Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Doctor flat out writing sick notes for them. 😁
😂 So your no doctor are you? your a covid denier anti-vaxxer 😂
Indeed it is. That's why we wonder why those so bereft of talent get paid so handsomely.
Is it really talent, or is it connections?
Exactly. Just look at Lottie Ryan. Imagine if we were denied that talent because of some silly rules on nepotism.
“What do we tell the PAC?”
”tell em to suck a lemon”
...and if she were your wife, would you not have said the same? I certainly would have!
No doubt you'll tell us that you'd grab your wife, drag her outside and make sure that she talked to the media 🙄
That happens around certain sorts when they hear the words 'accountability'.
An eye witness said that when Dee Forbes heard the words... it was like something out of the horror movies when the vampire sees a crucifix.
Grand, so what about the rest? I’ll delete that line.
no prob not because my wife isn’t stupid enough to get herself into trouble she couldn’t explain herself.
Wait you think when milage is calculated the cars age and value are taking in to account. Where did you hear that would love to work there
Jesus, can people not have a mature discussion without being this offensive?
Forbes doesn't have to answer to the Oireachtas. She is under absolutely no obligation to RTE, the state or anyone else.
She may have been in charge when dodgy contracts were negotiated within a mess of an organisation (which it has been for decades) but if it were me, would I want to stick my head up at this point and agree to have politicians point scoring against me? Would you?
Return to sender. Address unknown, no such number, no such name
Maybe, but when you have the likes of Lottie Ryan and Doireann Garrihy in 2FM, just to name two, it has got nothing to do with talent
In Lottie case she has been paid by 2FM for many many years, yet RTE has failed multiple multiple times to find a role for her. Why? well she has no talent as a presenter which she claims to be.
If you start digging deeper you will find loads of cases in RTE, it has nothing to do with talent but just they are a son/daughter/niece etc.
I think when she resigned there was no chance she was ever going to face a hearing.
So she's not able for tough questions? How did she get this position given how incompetent you seem to think she is.
😂 😂 😂
I'm sure that was the overriding reason in her decision to resign.
There is a difference between having to answer tough questions and having every spiteful gobsh1te out for her blood. I've no delusions about her involvement but the bile from some here would make me agree that she is doing the right thing by keeping her head down.
Plus I never said or implied that she was incompetent!
Very interesting to get RTE News' Emma O'Kelly's perspective. All of the time they were being told by management that RTE hadn't got two ha'pennies to rub together and they would just have to accept cutbacks and shortages and at the same time they were paying Tubridy a huge inflated salary and hidden bonuses.
Statement
I don't think you're necessarily defending her but I don't care if she or Tubridy are feeling any stress about this whole ongoing situation. They brought it all on themselves.
The people here are not going to be speaking to her. In fact the people here, like you and me, are just upset, outraged, whatever that they’ve been led astray as they have and a public broadcaster has operated in such a shameful manner.
People are allowed to say what they feel here but her cowering from the inquiry is not excusable. The forum and questions she will be asked are in no manner comparable to boards and certainly not a thread in CA/IMHO.
People here are voicing their disgust, others such as yourself are lambasting for doing so and making implications that she’s justified in her cowering because of it.
She’s not stupid or inexperienced enough to not know what she’ll be asked. She won’t attend because she doesn’t want to answer. It’s not because some people on the internet said mean things about her.
I’d say talent has more to do with hard work than god to be fair
Your posts making her out as incompetent. She can't answer difficult questions.
Statement out.
Gift grub was pretty good 😂wasn’t particularly funny , but it struck hard ! Ian giggling in the background added to the blows
Ryan should have blown the whistle on himself after he left the late late, then he’d be forgiven, he must have known ? According to the dunphy podcast the auditors we’re working paddy’s day which I unusual
his initial response buried him
So the board are placing all the blame at DF's doorstep - some tit for tat
This report seems to put entire blame on Dee Forbes.