Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
I know of 1 member of contractor staff whos show was previously sponsored by X car company and his/her/them/it also drives a car of same brand as X company and mentioning driving such car numerous times on his/her/them/its show.
I didn't think contractors got car allowances but perhaps they did some years back.
It's Teams actually.😀
Anne O’Leary, had to give up the car and didn't have time to pick up a Leap card to get the bus in. That's why she's dialing in on Zoom 😉
What's the worst thing about the Toy Show? ...all the music would be the usual answer
RTE: lets make Toy Show The Musical
GOL has had little to 0 input since the mental health card was thrown out.
I believe she is the most important person present.
I think Moya is very good - putting these rural reps into their box.
Jaysus, Moya - has she any idea how condescending and patronising she comes across???
For someone who clearly has plenty of media training, she really needs to read the room and adjust her tone accordingly.
**** Coveney... he knows all and it was was his brainchild to commercialise it
"Toy Story, the musical" sez yer man.
I can't disagree with you on the exact wording, but I think you're conflating the two things
Ah fck off Moya.
Either they locked her in or she locked herself in , who knows;)
Fintan, Matty and Fintan should be dropped to the subs bench for the next day
This thread is sponsored by your favourite Oatmeal cereal - a different type of Diarrhoea 😂
Staff member had car deal whilst also having allowance- "is what they said on RTE website"
After Timmy Dooley asks about brand ambassador deals, and whether someone who was in receipt of a car allowance also had such deals, Interim Deputy Director General Adrian Lynch tells the committee he was aware of one instance where a staff member had a "loan of a car".
"My understanding is that car has been returned," he said.
Asked about the period of the loan, Mr Lynch said it was "for five years" and that it was "not approved".
He adds that the car was only returned yesterday.
I've seen Hugh Wallace driving around the place in the wine Merc (bordering on vintage, but I'm not sure it's quite that old) that I've seen him in on the telly - so I don't think he could be accused of having dodgy loan cars.
Ive no problem with RTE going out and trying to maximise commercial revenue by wining and dining clients, it’s part of the business - and presumably this is required to get the biggest clients they can get.
But it’s clear that there needs to be segregation in RTE of what is publicly and privately funded. Sticking it all in the same pot gives the impression that public money is essentially petty cash to them.
Moya Doherty is insufferable
Has Anne O'Leary been purposely left in Montrose because she is less likely to interject or get questioned remotely than in person. She was very co-operative last week.
Moya speaks in a terribly condescending tone
Doherty sounds like a real Donegal woman hmm
"Dermot Bannon, Kathryn Thomas, Lottie Ryan, Baz Ashmawy, Anna Geary, Carl Mullan, Doireann Garrihy and Hugh Wallace have all benefited from “ambassador” roles with car brands "
Hugh Wallace is the only one not with NK management, he might not have received advise to give it back quicker??
Car allowance is a separate thing from someone having the loan of a car for 5 years.
Richard throwing Breda to the wolves now , barter accounts not included from 2019 that he got declared and included .
Lottie suely wouldnt have had a 25K car allowance
SO who had the car? our wee Lottie or someone on the board?
I spoke to a recent arrival in Ireland last week, from her native Warsaw.
She hasn't been outside Dublin yet and is already bewildered by the range of accents in this City alone! Said Warsaw is homogeneous by comparison.
The remaining question is who used the bus into work this morning when they usually come by a 181D reg car? Simples
Peter Fitzpatrick. When he was training the Louth Senior GAA team and they were all in the dressing room because it was pissing rain outside Peter looked out and said '' get ready lads, its starting to stop''.
Who’ll foot bill for NCT I wonder!!!