Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
The what?
Not one of these hard hitting, kick-ass committee members have bothered their holes asking - how much has NKM invoiced RTE for its services/contractors per year - the most basic and obvious question there is
Why is that?
You'd really have to ask serious questions about Catherine Martins ability to manage this mess
Need to correct this. His toy shows are utter gick.
He absolutely thinks he’s the dogs bollix for that show, and his OTT zealous obsession with it leads to him looking like a six year old high on sugar presenting it. A+ for effort, D- for entertainment
Kenny and Gay were far better, EVEN at the toy show.
Key: Gay and Pat allowed the children to be the stars. Tubridy insisted he was the star.. useless!!!
I'd say someone could be on more than sugar. I believe that long-standing rumour a lot more now with the nice guy act well and truly torn to shreds.
What services would they be invoicing RTÉ for? Their slice would come from the agreed fees payable to the 'talent', no?
Is this public flogging on again tomorrow?? It was tremendous fun today I have to admit.
What is the general consensus at the moment on paying the TV Licence?
If there was a subscription to watch The Toy Show of about 30 euro per TV, most people wouldn't pay for it.
The Toy Show is a bizarre Irish tradition, that is kept famous because it is free. Nothing to do with the presenter.
And how they thought they could make money from it through a musical is beyond me. The Toy Show is rubbish.
All of them get jobs on mammy and uncle. It's how it works. And they are the ones who report on criminals
You must never listen to RTE Radio or watch RTE TV then as it was appeared to be on each and each every one of their ad breaks from about August onwards, and when the ticket sales didn't materialise coming up to Christmas they doubled down on that again and went crazily overboard on it. It was a running joke on all RTE shows in the Radio Thread as to how many TSTM ads they could fit in during one show.
Remember, they don't have to pay for ads on RTE....so they went crazily overboard on it. SO the figures you heard for advertise today were for advertising RTE paid other (commercial) stations and outdoor ad companies to advertise it.....which of course they also increased as
I think, actually am fairly certain - but I'm open to correction on this - it was advertised on Dublin Bus too.
I agree. Thats why I believe the €2.2 million was an intentional transfer of wealth from the tax payer to the top brass, friends and family. Thats why so little effort was put into the production. They rode the thunder, Brand, or good will of the toy show. They left out the main character; The Toy Man.
Toy man said: NO.
The €2.2 million needs to be investigated as in balls deep.
Do you expect us to lap up this BS? A 13 year old in a pub playing pool and knocking back pints? RT and NK is strong in this one.
Her MO looks to be - Let a shedload of reports build up on her massive desk and do sfa. When the sh!t eventually hits the fan, she jumps into action digging out a report that hit her desk 11 months previously and try's to look like she was on it all the time
Roughly translated - A rubbish GP member winging it
Those that pay it will continue to,those that don't won't.
Seriously if we're agreed that a public service broadcaster is necessary then lose the Micky Mouse License Fee. Apart from the non payers An Post charge over ten million for the privilege of collecting it.
Tighter scrutiny is obviously needed though.
Free ads for toy companies. No company does anything for charity unless there is something for them. I never watched it except maybe some on Gay's days when I was young
That's not just Tubridy, it's RTE in general.
Liveline has had a few shows where you'd expect a death while on air.
Then there was the time they played for a long while clip showing people who had died from covid with their name picture and age.
Thats 5 by 5 and a total Bingo.
Was Bosco a boy? He was kinda androgynous.
The toy show was made by Gay. I have heard so many people say how bad he was with kids and that he did not know how to speak to them and so much more. But honestly, I never noticed, I was just amazed by the toys and the stuff he used to give away and the great humour and mood everybody was in.
Tubs's toy show was just pure nostalgia. The adults wanted to watch it more than the kids. It was pure shite. Fake from start to finish, desperate to get a kid that the audience swooned over, the acts were mostly plastic, and they never properly reviewed toys which bugged me a lot as an adult. Surprise guests on to shock some kid and make the audience swoon again. I am surprised Tubs did not try to patent it as his own with Noel Kelly. He was definitely the worst at the toy show I do not care what anyone says. Kenny was shite too, but not pretentious.
From U2
New model phev from Renault.
Renault in general are pretty good sellers right now to be fair. Their 1.5 diesel is pretty good and is fitted to lots of stuff such a nissan qashqai which sold bucket loads.
At least you were guaranteed one toy on the show under Kenny, himself. He was like a robot created with AI. (Artificial Insemination)
Indeed it's not......with certain bad eggs taking money from the public purse and then telling everyone how great they are to have taken a reduction when they actually didn't.....
It's more popular then you think. I distinctly remember bringing the dog for a walk when it was on this year, I had place to myself. Not a car or another person in sight, which is not normal for where I live. It was the most-watched show in 2022 with 1,532,000 viewers, albeit it was 1,707,000 the year before.
For those of you who haven't ever seen it, there's a thread on boards that showcases the bad egg's lack of self-awareness in pictorial form:
I posted once on this thread that
"Kanye has more self-awareness and loves himself less."
Bosco was a puppet.
It must be awful to be so image conscious, having worked so hard at creating that image, that brand, and be exposed as a complete sham.
Wonder what they did with the car, would they give it to me as an act of charity. Or I'll do ad for them