Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
New model phev from Renault.
Renault in general are pretty good sellers right now to be fair. Their 1.5 diesel is pretty good and is fitted to lots of stuff such a nissan qashqai which sold bucket loads.
From U2
The toy show was made by Gay. I have heard so many people say how bad he was with kids and that he did not know how to speak to them and so much more. But honestly, I never noticed, I was just amazed by the toys and the stuff he used to give away and the great humour and mood everybody was in.
Tubs's toy show was just pure nostalgia. The adults wanted to watch it more than the kids. It was pure shite. Fake from start to finish, desperate to get a kid that the audience swooned over, the acts were mostly plastic, and they never properly reviewed toys which bugged me a lot as an adult. Surprise guests on to shock some kid and make the audience swoon again. I am surprised Tubs did not try to patent it as his own with Noel Kelly. He was definitely the worst at the toy show I do not care what anyone says. Kenny was shite too, but not pretentious.
Was Bosco a boy? He was kinda androgynous.
Thats 5 by 5 and a total Bingo.
That's not just Tubridy, it's RTE in general.
Liveline has had a few shows where you'd expect a death while on air.
Then there was the time they played for a long while clip showing people who had died from covid with their name picture and age.
Free ads for toy companies. No company does anything for charity unless there is something for them. I never watched it except maybe some on Gay's days when I was young
Those that pay it will continue to,those that don't won't.
Seriously if we're agreed that a public service broadcaster is necessary then lose the Micky Mouse License Fee. Apart from the non payers An Post charge over ten million for the privilege of collecting it.
Tighter scrutiny is obviously needed though.
Her MO looks to be - Let a shedload of reports build up on her massive desk and do sfa. When the sh!t eventually hits the fan, she jumps into action digging out a report that hit her desk 11 months previously and try's to look like she was on it all the time
Roughly translated - A rubbish GP member winging it
Do you expect us to lap up this BS? A 13 year old in a pub playing pool and knocking back pints? RT and NK is strong in this one.
I agree. Thats why I believe the €2.2 million was an intentional transfer of wealth from the tax payer to the top brass, friends and family. Thats why so little effort was put into the production. They rode the thunder, Brand, or good will of the toy show. They left out the main character; The Toy Man.
Toy man said: NO.
The €2.2 million needs to be investigated as in balls deep.
You must never listen to RTE Radio or watch RTE TV then as it was appeared to be on each and each every one of their ad breaks from about August onwards, and when the ticket sales didn't materialise coming up to Christmas they doubled down on that again and went crazily overboard on it. It was a running joke on all RTE shows in the Radio Thread as to how many TSTM ads they could fit in during one show.
Remember, they don't have to pay for ads on RTE....so they went crazily overboard on it. SO the figures you heard for advertise today were for advertising RTE paid other (commercial) stations and outdoor ad companies to advertise it.....which of course they also increased as
I think, actually am fairly certain - but I'm open to correction on this - it was advertised on Dublin Bus too.
All of them get jobs on mammy and uncle. It's how it works. And they are the ones who report on criminals
If there was a subscription to watch The Toy Show of about 30 euro per TV, most people wouldn't pay for it.
The Toy Show is a bizarre Irish tradition, that is kept famous because it is free. Nothing to do with the presenter.
And how they thought they could make money from it through a musical is beyond me. The Toy Show is rubbish.
What is the general consensus at the moment on paying the TV Licence?
Is this public flogging on again tomorrow?? It was tremendous fun today I have to admit.
What services would they be invoicing RTÉ for? Their slice would come from the agreed fees payable to the 'talent', no?
I'd say someone could be on more than sugar. I believe that long-standing rumour a lot more now with the nice guy act well and truly torn to shreds.
Need to correct this. His toy shows are utter gick.
He absolutely thinks he’s the dogs bollix for that show, and his OTT zealous obsession with it leads to him looking like a six year old high on sugar presenting it. A+ for effort, D- for entertainment
Kenny and Gay were far better, EVEN at the toy show.
Key: Gay and Pat allowed the children to be the stars. Tubridy insisted he was the star.. useless!!!
You'd really have to ask serious questions about Catherine Martins ability to manage this mess
Not one of these hard hitting, kick-ass committee members have bothered their holes asking - how much has NKM invoiced RTE for its services/contractors per year - the most basic and obvious question there is
Why is that?
The what?
Yeah she believes that she herself brought in that 1.65 billion.
They're on another planet.
Before all this I never found him remotely charismatic. There are very few charismatic TV presenters compared to years ago. His Toy Show is good and he is the face of the fundraising. Let's see if all that money went to where it was supposed to now . . .
Same GOL slipped when she said "I generated 1.65bn
She said it as if that entitles her to do whatever she wanted with the slush fund account and I genuinely think she believes that. As often with these things it's starts small, and then goes to a bit more and a bit more until the cumulative sum is massive amounts and the culprit deludes themselves that they deserves it.
If they actually advertised it outside of RTE it would be over 3 million in the red
Actually is there anything in their remit about how much advertising they can do for their own frivolities, I mean TSTM was advertised in every single advertising slot on the radio
Yeah I am surprised they didn't ask GOL after asking Mr. Nice But Dim
My money is on somebody in GOL's dept. Probably a relative of somebody in there. a twentysomething or possibly thirtysomething year old who's mammy or uncle got them the job. My money is also on GOL having the stickiest fingers. Being responsible for the most spending out of the slush fund, no matter how she tries say it is normal and that spending needs to be done to attract the billions she is bringing in (not RTE, her). She seems to have been dipping her sticky fingers into it as often as she could instead of using the normal funds - most likely because she knew a lot of it would not be approved.
As for her 'plus one' policy that allows her husband to join her on these business trips, I would love to know to amount in total it cost to bring him everywhere, and if he was the deciding factor when it was decided where to bring the 'clients'. Commercial depts should not be allowed near public money or politicians hell bent on spending public money in some lame attempt to make them look good.
Every bit of questioning seems to go back to her and now she is crying mental health. Fck that and grill her until she bleeds.