Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
I'm not arguing with you. Get it?
I asked for evidence of what you posted. Get it?
You really need to think about what your arguing here.
IF there's no evidence of what you're suggesting
90% of the argument AGAINST RT/NK. holds no water.
Get it?
Fine you don't have evidence. What a waste of time.
They cant provide it cos they are making it up and trying to conceal it with vague references to PAC.
There's people saying he does just rock up. I'm not saying it so was just wondering how you knew he didn't just rock up. Simple question.
There's no link.
So I guess it didn't happen.
Based on that. Seems RTE were just firing money at RT.
One way or another
RTE issue.
In not sure you've thought it through. I asked for evidence of what you were posting is all. Not sure why you can't just link me to it
Indeed. The Indo covered it too, but it's behind a paywall.
Remember when Baz Ashmawye got hammered drunk, tweeted about while drunk, and then crashed his car worth €100, 000? The internet remembers.
Anything.
Because the whole argument here is RT and NK were demanding increased income for RT
So if we can't prove that.
RTE for some unknown reason took it upon themselves to start firing money at RT for no particular reason.
I'm not sure you have thought this one through.
Ok. Mix up. You asked me what the cost to the taxpayer was for the radio show. I don’t know.
regarding RTs “working hours.” I said he presents for approximately 7 hours per week. I’d imagine (and it seems logical) that he doesn’t just rock up and do 7 hours per week. He’d also need to prepare during the week. You agree with this?
Translation: I cant answer this question as it holes my argument below the waterline.
Your refusal to answer this germane question demonstrates the moral and intellectual bankruptcy of your posts on this topic.
Not answering such a relevant question is a gotcha too.
You are defending the indefensible and your inability to answer a simple question about Tubridys statement is proof postive of this.
Innocent of what?
So if I can't provide evidence that RT nor NK requested more income for RT.
Then surley it means RT is "innocent" ?
I just want evidence of what you said. Like you want evidence of what others have said.
Seems fair to me.
If they knew how he was getting the extra money and how then yes they are at fault especially after RT 2 statements. Especially as he was saying how great he was taking a cut
You've edited your post now so I can't quote it. The post I quoted now appears to be gone?
So he either did or he didn't
The whole point of most posters here is that it was RT/NK's demand.
If he didn't what were RTE doing trying to get more income for him? Nothing to see here.
Or he did and we are where we're.
What do you want? A recording of the phone conversation ?
I'm not engaging in a pointless ploy to try and get me to say at somepoint during this RT may or may mot have told a fib.
Your big "gotcha" moment is not coming.
Any link to this @limnam
What are you on about?
I posted a link about Callan taking over duties for the next few weeks and you’re giving me grief because I can’t provide you figures on the cost of the programme to the taxpayer…🤔
you need to check back on your posts quoting
There's a word for that, begins with W and ends with e. Another talentless vacuum.
Spot on.
But as external legal teams have already been consulted. It's highly unlikely the guards are going to come to any conclusions on this one.
An agent is a tough negotiator in order to get his client the best deal possible. Hardly a surprise.
Anyway, in other news, water is wet.
Of course it is his job. To look after his clients. He entirely failed here didnt he?
And is becomig clear - he didnt smell the rat cos he helped it put it there
But hey based on the amoral if its legal all is fair in business line... Tubridy has no one else to blame but himself. He engaged an incompetent or corrupt agent.
Noted again you ran away from the questions put to you about Tubridys statement which are fundamental to this point. Conclusion you wont answer cos it holes your argument below the waterline.
Has the Sunday Times got a story?
That’s if you believe RTE. I don’t.
Also, why would they continue to pay him?
Why pretend you know how many hours he doesn't do
We are going around in circles here. In the long run, only the gardai can decide who was at fault, and hopefully they will become involved soon.
Submitting a bogus invoice in order to gain funds from a public company is potentially a very serious offence. It does not matter if the receiver knows it was false or the submitter knew it to be false. Both are equally implicated.
Which specific part are you referring to ?
Yeah, saw Maia Dunphy shilling for Tubridy a while back, and Claire Byrne with her 'crocodile tears'.
Both of 'em are NK Acolytes.
I'd say if Tubridy is thrown out with the bathwater, Kelly has lost his most prominent client, and while he's already had his reputation damaged, there'd be no coming back from Tubridy getting fired. The rest of his clients would probably cut ties to save their reputation.
Also, with all the talk about RTE staff getting cars, what about the brand deals for their 'stars'?
Case in point, Kathryn Thomas. (Yep, her agent's NK).
A few years ago, she was promoting for Jaguar.
And last year, she was promoting Range Rover.
Wonder if RTE will have to be upfront about the deals it's presenters have with advertisers and organizations, to name a few.