Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
thats where the truth lies......but as yet, NOBODY has thought of inviting NK to the committee to assist with clarifying what happened...
God if you were cynical you would say this shambolic questioning is deliberate. Has anyone asked Coveney a question?
'Put your hands up in the air'
Are we raving now?
How did he get elected.... oh yeah he is SF 🤐
Peter Fitzpatrick. This is the lad who infamously said of John Delaney in another committee back in 2016 - "I suppose to be critical would be impossible"
I've only watched a bit of this but the RTE lot are dealing easily with the muppets asking the questions.
Basically the entire RTE canteen is to be fair.
A number of them defending Tubridy online shock horror....
who was that and what was the point of his questioning? Made no sense.
We are gonna need subtitles for this lad as well
To be fair it’s hard to make it more simple - do they actually do interviews for finding a presenter for a show or do NK just provide them.
This SF guy is beyond useless. My god.
RTE one is Anne O'Leary Audit....
However, finally NKM is brought into the sunlight!! it only took 2 hours for them to be mentioned.
AOL talking about putting it on an agenda for a meeting.
this guy is actually asking searching questions behind the smokescreen of "blame DF"
awkward question around RTE treating presenters as companies instead of employees - ohhhh Scope being mentioned....
Noel Kelly would want to emigrate I would say.
There seems to be an RTE audit of agents incoming reading between the lines.
Walking definition of a nepo baby.
A constant stream of nonsensical stories about her in the press. If she thinks she can make more dough elsewhere she should feck off and do it, literally only has a career due to her da.
The lads on the board are genuinely trying to help him as well.
All to easy for them.
The politicians don't have a clue.
This lad doesn’t understand his own questions
He's fcuking hopeless, sounds like a drone
Who is the black haired lady?
And she's managed by NK too.
I've had dealings with her in the past. She is definitely not that sort of woman. She would rip you a new arsehole if you crossed her.
Lottie Ryan has a Toyota dealer deal...
This guy is even worse than the last guy - is there anyone there actually capable of giving a proper grilling?
Shame there seems to literally be a grand total of one actual competent politician (Munster) on this committee....asking very few probing questions. Someone like a neasa hourigan would be ripping into them.
Most impressive so far seems to the Risk manager.
They should get Matty trained up in sign language. He blind them all.
Mattie McGrath singing she bangs...I am in!
Alan Dillon got this gig because he was a GAA player and not competence. Fast tracked by Enda Kenny.
Not the most ethical in itself.
I have to go back to work but my analysis would be apart from the opening speaker RTE Execs have got off very lightly.
Useless.
"My bank account's always growin' and I don't like it showin'
But I don't get no lovin' and that's no lie,
I spent the night at Renault, to keep myself off Skid Row
From that night, I kissed my job goodbye,
Don't blame it on the sunshine, Don't blame it on the moonlight, Don't blame it on the good times
Blame it on the DG
Blame it on the DG....
Now they wanna smack me, or maybe even sack me,
But I just wanna talk about Ice cream,
I'll change my life completely, I'll see the light, believe me,
Please don't take this cushy job off me,
I just can't, I just can't, I just can't control my fees,
I just can't, I just can't, I just can't control my fees, woooooooooo!"