Congrats on the pay rise!. The milky bars are on Thomil
Thanks Grem. And you and the rest of the gang deserve more than just milky bars, that's for sure!
I had two chocolate twists from the bakery in Lidl to kick Monday in the ass. And it worked. 😁
I had a Chinese for dinner 👍
Jaysis I may find a treat now!
What did you serve them ? 😬
Sweet and sour pork with boiled rice 😋😋
You’ve put me in the mood for one now . I haven’t had one in ages as I went overboard on Indians . But they’ve really cut back on their portion sizes .
I wouldn’t be a fan of Indians and haven’t had a Chinese in ages so I treated myself this evening 👍 now having a brunch ice cream 🍦
A brunch.
I might forget but my stomach won't, the next time I pass an ice cream fridge.
Delicious 😋
It was my ice cream of choice . TA the shop is closed now 😡
Ah jaysus lads and lassies it effing Baltic tonight. I’m frozen in the pit here feet are like 2 ice blocks and herself is getting out of the nighty to help either.
Baltic?! What country are you in?!
I was like that on last Tuesday. Grand tonight . Though I think it was a sign of a bug or something.
Sitting up googling shite as I’ve already tried bed , but sleep says NO . I’m getting hungry now so maybe even make breakfast.😳
Breakfast is always good.
Awake here too. Will get up soon and get a few hours work work done, so I can finish early and do other work I have to do.
Clung to the leaba here...I thought it was chilly too last night. ☺️
Nespresso time, heading home this evening for some Blue time :)
Im going to put on the heat for a 1/2 an hour then go to bed . Im wrecked
3 hours away from work for hospital visit Then back to it.
Definitely getting a brunch.
Hmmm got twirl instead
Deskside here, just after cycling back from town to the office after lunch. Barely beat out a pretty big rain shower...
The office is eerily quiet, I seem to be one of the only ones here.
I would work in the office more often if it wasn't 3 hours commuting per day. I think I will go in more often during the summer as less people commuting and for some more variety.
Willing the clock to move faster.
Doing stuff like that can make it seem like the time is dragging on more, something you don't want to be doing in work is staring down the clock!
Getting ready for my weekly Zoom-based yoga class at 7:30pm. 🧘♂️🧘🏻♀️
Was busy working on a research paper today from my home office that I’d started in early May but had to leave aside for the mountain of marking and other end of year academic work.
Very dull and rather cool day out there today. A far cry from the sunshine in June. It was rather chilly last night!
The sky is the colour of a jackdaw ... That's my poetic turn of phrase for today
And ...
I've a crack in the skin on the sole of my foot and it's sore ...
And...
What's with this chilly stuff last night ?
Going to get some treat, a cup of tea and play Tears of the Kingdom and veg out. Was a stressful long day. I'm not even sure what day it is.
In work missed earlier rain thankfully but then spilled milk on coat 😡
What did you think of the full moon last night? It looked amazing in my part of the world.
Having coffee with my crazy dog, last night he really went bat **** crazy when i walked in after 4 days, but was happy to snore the night away without disturbing me.
Off to see the new Indiana Jones movie, nothing beats going to movies at 10am :):)
Only saw the moon briefly, cloud cover, beautiful and low hanging when I did though..