Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
A couple of times a month is all you ever see him on the television
….
Thought you had me on ignore?? 😂
And if you think sharing information here basis your professional dealings with RTE constitutes being professional then I can't help you.
He's the environmental correspondent. Not sure how much of your time that takes up,but only ever see him on the News the odd time either, giving a report that I could have read on any news site.
Umm, Grant Thornton are not Solicitors.
Author Cox are the solicitors RTE have investigating the Barter Account.
George should be our chief war correspondent and sent to the trenches of bakmut for that money.
Anyone have any other examples of a trade that pays €1250 per hour ? 😂😂
Gardai will only investigate if they get a complaint from the executives at RTE
FFS, that's like waiting for a phone call from Pablo Escobar asking them to check out his warehouses
The poll doesnt say that.
This is blatant deliberate misrepresentation.
The 93 percent figure relates to who is 'most' to blame. It does not exonerate Tubridy or NK.
The poll contains some damning findings for Mr Tubridy, with 75 per cent saying the presenter should have corrected the record concerning payments he received that were hidden from the public.
Dave Fanning said things about Christy Dignam.
I don't know what he said but some people weren't happy about it.
It has already been discussed, it is around the same hour rate as RTE top talent.
He told some home-truths but it wasn’t the time or place really..he apologized
Hookers in Dubai.
I’ve been told.
Well, some premiership lads would be up around 4500 per hour..
This hiding behind the fact that the secret deal was legal is just more of it. Tubridy has known for years that he was getting extra money that was not being declared to the public. And NK strikes me as the type of fella who would have boasted to Tubridy about how he got the deal arranged. Then all along Tubridy was playing out his father of the nation routine, the caring host guiding the country through covid etc. Here’s my summary of him: an over entitled, over promoted pain in the hole, consumed with greed and totally lacking in self awareness. Should be ran from every shop, cafe, restaurant or pub that he pokes his snout into
You misrepresented the poll findings.
Not only did you not mention 75% think Tubridy was wrong not to correct the figures
The 93% figure relates to who is most to blame. Most. You misrepresented the findings by omitting this.
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/sunday-independent-poll-reveals-public-blames-rte-management-more-than-ryan-tubridy-for-secret-payments-scandal/a129127095.html
this country has a staggering level of corruption almost comical
it simply refuses to change
Not to mention, either RT or NK or both, have begun litigation. Going for more tax payers money. That's why Lynch is keen to stress Tubridy's contract is over since he quit the LLS to avoid another huge pay out on the back of the tax payer.
Thirty years of peddling misery.fair play to George for pulling it off.even though I don’t listen to him anymore
Isn't it lovely that the rumoured solution to greedy fat cat talent in RTE is to lay off 400 workers. I suppose Ryan can pretend to be laid off in solidarity too.
It seems to be the old "institutions" mainly. One by one, they get exposed.
Then again they create new ones too like the corrupt superquango that is Irish Water.
The Wanderly Wagon magic Money Making Machine will be but into overdrive to ensure it does not happen.
Another day in the cesspool that is the Republic of Corruption. The only problem I have with this blanket coverage of RTE now is the actual scheming clusterxxxk this scam of a government are engaged in while they get a free run of it for the summer. I'm sure the migrant process will ramp up while unpopular policy will be rammed through unchecked.
Horrible sh-tfest of a country now, let the economic migrants fight it out for the scraps here in the coming years. My plan is to sell up and move abroad in future years and try and remember here as a pre 2000 happier place that it used to be.
Of course he knew every bit of this. Numbers might not be his forte but he’s not that thick. The money would have ended up in the company account which, if memory serves me, is jointly directed by his mother and himself. And of course his accountant would be looking after this account and he would been in discussion with them. Don’t know what salary he and his mother would have been drawing out, but Ryan wouldn’t likely be mean to himself or her.
The question was a bit of a nonsense. Of course the RTE board are Most to blame because they sign off the money. If it was a Select All that apply to "who is to blame?", RTE and Tubs and NK hit 90%
Who is the lady speaking on behalf of workers on Brendan O'Connor? It's not O'Kelly but she is making great points.
Ireland was also extremely corrupt pre 2000. We just had less money.
When you really think into it, this could bring down RTE all together.
Firstly, they are already in major financial trouble. Their goal was another government bailout or increased license fee.
They won't be getting their bailout and there will be a big downfall in people paying the license fee. They most certainly won't be getting their increased license fee.
Secondly, advertising. RTE were already having issues with advertising. The likes of Tubridy, Darcy, Brendan O'Connor were struggling to obtain primary program sponsors for their radio shows. Pre-Covid they were goosed but the Government Covid Advertisements saved them.
Now the barter account will be dead and buried. Companies will be very hesitant to get involved with RTE, knowing that all of their deals will be scrutinized or may be made public. There will be no wining and dining of potential advertisers either.
So now, where are they going to find the extra cash to keep afloat? Presenter salaries is small fry in the grand scale of things. Cutting Ryan Tubridy, Ray Darcy, George Lee, may make everyone feel better but it's still small scale on the grand scale of things.
So where will they find the money? Advertisement revenue down. Licence Fee revenue down. Government unwilling to bail them out due to the black lash. All for an organisation already in trouble.
Will the government allow this bill to proceed, to cap RTE salaries? Surely they can read the room and will support this one.
https://www.newstalk.com/news/should-rte-salaries-be-capped-1482778
Jez, what a photo.
The Godfather with his cronies