Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
He wasted a good minute of it grand standing before he got to the first question....
The RTE Chair is completely clueless. First she had to admit that her looking for Forbes' resignation just before the Oireachtas committee hearings was a bad idea with hindsight. Then she thought that her 'remuneration committee' still had to approve Kielty's contract until one of the other executives told her that it had already been signed by both parties! Her remuneration committee doesn't meet until next Friday. Imagine having a remuneration committee that only sees contracts after they're already signed.
Ryan must be feeling like the knife is going in
Surprised it was only a minute.
Well his radio past is now on the Oireachtas record.
Twitter I presume.
It's exactly what it sounds like
A musical RTE funded around the toy show, it bombed, lots of performances cancelled poor attendance, likely millions lost (despite round the clock ads on RTE).
We are run by, and entertained by a bunch of cowboys... mostly
Dee forbes on the board of sports pay channel GAAGO while she was director General of RTE so she was competing against herself for the rights to matches..and the ex head of sports in rte jst happens to be head of GAAGO now . ....enough said ...sack them all
Barret complaining about time he got and how just wasting it.
A musical about the late late toy show.
Yeah I was thinking Boyd-Barrett can't help himself, at least giving him 3 minutes means he is quicker getting to the point.
He as doing another minute of it now...there was 10 seconds of a question in between ..
An easy day out for Simon Coveney's brother. Robert Shortt was asked more questions than he was.
Maybe RBB means the twitter angle?
Yeah okay… not comparing like with like in fairness.
Fcukng hell!
how did anyone think this a good idea.
In fairness to RBB he made a good point there.
So they never ensured Renault would pay up over multiple years...just the first...ffs
Strange that Renault pulled out of a "deal" that wasn't costing them anything in first place
Tis depressing when you get a glimpse of the incompetence and inexperience in such well paid and critical roles. Buffoons everywhere it seems.
Yep....the 30k was bad enough...where did the 17k on top go?!
Thank goodness for that. Its very hard to make a comeback when you've been central to an oireachtas enquiry.
RBB is correct. The use of the term "the talent" is discriminating and patronising.
I am loving this PAC!
It ain't the PAC, but yep some good stuff. Will it change much....I doubt it.
I will agree I hate the talent and others definition.
The PAC is tomorrow.
RBB wandering now into socialism. Some people will earn more and are "worth" more than others when it comes to the world of employment. That's life and a good thing.
Agent and barter account fees.
Sure, it's a bargain for the tax payer!
What happens now? Does the PAC produce a report (in 2028) or what. And what about the Independent Review announced by the Minister. Stringing it out...?
I'm getting a feeling that not much will happen anytime soon apart from Tubs being paid off, mea culpa from the Board, NK continues, the "stars" get their gigs, Kielty does the LLS, and the rank and file go on strike.
An all out strike might swiftly sort things. Lights and mikes off.
So he wants Tubridy and Renault to come in front of the committee...no mention of NK?