Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
You're kidding. Doubt if there's a nicer car than the Renault Rafale on the road today!
To be fair, if I was worth over €100m, I'd be smirking at you fcuking pesants too.
And yeah, I've a hundred million so I can spell pesants whatever the fcuk way I want.
From the letter sent to Niamh Smyth....
"Both Mr Tubridy and Mr Kelly kindly request to meet with your committee at a suitable time next week. They would welcome this opportunity to set out their position on these matters and then submit themselves to appropriate questioning from the members of the committee on what are clearly matters of public interest.”
"Articles and Twitter posts she has read about herself and her husband in recent weeks have “crossed a line” and had a huge impact on her mental health and wellbeing.!
https://goss.ie/news/rtes-commercial-director-slams-erroneous-reports-about-her-and-her-husband-amid-payments-controversy-343384
Her accomodation she said before, never mentioned flights
What is so important that they have to go and vote now could they vote later on to night
Depends on the plan.....I would expect the car allowance they are getting is for upkeep and then milage on top of it
If you have a free/company car then you dont get the allowance and just towards business mileage
If the matters are (as they put it) "in the public interest", they'd better not try for a private session! But I suspect they will
Is Ryan Tubridy the person who gave the car back?
Kinda like the bike to work scheme which half the country avails of?
I'd love to see how many of those are used for biking to work (including the kids bikes, the road bikes, the mountain bikes, the lawnmowers....)
Ryan is a good egg. He has a rottweiler agent who knew how to negotiate with soft rte management Not ryans fault that his agent was able to negotiate more money for him.Ryan has done nothing wrong
I agree. She is fuming about the non disclosures but she isn't strong enough to control these misfits in Exec.
ironically its on capping RTE salaries at €195 GRAND
Has that not been outed and cleaned up ? ie . Before or after the big stink re FÁS?
Spot on. It must have been very tempting to some member of the “creative” dept at RTÉ to imagine that the same parents posting pictures to Facebook of the toy show night mass hypnosis would also rush to buy tickets for a live show.
They obviously didn’t realise that those photos like all the other photos they throw up on SM were just taken to keep up with all the other parents at the school gate.
Votes happen when votes happen.
You have to be within skittering distance of the chamber within 10 mins (I think, from memory) or you're in trouble unless you've made prior arrangements.
As an interlude.
Does anyone else get the Legally Blonde vibe off the chair?
Pathetic attempt at a wind up, don’t quit your day job, oh wait never mind.
I don't know what he's driving recently but I do know a couple of years ago, Tubridy was driving a Volvo.
I would imagine she wants to sack them all but is under legal advice that she can’t.
I thought it was an excellent wind up
My course was in 2006 I think before the **** hit the fan
Strange, almost the exact same amoral points were made earlier today...
Asked and answered:
the deal struck in 2020
• Signed by Renault in 2021 (having already got a credit note for 2020)
• Signed by Tubridy’s agents in 2023
• Never signed by RTE at all
same pen? Same handwriting?
RBB looks like he's coming up on yolks
Where are you getting these documents? Mattie ?
I'll go off-piste here and give a FAS story seeing as FAS has been mentioned.
Back around 2005 I was doing a FAS course on how to be a forklift instructor. Two week course in a FAS approved centre. Anyway, about a week in we were in a theory class. Someone called to the door and introduced themselves as a FAS inspector. She was there to determine if the place should keep its FAS registration as an approved centre for forklift training.
Anyway, she sat at the back of the class, made observations and had a tour of the centre when the class was over. At the end of her visit, she told the centre manager that all was good and she'd approve the re-registration of the centre. As she was leaving, she had to pass were I was in the forklift. The forks were a little over the pedestrian walkway and she had to step over them (because I was careless in parking the machine). Anyway, as she stepped over them, I heard her ask the manager, "What are those yokes called"? "They are the forks" said the manager. Imagine sending someone out to do the accreditation of a forklift centre who couldn't even identify the forks on a fork lift. It would be like sending me into Beaumont Hospital to give accreditation to the lads doing brain surgery. 🤣
Stories I heard about the ESB “yellow van men” would turn your shït white.
Devil's advocate - could be a digital signature , e.g docusign
Scandalous. Looks like a computer printed those signatures.
A graphologist could study those and confirm they are by the same hand. Easily done thus fraud.