Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
WTF is he?? I missed the intro
Poor Peter..
Jesus the chuckle brothers must have had a triplet abandoned in Louth
if they had trouble understanding Matty what hope have they with poor Peter
I’m genuinely astonished that people of the calibre of Peter Fitzpatrick find themselves in a position to be given 10 minutes to speak at a forum such as this.
What is this TD trying to get too?
TD from Louth! Shocking.
Peter wasn't even able to account for missing footballs when in charge of Louth
When someone says 'I'm not trying to be smart' a lot it's usually a sign that they're not capable of being smart.
get this eejit off for fcuk sake
To tell the board they have done great job for the people of Kerry and they will be welcome in Kerry and to Healy Raes in Kilgarvan anytime. Just send a few bob from the barter account for the sandwiches.
Troll.
Yer wan sitting beside him is embarassed for the whole nation
I still laugh thinking of last week the boards person who called out this td (postman Pat) with the 'whots goyng oin heyah?' line.
Solid stuff.
The other issue is if it's really necessary. If an ad agency wants to advertise on Irish TV, where else are they realistically going to go?
This is the most sensible post you've made in this thread
There’s something about the various horrific Louth accents that amplifies the stupidity.
Straight to questions. Good man. No scutter.
Peter and Fintan need to foxtrot Oscar lively.
Punching well above their weight.
Shockingly racist language used here in dat ya said hi.
Adrian Lynch is a smug and arrogant man.
I just Googled the company Animo TV (he was previously the managing director). Quite an amount of shows produced by that company have been picked up by RTE.
Conflict of interest surely.
Only "a little bit of respect"? Why not loads of respect......oh that's right, they've looked the other way, adopted a don't ask don't know routine and seem intent on delaying and obstructing the full truth of what goes on in the organisation that they're paid a lot of money to run.
Yes yes I know, don't feed the trolls.
Yes but....
If RTE have the rights to broadcast the sports and the audiences in the right places and the discounts on offer... these UK based clients are going to buy the airtime anyway. Regardless of whether the presentation takes place in Soho House or a meeting room in a city hotel in London.
It seems like another extravagance in a cash strapped public company.
Absolutely crazy. Lived in Australia for a few years. You could go a few thousand KM before an accent might change
One thing I love about Ireland you can start a great conversation from picking up on the twang of an accent. In some cases it changes from town to town, tis fairly unique.
Who’ll foot bill for NCT I wonder!!!
Peter Fitzpatrick. When he was training the Louth Senior GAA team and they were all in the dressing room because it was pissing rain outside Peter looked out and said '' get ready lads, its starting to stop''.
The remaining question is who used the bus into work this morning when they usually come by a 181D reg car? Simples
I spoke to a recent arrival in Ireland last week, from her native Warsaw.
She hasn't been outside Dublin yet and is already bewildered by the range of accents in this City alone! Said Warsaw is homogeneous by comparison.
SO who had the car? our wee Lottie or someone on the board?
Lottie suely wouldnt have had a 25K car allowance
Richard throwing Breda to the wolves now , barter accounts not included from 2019 that he got declared and included .