Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
CFOs differ and RTE dies.
Last thing on Deppity McGrath... From 2008.
Well able to handle himself on the street and in a court of law, in front of a Jury of his peers.
Barter Account, The Musical could be a money spinner.
They all have info. Constant info coming from RTE insiders.
I’m not hearing the question mark in his questions
Yeah, I think it's a basic strategy that you don't want anyone get into a routine or get comfortable with asking questions. You've got to introduce feeling, pressure, and make people wait at times, then hit them with something unexpected. Sometimes, you might want them comfortable before you hit them with something. I do think PAC is better at it.
He definitely thinks there's more to come and has put the metaphorical rope around them.
It's an obvious trap, but one that they couldn't avoid.
Who hasn't come back from the jacks?
Richboy looks very pissed off with this monologue
Cannon making a speech too......yawn.
another fella speechifying.
Is he going to ask a question at all?
Yes. Seems to be 'you take this and I'll go in and deal the killer blow with that 'alright
Might get a bit of variance with Mattie and Verona grandstanding and doing solo runs..
Well, one of the question seemed to be asked to specifically give Adrian Lynch the opportunity to look good.
What else does Dooley know !!!??
Jaysus I'm sure the car company were delighted to get their 5 year old car back. I wonder was it new when it was loaned?
"Any other chestnut over there" he said
This fella is setting them up for a fall.
I’m wondering if not asking someone directly about a gardai invesitgation, was a ploy to get someone to bite. It’s out there now. Up to the public to get behind it or not
'McGrath Mafia '.
Dooley put an bomb there under the rte table with that question, do you know of anything else that you are hoping they don't get asked about? A real catch all that can be blown up with any further revelation.
Also looks like he had an insider feeding him info regarding the cars. Yesterday, lol.
A confidence issue? With asking a few already prepared questions as a TD? Nah feck that. Edit *Senator
What was the bomb?
Ehhh, that car was just resting in my driveway.
That's why the guy was trying to keep it just to the Tubridy payments in his little rehersed speech
They don't want people digging into RTE because its a **** shambles.
They should ask that lady to show us the 1.6billion she claims and what the hell that is made up of. I somehow doubt she was involved with the hubby in generating 1.6b
As I said before ....it's a long way to go .
Do you not think the committe meet beforehand and discuss who will ask what and how?
I think the Gardai investigation was very a direct and important reminder to every one answering questions.
I don’t think anyone is asking alone…
Whatever journalist finds out who gave the car back yesterday should never have to buy a pint again in their life.
Perfect tv. Drop the bomb, go to break and leave us dying for more info 😂
RTE couldn’t produce better drama timing if they paid for it.
100% and he gave them a chance to come clean as he knows something more..
Well, that's probably true. He's only in this for Mattie and maybe to create a political dynasty. He doesn't care about this or most other things to do with the media.
I know he was approached the time Lyric FM came under threat if closure.
He had no interest in getting involved. No political use to him.
I don't think he's a very nice person but has convinced enough of the Tipperary electorate that he's just like them.
He is not. He has more in common with Boris Johnson, in my view. (Maybe not as many children about the place)
And what we're seeing here is just the tip of the iceberg.
This cavalier attitude to expenditure and costs runs through the entire organisation, every activity.