Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
They used to get criticised for being too consumerist back in the day when it was all about the toys.
Of course RTE removed anything that was good about it and the kids loved. From what I gather now you're almost made to feel guilty for wanting some shiny stuff.
I'm a big fan of Christmas.
However The Late Late Toy Show under Tubridy was bizarre to me.(It was okay the odd time).
It wasn't Christmassy, poor selection of toys and always had a theme.
It was marketed heavily in the shops(Toy Show boxes/Pajamas) and social media and couldn't be avoided.
Now it was nice seeing kids meeting heroes/getting trips/etc. It was all done in away that couldn't really be criticised.
I always felt they could gel the kindness and toys together better.
It was essentially isn't Ryan a lovely kind man who is all about giving and not splashing out.
Paging David McSavage: There is a skit for the ages here to get one over that annoying cousin of yours and the other RTE heads.
He brought them with him didn't he from Tubridy Tonight? The 'Camembert Quartet' or something.
Should be like the American system yield his time to one of the others to continue when they have them on the rack, the likes of Mattie only give them a rest, everyone knows what Moyà is all about herself.
They were props, that’s all they ever were to him.
Ah here spare a thought for the Late Late show house band.
It was a slight and a statement because Gay got a Harley. They CUCKED RT.
INT - OIREACHTAS - DAY
MOYA
Howandever in the deep recess of ones mind I thought but yet pondered about…
LYNCH
Moya?
I gently stroked the clitoris of my intellect and foresaw such activities in the palace of my mind..
GOL
Mother f**ker
COLLINS
Jesus Christ Almighty
..I walked about the hall of my mind last night with Yeats and Michael D in good conscience…
There were three f**king accounts. Three barter accounts fed into one in the UK.
JAMES O CONNOR
Only three?
Howandever in the dark evenings one …
That know of. I’ll bring it all in tomorrow. I’ll text you.
MATTIE
Merciful hour. Continue Moya. Do tell.
.. RTE is a cock festival Mattie.
A cock festival?
Oh yes. Indeed. Bosco cock.
Could you elaborate on dat please? Tis remarkable in media today.
Cock?
Yes more cock talk please?
Cock. We breed in for blood and out for bone.
Like the Kn*ckers
I’m not at liberty to say.
O CONNOR
This is beyond words. I'm speechless. Mr. Collins do you have the account numbers?
I’ll find them.
GNPD plus GSP not to mention client confidentially (smirk)
Moya did you know about the barter accounts?
Howandever I was not chosen but installed as DG by Fina Fail.
Did you initiate the Barter account?
I did not?
You did?
Where you told to create the Barter Account?
I was
By whom?
We can not say.
By Whom? Who told you?
Thats commercial sensitive.
Who told you Moya?
Bertie.
Didn't he get at least 250kto 300k for doing nothing at the start of the covid thing.
Pat Kenny let them for a telethon.
And Podge and Rodge allowed to interview RT
My first time to hear Moya Doherty. I found her unbelievably condescending. Really unlikeable.
But money can't buy class, decency, honesty, humility. Regardless of whether you're a pauper or King in this world, what's inside you will come out at the end of the day.
It’s a pity Sammy Sausages didn’t come anboard!
Didn’t Moya Doherty make millions out of Riverdance. She did a number on Michael Flaherty.
No, she wasn’t near them, she just heard about them!
there's something off for me the way he behaves around kids, a bit like they're pets or something, very patronizing. i couldn't sit thru it for more than a few seconds so i'm not much worth to comment anyway, i just thought he was awful in the toy show.
Dustin has been cut adrift for a while.. You'd think he'd be let out to take the piss out of Tubs on his last night.
He was ahead of his time! Those Lamberts.. I'd say Judge, Mr. Crow, Bosco etc could sue them.
He was a boy who liked a hand up his innards. 🤣
Can we please leave sacred legends Bosco and Dustin out of this scandal
🤣 Thanks for clarifying that. I was never in his box. I thought he was assigned a gender.
I remember he was always 5, marvellous lifestyle, immortal.
Wonder what they did with the car, would they give it to me as an act of charity. Or I'll do ad for them
It must be awful to be so image conscious, having worked so hard at creating that image, that brand, and be exposed as a complete sham.
Bosco was a puppet.
For those of you who haven't ever seen it, there's a thread on boards that showcases the bad egg's lack of self-awareness in pictorial form:
I posted once on this thread that
"Kanye has more self-awareness and loves himself less."
It's more popular then you think. I distinctly remember bringing the dog for a walk when it was on this year, I had place to myself. Not a car or another person in sight, which is not normal for where I live. It was the most-watched show in 2022 with 1,532,000 viewers, albeit it was 1,707,000 the year before.
Indeed it's not......with certain bad eggs taking money from the public purse and then telling everyone how great they are to have taken a reduction when they actually didn't.....
At least you were guaranteed one toy on the show under Kenny, himself. He was like a robot created with AI. (Artificial Insemination)