Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
So this guy seems to know his stuff
So nothing unlawful they have been told. Would they not check it before carrying out these transactions?
The chair looks like she is auditing for the lead role in a Legally Blond musical.
RTE are so inept they will pay off or keep Tubridy and pay his underwritten 75k payments and the loyalty bonuses and god knows what else he has, and sign him up with a new contract.They are useless.
Jaysis - these public representatives are such bad speakers - have terrible diction.
A lot of 'umms' and 'I suppose' with some of these TDs. Good cop followed by good cop.
Yeah I agree but Fitzpatrick turned up late and didn’t know what was previously said. I don’t know why they don’t stick with TD’s who have legal/union/arbitration experience etc.
There is a lot of noise instead and the RTE reps are not being asked sharp enough questions.
So he is out of contract
I reckon the questioners are reading this thread
This always happens in these committees, it's all about heat rather than light. That is to say, the people asking questions are more interested in making themselves the center of attention than uncover anything new from those appearing
We really need a higher standard for TDs - this next fella here starts off by effectively apologising to the RTE crew.
That was a long 10 minutes, jaysus.
Lots of bluster. Did she get any actions or anything?
Hup ya boy'ya.
BALLS. Yes, you've made a complete balls of your questions. Would you not have the balls to piss off?
This lad is OBSESSED with balls.
Yeah, he's not wrong on that, but he's rehashing and rewording questions that have been asked already.
And still nothing directed at Coveney, which is absurd
The issue is not about what he said or didn't say
What he was aware of or was not aware of.
That's all noise.
The issue is about RTE and how they went about providing false salary statements.
He or his agent obviously demanded a certain level of salary.
RTE did everything wrong here to get what he wanted.
That's not on Turbidy or his agents. It's an RTE problem.
Just stuck this on.. the Independent fella stammering and stuttering here is toothless. The "committee" are comfortably batting away whatever point he's trying to make!
But as I said, lots of noise and theatre, but nothing much will change.
She was excellent, but since then load of bluster with zero actual probing or pertinent questions
Would you not have the balls to meet Ryan Tubridy....ha ha ha
She should have taken all the time of the last 3/4 speakers.
I think I might run for public office. I think I'd manage it.
He might have been Taoiseach if he won that 2010 Leinster final.
In fairness to him he is rattling the questions at them. Basically saying all these people with fancy job titles, but no one knows what is going on?
Why was Imelda Munster put up first? They've been let off since she spoke
The level of questioning has hit the ground at this stage. This guys main question seems to be 'whots gowyn on heeyawh'
Not according to turbidy
Is he the fella who said it was an honor and a privilege having you here today? Cringe.
I remember clips from that on off the ball (from the lads who are now second captains)
Tubridy still getting paid. And he is out of contract... and can't work for editorial reasons...
Peter was better as a football manager tbh, and even then he was bad
Who is this clown??? He isn’t even asking any questions!
”I can’t believe it! I’m callin a spade a spade heor”
F*ck me.
Didn't know Postman Pat would be asking questions...