Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Ah Imelda give the lad one of your questions 😂
"Its one big club and you aint in it." - George Carlin
"Commercially sensitive"...does he think someone is going to come in with a ball of money and buy RTÉ?
This is the problem with these TDs. There should have been a quick follow up question just like that.
Or... Would they have bought the airtime anyway, considering RTE had the rights to most of those RWC matches.
Revenue payments question.....getting interesting now
Fintan and Richard have the same unsure monotonous tone.
Moya's worth millions on millions. Combined with her husband, over 120 million. In this country, she's above the law and she knows it. This is a game to her.
He's outstanding in his own field 😏
Fintan is nearly as bad as last week. Its painful to listen to him question the board, the "voice breaks" as well 🙄
500 contractors in RTE, wtf.
This fella Fintan was brutal last week. Total embarrassment as a public servant. Improved a bit.
Moya is not helping her side at all.
This guy isn't as blustery as Mattie, but equally as clueless - another 'have time, have to use it' merchant.
I think this is just another performance to Moya. She is enjoying the show.
That's the great thing about boatds.ie, the varied and cross-section of society it attracts! Sweet Jesus!
The acting DG nods his head whilst sliding back into his chair anytime he thinks he’s given a good answer
Having a grand chuckle to herself.
Moya is not self aware - look at her in the background of this current shot.
She's still smirking away in the corner. God help us but how the mighty may yet fall.
Is that smirk tatooed onto Maya's face?
Only the payments were "down under". No marsupials were hurt in the making of this enquiry
Yeah but Geraldine how much of the 38 million was profit?
If RTE were bringing in so much money then why were you in the shite? Because you were spending it as quick as you were getting it.
Toy Show The Musical has been the single biggest blowage of money discovered so far.
The winning segments might be all less than €100.
Clever at what? Getting re elected and keeping his bum in the seat?
I guess it is for non prime ad slots.
And having said that, remember RTE used some of their prime slots on Toy Show the Musical!!!
If Mattie is so intelligent then why doesn't he show it?
I'm calling bollix on that. He's a mountain man.
Griffin is the only person getting to the point here.
Lot of fluff otherwise, questions by the numbers.
No party like a Marty party 😀
Noel Kelly is in the mix now. Go for it Marie.
Do companies not pay to get their products on TV to sell them to the public?
why is a TV company chasing them?