Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
It’s excellent.
Appointed by our hard-working Govmt of course!
To be fair a deceitful Exec suite, which RTE's plainly is, can easily hide sh*t from the Board if they have pliable auditors (hello Deloitte!) But Moya was not even pretending to try to keep watch on them, LOL!
Ah lads ffs 🤦
Remember the insider source that mentioned €50 mil, these extra barter accounts could be what they were talking about.
That will never show up
So are self employed people entitled to less privacy than "staffers", that doesn't make sense. The fact that the public are paying a licence fee means that this now needs to be made public, anyone earning above 100,000 needs to be made public. Maybe if high profile people in RTE said they were earning less than 100,000 it could be deduced fairly easily anyway by elimination
Pure Mule says you.
In mob movies they call it 'The Vig'
In Scarface, Tony Montana was only charge 10% to launder his money.
Come on - we're talking over a million euro's transferred through the account (at least, god knows how much went through the other accounts, TSTM is probably multi millions)
This isn't small change, if he didn't know about this then he is incompetent and guilty of gross negligence in his job and would be immediately fired in any other company.
Still outstanding from RTÉ to Media Committee:
- 10 year record of barter account
- Clarification of total spending on client entertainment from barter account since 2014
- Full records of spending on Toy Show: The Musical
- Amount set aside for settling bogus self-employment
Have to agree with that and sales departments sometimes have a different take on things.
But he should have made sure he was on top of it, there must have been some way that the inventory of advertising slots was recorded. if there was un-sold slots sold off to the barter company at a huge discount, how did he not ask questions about the income from them? If they were exchanged by the barter company for other products/services surely someone in finance must have asked that question of the commercial department.
OTOH, maybe they didn't manage their advertising slots properly either.
Wouldn't be the first company to hide millions. Many do it successfully and never get caught.
If it was hidden from him, he might not be guilty of gross negligence. Maybe those who hid them (if that's what happened, we don't know) are the ones guilty of gross negligence.
Isn't barter in a company, the same as BIK on your personal salary?
And the musical was a complete failure !!!!
They have fucked themselves for nowt !!
rememer that image I shared of the RTE Board and who opted to take the 16 thousand on offer and who opted out.
You had the likes of PJ Matthews opting out. A college professor.
And then you Moya Doherty taking 19,000. WTF does she need 19 grand for... disgusting.
The musical was just a front for barter account slush fund opportunities...
Why wouldn’t they have ten years of barter account statements to hand if returns were made to revenue every year?
It's not meant to pay people's wages
Depends whether you are paying tax on it and DECLARING it....
Somewhere in Ireland DF is feeling a migraine coming on!
Seriously lads, if you insist on poking around these RTE accounts then she might come down with.... (gasp!).... Long Covid, LOL!!
You got kids waiting 5 years with twisted backs in agony see a consultant about their scoliosis.
The shame of these things needs to be understood when there is misuse of taxpayer money. These are the real victims of the fraud. The board should feel every bit of the shame that comes with that.
That money could have been directed to places where it could do real good in our society.
It's not a victimless crime as some make it's out to be. Angela on liveline "leave them alone, they provide us great entertainment". Piss off ya auld eejit.
Hey Geraldine, at least you enjoyed your prosecco at the rugby.
Ah Mr Kelly his very self, we are so honoured to have you among us. Hope the aul servers are up to the job of so many calculations, y’all need the fan on at full blast there boy.
Every toy show needs to be looked at now too. All the funds/sponsorships/donations. Everything. Not just the musical.
Oh I think you know the answer to taht
So Government, did you know that RTE was a corrupt basket case for many years?
You are on the money, it was a heist.
March 15th RT wins Guaranteed Irish person of the year
March 16th steps down from TLLS
March 17th Deloitte send mails on a public holiday about the “payments” to senior management in RTE…
21st on April contract signed... by NKM employee...
SNAKE.
Were NK and RT holding RTE to ransom over something? Why the contract business?
They were choose to make reform RTÉ and make them as left bias as possible, I don't usually get bogged down in politics and I think from which ever side of the isle you come you have to say the choices are politically motivated. IMO.
Where's @ButtersSuki?