RTÉ admits paying Tubridy €345,000 more than declared

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Sorolla

Did you see all the sheets of paper in front of Fitz and everything highlighted yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Could be Darcy, he's kept very quiet, hasn't said a word, doesn't want his incompetence brought up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,483 ✭✭✭Expunge

That Louth fella is really getting under Breeda's skin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭sliabh 1956

Oh Peter just give your time to some else you are hopeless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭northknife

One wabbit one wabbit one one one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Karppi

She is politely telling this eejit to read her effing statement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,833 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Postman Pat getting put in his place. Hes some clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,702 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Knife in the back ? She's the only one who did the right thing and she referred it to the second audit . This came out last week .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 33,659 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

He's not listening to her answers, in fairness.

She's head and shoulders above everyone else in terms of clarity and competency.

Peter just got his s**t pushed in before a nation by Breda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭gaming_needs90

I presume the idea of the Soho house membership is to meet clients and, essentially, wine and dine them. Yes you could meat at the local Radisson but you need to impress. We cannot forget this is also the media world where this stuff is ramped up higher. I don't see a problem with this at all in a commercial sense but again its the clash of public and commercial that is the real issue here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭De Bhál

subtitles needed here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Did Peter even listen to or read Breda's statement? What a waste of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭One Who Waits...

I think this lad might be best suited to driving a Massey around a field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Bulmers

this lad is brain dead.. wtf is on about.. fair play to her jumping down the planks throat... she answered all this stuff..

has be been playing wordle on the qt for the last 3hrs..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,044 ✭✭✭BrianD3

Has anyone responded to any of Lynch's "Yeahs?" with "No" yet? That might unsettle him a bit

A smug, arrogant individual which became apparent when he was being interviewed by David McCullough on Six One the day that this scandal broke. In RTE land, McCullough, himself on a substantial six figure salary would be a peasant and senior people do not like being questioned by peasants.

I'd say Ger O'Leary is an absolute weapon too. Had to laugh at her "I" brought in 1.65 billion and talking about "my" sales manager while playing the mental health card and putting on an I'm about to cry voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

This has to be KPMG Girls da

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,483 ✭✭✭Expunge

Peter's thickness is fantastic viewing.

The RTE heads really really resent it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 33,659 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

This fella needs his microphone turned off quick, before he lands himself in trouble.

(the questioner, not the board member)

For such a small population and island, there is a mad range of accents in this country.

We need to stop this ridiculous thing of pushing GAA figures into public office.

Advertisement right here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Bulmers

did Richard get hair transplants? fuller head now anyway.. might be a line item for blackrock clinic..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,675 ✭✭✭Floppybits

I guess that's from working in the private sector where every penny is watched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,171 ✭✭✭StrawbsM

Could someone post what’s been asked and the response. I’ve had to turn off the tv

Mummy issues 😢

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,833 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

I was thinking the exact same. I wonder did that come from the barter account 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Karppi

The education system has a fair bit to answer for here.

I would if I could understand a word of what the current questioner is trying (ineptly) to ask.

I'm not sure he knows himself, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭lbunnae

**** me this chap is shocking.

our TDs and Senators are thick - fitz, warfield, McGrath useless

a little bit of respect should be shown to the board.

the board are all highly educated

a lot of our elected reps are letting themselves down badly today