The ACAB movement.
Wonder who they call when they've been victims of crime?
That’s a movement?
I thought that was just something kids, who think they’re hard, write across their knuckles in school or that little scrotes graffiti on walls around shops or parks.
I don't get how some folks' profiles appear to be on private - altho one of higher ups stated that all profiles would be off private setting as part of new migration 😕
If you're dropping €20k+ on a new car, another grand for a nicer colour that doesn't always look dirty save for the 5 minutes after a wash. But, ok, I can understand it a bit better on cheaper cars. But why then people get white when spending stupid money is beyond me, ie: white Landrover PayAttentionToMe Evoque. The cheapest new one, direct from Landrover, is €72k. It's another €1300 to change from white. Worth it, and probably pocket change if you can drop €72k on a base vehicle.
Young people don't know how to talk to others, that's the problem
They haven’t even learned the correct way to converse with their own selves, as a matter of fact.
Always Carry A Bible?
Harleys and loud mufflers, loud boats, snowmobiles, and anything that doesn’t have to be loud but is.
Casinos. Fellas throwing their money into random number generators and vending machines that don't sell anything
People who say ‘Catcher in the Rye’ is a great book . I read it years ago and then reread it . A load of crap . Imo
Why anyone would want, yet alone pay for a lap dance. I just don't see the appeal of it. I have been in lap dancing clubs with friends but always turned down an offer of a lap dance. even if it was free I wouldn't want one.
The thrill of getting something you wouldn't normally get? I mean, I'd get a lapdance before I'd buy a soccer jersey, but more people buy jerseys than get lap dances so...
On that point, people who buy the new kit every year. Was bad enough when it was every second year, but now the blatant money grabbing is front and centre and still people flock to buy the latest.
Each to their own.
Yeah but what are you actually getting? getting worked up over nothing. it is pointless.
The popularity of David Beckham and how he's considered some sort of style icon.
Good player back in the day but he's a complete empty vessel as an individuals no interesting opinions on anything clearly spent his life following a script given to him by his advisers and yet for some reason he's very popular.A complete corporate shill.
He's also really scummy looking now with those horrific tattoos he has and yet for some reason he's considered a style icon.
Women who don't shave their arm pits, why? 🤮
such a turn off, thankfully I have never hooked up with such a woman.
Most things are pointless, and you don't have to end up worked up. There can be a beauty to it, doesn't always have to be filth (albeit a very fine line). That's why not just anyone can give a good lapdance. Up there with watching porn. May be pointless, but also extremely popular.
My late father, a man born in 1922, used to go on business trips, buying engineering plant in Germany & Netherlands. One of the Dutch engineers brought him to a lap dance club in Amsterdam and he reported back to my mother when he got home that his overwhelming unpleasant impression was one of the stench of very stale semen emu sting from all around him.
Gaelic Football........teams hand passing it to each other for 70 mins, followed by scoring easy points over a bar
The fact Sky dropped it quicker than Phillip Schofield tells you everything!
Alcohol.....more the point of people talking about it like its this amazing thing we must all live by is hysterical! We're not in the 1970's anymore
Each to their own, but ill never get drinking to excess every week
Did you see the promotional video he did extolling how great Qatar is and how much he loves it before the World Cup? Confirmed he can’t act either.
loved him as a footballer but a dose of an individual these days… always seemed a very happy go lucky, smiley and carefree lad in his youthful footballing days.… when he started getting hooked up with herself and was just a celebrity aside and headline grabber.. ughhhhhh
The rise in popularity of Mac and Cheese. It's bland and extremely fattening.
People giving out about having to pay the TV licence fee. The fee costs less per year than Netflix, way less than SKY, xbox, playstation etc. Like it's not perfect, but you get great current affairs, documentaries, radio, sports coverage, archives, free news website, funding orchestras, independent production companies, TG4 and very many other things.
Seems like good value to me. Properly funding a public service broadcaster/media organisation seems to really rile up a certain amount of folks these days.
That'd be all well and good if it was a choice.
Danny Healey Rae and Mick Wallace . . .?????FFS!!!!!!!
a lot of phrases / sayings, eg: "the person who stands by and does nothing <while mayhem is ongoing> is worse (supposedly) than the scumbagge what beginneth said mayhem" 😒
makes no sense; unless the "idle standing byer" person is in charge of the scumbagge and/or is a member of police force/security etc, then that person aint even in the ballparke of scumbaggerishness compared to the instigator.. infacta, if we consider the mayhem starter a Division1 scumbag, then the "idle standing byer" would have to be considered, at worst, a "non-league" one, imo
folks what laugh at comedy gigs because they "got" the unfunny <usually> joke / reference, which is oft scarce a 3/10 on the mirthometer - if a joke aint funny, then it aint funny, regardless whether or not the gag was a relatively obscure or current one...
it's like they be thinking, "look how smart i am - i understood that joke.. " ... no ya aint; end product was ya laughed, ya kunnt, at summat what were no funny. instead of looking smart, ya just look like an idiot to me
No you don't, if you are under 50 then 99% of what RTE offer is utter Sh**e, in my opinion RTE offers terrible value for money
People who demand inclusivity, but in reality prefer exclusivity.
I dont get tea or coffee....
People go mad for them.....never drank either...
Even when its roasting hot weather.....i could maybe understand it if its cold and you are looking for a hot drink.....
Do you really think under 50’s are not interested in current affairs, drama, sports etc.?
They are interested, it's just weak options compared to streaming