Not a good look. I wonder did he go because this was going to come to light?
Threadbans:
CGI_Livia_Soprano
Sorolla
Stevie2001
Rothco
realdanbreen
Paterson Jerins
Aldo006
HBC08
Clay Shaw
Pintman Paddy Losty
northknife
StevenToast
ButtersSuki
Bobson Dugnutt
Our scholfield 😂😂😂
He lied about taking a pay cut. Or are you seriously going to say he didn’t?
His whole public persona is based on falsehoods. He is not the virtuous “kind” person he presents himself as. A virtuous kind person wouldn’t seek publicity for every act of kindness they do, they wouldn’t engage in dodgy and secret ways to ensure they don’t actually rake a pay cut after talking about how great they are to do so publicly on radio and in print.
Stop now with the deflection. I’m sorry that you’ve had a bad few days discovering that the self-anointed Toy Man is a greedy and morally bankrupt character. He’s been hiding in plain sight for years. Don’t blame me because you couldn’t see it.
Do you think he'll be forced to leave RTE over this?
From a quick read of the papers this morning it appears Forbes has a lot of questions. It would appear that she believed in her role she had the autonomy and power to do anything she wanted without informing the board.
I strongly suspect there’s going to be more revelations. I’d imagine more than one other NKM client will be having a restless weekend.
Its great to see Buttersuki back calling out Tubridy for all his bullshìt....
Excellent posting as usual...
Technically he did take a cut , wasn’t he close to 800,000 a year at one point 😂😂
Again, labeling without proof is wrong. Explain where he actually lied.
Apparently the Board knew of the pay agreement the same week Tubs announced his retirement from the Late Show.
https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/rte-now-braced-for-more-pay-exposes-after-ryan-tubridy-saga/a1474009215.html
I know technically he did. But he deliberately misrepresented how much that cut was, over-egged it as it were, and also was more than happy to accept the praise he sought for doing so.
he also then sought ways to make up that pay cut and did so in a sneaky, dodgy, and underhand manner,….all whilst playing the “we’re in this together, I’ve suffered too” card.
Utter poppycock. A fraud and a chancer.
Audit
Remaining silent when false figures were being published isn't very honest.
Deflect. Deflect. Deflect.
Nothing to see here. 🙄
Engage in semantics all you like, the man deliberately set out to deceive the public who pay his fees by engaging in a dodgy and underhand scheme to siphon money to him in an underhand manner and then misrepresented his alleged giving back FOR YEARS.
He also claimed initially to know nothing about all of this despite being a party to it. Then on Friday he was aware of it.
Wait for it now - he’s going to say “not being honest isn’t lying”
just wait….
What kind of an audit misses this type of thing for 5 or 6 years then finds it?
Was the audit kicked off because something specific happened? Whistle blower or similar?
The timeline keeps shifting on this.
So it now appears the board knew before that final tribute show, and still let it go ahead? GUBU.
You’re taking all this a bit too personally. Coming down like a ton a bricks.
It's worth noting that Irish citizens were hounded, threatened, forced to court, criminalised and jailed to ensure Ryan Tubridy, a man already remunerated beyond his talent and effort, recieved secret overpayment.
Why wouldn’t they have all the same deals?
I believe they all share the same management company so I presume he would tell them exactly what the other talent is getting and how they are getting it money wise
this is a much bigger story than Ryan Tubrity
Well if thats the case the government have to intervene now and sack the entire RTE board and Dee Forbes, I reckon Tubs was not the only one in RTE top 10 earners on this secret payment deal from 2017 to 2022.
Im not going to pay my TV Licence fee going forward when they are mismanaging funds from taxpayers money to line their own pockets.
The story is receiving international media attraction now, I reckon Tubs future career is dead in the water after this scandal.
https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cw0xkeg2gk0o
I see that sleeveen Billy Keane out defending Tubridy in the Indo this morning... Its fitting, he always takes the wrong side of everything.
Tubridy would have noticed if he was under paid by 75 grand in one year. I'm sure of that.
Whistle blower in GRANT THORNTON is my guess. The payments were going on from 2017 to 2022.
oh now it’s personal?
You’re right, I’m the wrong-doer here. Im picking on an entirely innocent man.
#ShameOnMe
I should just stay quiet and not comment on wrongdoing by my betters. 🙄
Tubridy talks about a paycut from 2012 to now....as pointed out on other threads by excellent contributers, you must bear in mind the amount of time Tubridy takes off in annual leave every year......
So when he and RTE say he took a "cut"....a concurrent amount of leave was given......
Therefore, the amount he is paid per "working" hour remained the same or even increased.....
He takes months off every year....and he is still being paid now whilst not working!
The Santa thing is more of a parents issue and how they bring up their kids , my kid thinks the toy show is **** and tubs is an odd ball
No, it’s more you being hell-bent on going for the jugular and looking for the worst type of outrage out of all this; and I don’t think it’s at all sincere.
Your not wanting to explore some balance, context and middle-ground is very obvious.
With respect, I’ve been calling out his behaviour and falseness for years. This is not some knee-jerk reaction.
Balance? Are you really saying his behaviour is defensible?
Playback did 25 mins on the Ryan story. They were thorough. Worth a listen back.
Remember the London riots 😂tubs opening line “the revolution is televised “ thinking it clever , then taken off air by the bbc and bollocked 😂😂
He earns more than his brother too and that in itself says it all