Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Another day in the cesspool that is the Republic of Corruption. The only problem I have with this blanket coverage of RTE now is the actual scheming clusterxxxk this scam of a government are engaged in while they get a free run of it for the summer. I'm sure the migrant process will ramp up while unpopular policy will be rammed through unchecked.
Horrible sh-tfest of a country now, let the economic migrants fight it out for the scraps here in the coming years. My plan is to sell up and move abroad in future years and try and remember here as a pre 2000 happier place that it used to be.
The Wanderly Wagon magic Money Making Machine will be but into overdrive to ensure it does not happen.
It seems to be the old "institutions" mainly. One by one, they get exposed.
Then again they create new ones too like the corrupt superquango that is Irish Water.
Isn't it lovely that the rumoured solution to greedy fat cat talent in RTE is to lay off 400 workers. I suppose Ryan can pretend to be laid off in solidarity too.
Thirty years of peddling misery.fair play to George for pulling it off.even though I don’t listen to him anymore
Not to mention, either RT or NK or both, have begun litigation. Going for more tax payers money. That's why Lynch is keen to stress Tubridy's contract is over since he quit the LLS to avoid another huge pay out on the back of the tax payer.
this country has a staggering level of corruption almost comical
it simply refuses to change
You misrepresented the poll findings.
Not only did you not mention 75% think Tubridy was wrong not to correct the figures
The 93% figure relates to who is most to blame. Most. You misrepresented the findings by omitting this.
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/sunday-independent-poll-reveals-public-blames-rte-management-more-than-ryan-tubridy-for-secret-payments-scandal/a129127095.html
This hiding behind the fact that the secret deal was legal is just more of it. Tubridy has known for years that he was getting extra money that was not being declared to the public. And NK strikes me as the type of fella who would have boasted to Tubridy about how he got the deal arranged. Then all along Tubridy was playing out his father of the nation routine, the caring host guiding the country through covid etc. Here’s my summary of him: an over entitled, over promoted pain in the hole, consumed with greed and totally lacking in self awareness. Should be ran from every shop, cafe, restaurant or pub that he pokes his snout into
Well, some premiership lads would be up around 4500 per hour..
Hookers in Dubai.
I’ve been told.
He told some home-truths but it wasn’t the time or place really..he apologized
It has already been discussed, it is around the same hour rate as RTE top talent.
Dave Fanning said things about Christy Dignam.
I don't know what he said but some people weren't happy about it.
The poll doesnt say that.
This is blatant deliberate misrepresentation.
The 93 percent figure relates to who is 'most' to blame. It does not exonerate Tubridy or NK.
The poll contains some damning findings for Mr Tubridy, with 75 per cent saying the presenter should have corrected the record concerning payments he received that were hidden from the public.
Gardai will only investigate if they get a complaint from the executives at RTE
FFS, that's like waiting for a phone call from Pablo Escobar asking them to check out his warehouses
Anyone have any other examples of a trade that pays €1250 per hour ? 😂😂
George should be our chief war correspondent and sent to the trenches of bakmut for that money.
Umm, Grant Thornton are not Solicitors.
Author Cox are the solicitors RTE have investigating the Barter Account.
He's the environmental correspondent. Not sure how much of your time that takes up,but only ever see him on the News the odd time either, giving a report that I could have read on any news site.
Thought you had me on ignore?? 😂
And if you think sharing information here basis your professional dealings with RTE constitutes being professional then I can't help you.
….
A couple of times a month is all you ever see him on the television
I think you are right. I think their coverage of Covid copper fastened the public's perception of this flawed organisation.
RTE have been poor mouthing to the government every year re funding deficits. The government probably took them at their word with regards to funding shortfalls and costs but now that we know they love creative accounting and unscrupulous spending, every year/aspect of their accounts needs to be audited.
Living in the country. Detecting that people dislike RTE much more than any one individual or individuals associated with it. Regard it as an institution that's Dublin centric, that continually tries to manipulate how ordinary people 'should' think about issues. People are disgusted with the current revelations, are not surprised, and expect many more similar revelations leading to the eventual disintegration of the organisation. Most people will not regret that happening.
Ireland is tiny, believe me in my industry it is alarming how everyone knows each other and we all travel in the same circles etc. Im sure journalist and media people are in a similar boat
The press have never printed any of the multiple stories that float around about Tubs so you would have to expect he has friends in media. Im sure if he gets back to "the top" he will do some free interviews etc
Or the Indo promotes him and he gives a "warts & all" interview in a few months
Yeah, I wonder why.
Perhaps NKM have power over certain journos or editors there?
It quite clearly nonsense. I'd bet the majority of the public aren't happy with Tubs. But sure polls can be made up.
George Lee got 175k in 2021.
How on earth does an RTE News reporter get paid so much?
You were right though 😂😂