Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Overpayments for people on the take, perhaps?
The more financial shenanigans that come out the more angry I get towards Dee Forbes looking for an increase in the license fee. She surely knew full well their was millions being wasted by RTE each year. It irks me no end to think she has evaded accountability for her chronic mismanagement.
Alan fookin hughes.
Free RTE guide in the new Phoenix
€874, was it in a jaysus Rolls Royce Phantom?
Timmy Dooley and some wan now defending RTE on the tonight show saying the spending was necessary.
Whats changed Timmy’s tune???
Same.
Apart from Butters here, there must have been loads of people in Leinster House and Fleet Street that knew RTE execs and senior management were living it large at the taxpayer's expense. Were they afraid to raise it? Why were RTE and their "talent" so untouchable? They clearly treated previous Oireachtas committees with complete disdain and never answered their queries.
TV licence up for renewal in Sept. Absolutely no chance!
I had to turn it off. Insufferable stuff
Heard from a reliable source that despite what RTE said Marty will NOT be commentating on Saturdays all Ireland semi final. I guess every cloud has a silver lining!
French Polish?
Nothing illegal was done
Why would any of the costs be needed when the events were invented as a way to funnel money to Ryan Tubridy and as far as Renault were concerned, their only demand was that the things be cost neutral to them...
This witch hunt has to stop.
The depressing thing is that the RTE debacle is probably mirrored in many state funded organisations. People rightly feel badly let down by the revelations but some part of me feels nauseated by the displays of moral indignation and faux disbelief of the Dáil communications Committee members. Spouting drivel that their work in finding out about these payments go to the heart of our country and our democracy - Jesus wept.
How's about hauling in former health minister James Reilly before a committee to explain his decision to locate the children's hospital at the James's Street site or the decision of an taoiseach to build the "best children's hospital in the world" as opposed to an excellent fully functioning one; decisions which have cost the taxpayers almost €2b.
It's hard to believe that the RTE situation isn't being used as a smoke screen to deflect attention from much larger issues.
Apparently, the department have launched two investigations into RTE, one regarding the financial irregularities and the other (i **** you not) regarding "equality and diversity" (just in case enough tax payers money hasn't been wasted).
The Tonight Show is on a mission to save Marty.
The retort that 'Marty did nothing wrong ' , and the logic that it's RTEs fault for not having a register of interests is deluded .
If ,as it appears, Marty was taking the use of a car in lieu of payment , then revenue would expect to see the equivalent value of the use of the car on his tax return.
If Marty has made that return then there is no issue.
Brian Stanley is the main'marty did nothing wrong ' cheerleader , ........
It’s actually none of our business how the national broadcaster goes about it’s business.
…..
Does Stefanie Preissner work for Noel Kelly?
unbelievable stuff
Agreed. Just send in the garda fraud squad and sort it one way or the other.
When it's majority public funded....we do.
Was it just me or was Lynch's demeanor a hell of a lot more cocky and upbeat at Wednesday's committee meeting? I thought at points he was even bordering on arrogance. He seemed more than eager to take every question the committee members asked.
Brian Stanley looks like Walter White, but has the brain of Walter Mitty
No - it is absolutely none of our business.
the national broadcaster kept us safe and indeed alive during the pandemic.
there are many people alive today who would have unfortunately gone to their heavenly reward if it were not for the good people at the national broadcaster.
nothing illegal was done.
What is she at?
That’s before I even mention her yellow glasses.
NKM tentacles can reach very far.
Stupid trolling
In fairness to him he probably weighed up what was in front of him ,Mattie, RBB ,Timmy Dooley etc and figured if I can't handle this lot the guys in the tennis club will give me a horrid time.
re marty, if it aint an exchange of services or bik, its gotta be a gift. but dont think a company can give gifts (they can to employees but that's fairly limited)? a donation maybe, else some form of remuneration.
very annoying that the revenue website is currently not working.
It looks like it. Imelda Munster was excellent last week and not as Stefanie described.
Read that as testicles.
Time for bed😂