Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Did Tubridy show up at the RTE protest?
Man of the people.
I can’t see him coming back to rte. https://www.instagram.com/reel/Ct_uSuhgI9N/?igshid=YzcxN2Q2NzY0OA==
Try it sometime
Well she did impose hardship on the ordinary workers in RTE with wage cuts while a the same time doing sweet heart deals with Tubridy.
Anyone who fell for that "we are all in this together" line peddled out ad nauseum during covid would need to give their noggin a rattle. Never in this country have we been all in it together, there are always those that like to see themselves above everyone else.
Mad to think that the head of a mickey mouse broadcasting company who for the most part produce utter shite gets paid more than an oncologist. Someone who helps save lives. Or the person who actually runs the country Robert Watt. Utter lunacy in the real world.
I remember when one of the guys in Depeche Mode died, Tubs dismissed the band, because he's such an intellectual grownup. Maybe because their lyrics cut too close to the bone. 🤣
->
"The grabbing hands grab all they can
All for themselves, after all
The grabbing hands grab all they can
(It's a competitive world)
(Everything counts in large amounts)
The graph on the wall
Tells the story of it all
Picture it now, see just how
The lies and deceit gained a little more power
Confidence taken in
By a suntan and a grin"
What time you see the list of Top 10 talent in RTE.
Then you will really call it lunacy
She ran multiple pay cuts to staff, also multiple redundancy programs etc
All while funnelling money to a numpty like Tubridy
Her failure to show up shows she was in the middle of it
A pay cap needs to be introduced. 100,000 is enough to be paying these folks. No one in the Public or Civil Service should earn more than the Taoiseach. Also the Presidents wages need to come down as well.
I’d say she is absolutely stressed. Who wouldn’t be in similar circumstances?
Stessed enough to be unable to function/attend PAC? No idea. I guess she and her doctor(s) would know this.
You can't really compare one area to other though in the Public Service. I do however agree about a pay cap in RTE. And if the likes of Darcy or Zamperelli don't like it then off with them.
Well he won't have a future in the RTE Newsroom that's for sure - Emma O' Kelly sounds ready to deck him.
Tubridy can’t be just let walk away or Forbes. Yes, they must go but they need to answer everything first. There’s more involved in this. Way more people - way more Payments.
How many employees trying to live in Dublin, raising families, on zero hour contracts, suffered with their mental health for years?
The Tax Payer must get justice here.
She looks very impressive in all of this, and no doubt earning buttons compared to the shysters at the centre of all of this.
Paul Cunningham looks mighty pissed too. There is no comeback in RTE for RT.
Who caused her this stress?
Since I wrote my post earlier I've learned another old friend who suffered mental health issues has fallen. These issues got worse as her progressed into adulthood. ~20 years now.
Dee Forbes who has forged her way to the top of many organisations through ability, talent and resilience has not suddenly aquired mental health issues overnight when she has alledgedly been caught doing shady deals. As many of you know, climbing the corporate ladder can be **** cut throat.
It's **** disengenous to real sufferers. And it's real sufferers that lose out when people play this card as an out in situations like this. No doubt an out advised to her by some legal person.
Can't see Newstalk paying him crazy money for an hour of shite on the radio either each day.
Best to ask her. It's not my stress.
We pay obscene salaries in this country for moderate talent.
Dee if you are seriously unwell, please show us a doctors note and have your doctor tell us when you will be fit to meet various Dail committees for interview.
She's coming across as a very good union spokesperson and has been able to distill the anger felt among staff very coherently. That's not easy done with emotions clearly running very high.
The anger is no surprise and looks like RTE was a ticking time bomb in terms of industrial relations. The country has generally been powering on for the last 5 years in terms of jobs and earnings - while those at RTE are still feeling austerity. It looks like Dee tenure has been one of mismanagement.
Sure didn't the poor craytur do it to herself?
Just on this...the mental health dilution card has been around quite a while now. Biggest crock a sh1t ever in many cases.
In Dee Forbes case, I think it is more than believable that she could be suffering anxiety and stress due to the intense media scrutiny she faces.
She's the cause of any stress that you seem to think she has. She's stressed because she got caught.
Dee Forbes has a severe case of the brass neck.
Going forward it should be absolutely obligatory for people at her level who have that much power and responsibility when dealing with public money to appear before the PAC and be answerable to the taxpayer. The people who fund them. It should be be built into the their contracts that if they refuse to attend that pensions and golden handshakes are paused until they do so.
Yes, but it's still stress. Whatever the cause, she could well be suffering badly from it. No idea why we are conflating.
That's an incredibly tone deaf response to the post you've quoted.
It's remarkable how you can find empathy for a charlatan though.
Of course she's suffering anxiety and stress, but the idea that this has incapacitated a senior executive that has climbed to the top of a corporate ladder - the most cut throat of environments, is fanciful in the extreme.
It's an excuse, and a bad one. You, by considering it legitimate are enabling people to use this as an out to dodge difficult questions.