Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
The PAC isn’t until tomorrow lads.
Who gives a toss Tubridy has said we has said nothing much more he can say
Bluster coming hard from this guy. We have a spoofer in the house.
It's obvious why Tubridy can't present his show at the moment.
Where is John Rodgers??
Or Ryan Tubridy?
An all out strike might swiftly sort things. Lights and mikes off.
The only way to quickly bring this to a head.
Ryan Tubridy is the messiah. Ah here no he isn’t.
Ryan is the messiah? He's not the messiah, he's a very naughty boy!
So is Tubridy under contract or not?! Is he getting money or not?!
More Patrick Kielty digging now
No comeback for tubs now .he's finished. No body will tune in to his shows now ..he's smarmy and patronising...he just loves the smell of money...
That's exactly what'll happen...
A report will be prepared (and filed), lessons will be learned, confidence must be restored and so on and so forth.
In reality though, back to business as usual I expect - all of this has happened before, and will happen again!
They are not even sure who is on the remuneration committee.!
I wonder what Ryan's at now......watching the PAC or on the boards?
significant lapse in cooperate governance in RTE.
I think the DG has summed up the exact problem.
Which has fck all to do with RT or his agent.
So Tubriby as of now had a contract that was sent to the agent. Doesn’t sound like he’s signed it.
Having a few beers and a good laugh with a certain Mr Kelly? Perhaps a few "nose clams fresh from the sea" as well?
False invoicing.
They colluded with elements in RTE to conceal payments from its board.
NK should be entirely dispensed with and have no involvement with RTE whatsoever.
RTE needs root and branch reform if its governance of course also.
RTE own 50% of GAAGO.
(This is also not a secret, when GAAGO was announced it was announced as a joint venture between RTE and the GAA).
It has a lot to do with RT and his agent
Baffling you claim it doesn't
he fact RT agent is currently dictating to RTE on their pay scheme and setting up dodgy transactions, with notes attached to contracts. RT running events and RTE been made to foot the bill etc
Oh it has lots to do with RT, lot and lots and lots
This SF fella is adding nothing bar a moan so far...questions that already been asked...oh now better more digging into whether contract open or not!!!
I got the names of RTE people here. And how I thought they fared with the Oireachtas Media Committee.
Siún Ní Raghallaigh - RTE Chair - seemed contrite for most of it - but seemed at worst very naive
Anne O'Leary, Chair of Audit & Risk Committee RTÉ - seemed really pissed off and can't wait to bring an audit to see what the craic is, seemed disgusted with the whole lot of them
Robert Shortt, Member of Audit & Risk Committee and Board staff representative - I can't remember him saying anything of note
Adrian Lynch, Interim Deputy Director General - admitted mistakes, but seems to be comfortable in that he is at a distance to any RTE governance issues
Richard Collins, Chief Financial Officer - a complete and utter bollix - used the DG signed off on it as his shield - said he was comfortable with it as long as the DG (Forbes) signed
Geraldine O'Leary, Director of Commercial - ducked and dived the difficult questions - basically nothing to do with her line
Rory Coveney, Director of Strategy - like drawing blood out a a turnip - even claimed the 'commercial sensitivities' line so as not to give figures
Still no direct questions asked of Coveney. The risk management man for RTE, and strategic advisor to Dee Forbes.
I can't help but notice this
They have even been careful not to show his face for these 5 hours
I was hoping RBB would ask why RBB was on so often.....
Finally!!!!
He admitted Tubridy is still being paid his radio contract!!!!!
Terminated
Maybe I missed something in the statements. Why are we calling the invoicing false?
NK negotiated a commercial agreement with RTE/Renault
Dee Forbes guaranteed this contract would be paid regardless if Renault pulled out or not.
NK invoiced based on said contract.
What part of it was false?
He still has an active contract for the radio portion so is still being paid...took them long enough to admit it!
It’s a bit unclear I have to say. The acting DG seemed very clear in the state of play in regards to RT but now not so much.
Hasn't a jot to do with either.
NK demands a salary for RT
DF guarntees that through the commercial agreement.
How RTE pay RT has nothing to do with RT same as any other employee in any company.
It's the companies job to get the contracted money in the bank.
Oh Christ....McGrath
They are so bad.
He's basically said he does have a contract? Sure otherwise why would he be on the radio.