not his personal shenanigans. Everyone at the top is a c**t. Nice guys finish last and 2nd place is first loser.
No issue with USC tax. Everyone should pay something. Paye on the otherhand is far too much and bands are ridiculous.
calibre? he tried to steal a field off his elderly neighbours/friends when he was on 900,000 per annum.
take it out of the usc fund..that was slapped on during the recession ~2008 to prop the country ( banks) up but still there funnily enough 15 yrs later, and after a boom and a 5 billion surplus..just saying..
Seriously full of herself.
He was only doing his job by getting the best deal for his client. He's a businessman so of course he would want to get the best deal for his clients because that makes him more money. I'm being totally serious here but why would he give a fcuk about the tax paying public? That's not his remit to look after the taxpayer and ensure they get value for money. It's RTE's remit to ensure they get value for money on behalf of the taxpayer. They did a shyte job at that it has to be said.