Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
In Joes case he has used his radio show to do research for his books by asking the audience to tell their stories. That should not be allowed but its happening.
Agreed IM was very good BUT didn't ask the CFO the ONE question which would have blown the argument that the Barter Account was outside of Finance control.....
...how was the Barter account funded if it was out of the control of Finance? Payments were made from it, so it HAD to contain money yes?
He was poor.
Rather than a monologue... the politicians need to ask short questions Otherwise they just get a waffle response
Watching OireachtasTV a lot of squirming going on. I think the main result of this is Noel Kelly will be a pariah and there will be an exodus from his stable?
It must really be sickening to the lower rank and file in RTE. As there has always been a ‘them and us’ in RTE. But this is really taking the mick out of the rank and file. Plus I of course the licence fee payers
This Fine Gaeler is brutally unconfident and unprepared in his line of questioning.
Some interesting stats for people to consider while ye listen...
1,800 employees in RTE per Siuin today.
200 RTE staff protested yesterday - despite public being told that RTE staff are furious, devastated, upset etc... just over 11% involved in protest - why so few?
Well here's a thing....
The 2021 RTE Annual Report advises Wages and Salaries of 121 million Euro
Average staff earnings therefore in 2021 was €68,000 per employee.
BTW - contractor (Top Ten earners monies are NOT included in the 121 Million as they're not wages OR salaries)
TBH, I don't think RTE staff are as angry as we are being led to believe - i think they're more concerned about these kind of figures being made public!
This Suin person unable to say a sentence properly.
Grant Thornton must be earning a packet!
Box ticking exercise is all this is...
watch live here
https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/watch-live-rte-appears-before-oireachtas-media-committee-1495046.html
Seems shook.
A lot won't rock the boat. Simple as that.
I am sure more of them are angry but has any other TV presenter joined the 200? I didn't see anyone. So you can imagine you are working in RTE every day and you go and picket, then walk in to sit with the "stars" who will always get their way. You might as well not walk back in and head to Virgin
Who's this eijet currently. Hopeless.
If he has any sense he will back out quite lively. Look like Tubs is being convicted by the Public for a crime he didn't commit.
One thing, average of 68k per staff member means a lot of the company is massively overpaid. Like how much is the likes of Lottie Ryan on?
Unless someone pulls out some evidence then they will just continue to sit there like dazzled rabbits.......theyll be suppin wine this evening with smiles on their face
Can’t watch right now but will seek it out later. I know Oireachtas TV is on some station, I assume the sessions are repeated?
How much are we paying these politicians for this...
They are from Barcelona.
Has there been any sightings of the ToyMan since last week? No jaunty strolls down Dun Laoghaire Pier? No eating 99's in Clifden? I wonder what he is doing right now, and how is he feeling? Is he peering at the Oireachtas committee meeting from under his duvet, watching his colleagues squirm? Has he thrown his shoe at the telly? I'm just wondering how he, as a person, is feeling right now.
Oh **** here's Matty
problem with this, they'll squirm, get through it..keep the head down.. and it will be grand in a few days...
hold together lads.. we'll keep our cushy gigs.. bit of pain here.. back to the Friday canapes week 34 ;-)..put in the diary
This really is dire.....get him off the stage
Flicked on, no answers....load of waffle from this Suin one....nodding her head, doesn't give a shi*e
Subtitles required!
Ironically the best tele to come out of RTE in a long time or ever !
Subtitles required for Mattie
Honestly after Imelda Munsters fantastic opening - the follow up questions have been absolutely dire and allowed RTE execs some respite to regather their thoughts.
A rottweiler was needed for follow up questions.
oops I am 10 mins behind ignore what I had said.
'Who are you lying to?'
This lad hasn't a clue what's going on
Sounds like she was in Buswells bar before the walked across the road