Relax. Big step up to seniors for any of these players. Sure Downey wasn't good enough to come off the bench last week. Ben didn't even make the senior panel
They have to start somewhere but having All Ireland success is huge. Cork are not going away I can tell you that now.
Let's hope for Cork sake that some of this lot will come through unlike some of the others
As i said in my most recent post when Kilkenny and Limerick are at it, people say hurling is a tough and manly game. When we do it there's a national outcry! If people have problems then they can talk to Brian Cody and John Kiely about it! This Cork team seems to be well equipped for the demands of modern hurling, and that sure is a very encouraging sign.
Don't you worry mate, they won't end up like ye're three in a row u21 team of the early noughties.😂
Celebrations got the better of them 😊
I'm sure this won't be a problem going forward.
Oh it'll die down within the week, then after that we'll be planning our assault on landing number 31.😊
Cork have been in five of the last six U-20 AI hurling finals,winning three.
Not too many counties have done that I'd say.
We were red hot favourites in 2019 when Denis Ring was in charge in that final v Tipp and we absolutely blew it. A different manager with better tactics and the outcome might have been different.
Please god 31+ 🤣🤣🤣
this team looks the real deal , Cunningham aside this is a fine team ,the game eoin downey had today makes me happy he didnt play in the Munster final because he mopped up some ball and drove on , i was very impressed with young leahy from east cork he looks serious ,as those that lad from finbars Buckley , didnt score today but real hard worker
offaly have a long way to go to get back to the top , their supporters looked for every sort of hit today but cork were just way too physical , coming home after we were talking about just how unlucky you were this year , two gallant last minute one point losses to the two teams that made the final
throw in william buckley , ben cunningham jack leahy in to that team next year and take it up a notch , if i was hoggie i would be planning on doing a tom brady on it and because its on the cards in fairness
I feel that a senior all Ireland is coming. Please god both Hoggie and Seamus Harnedy will be there when it finally happens.
What a comment… ‘Cork are not going away’
They’re in a competition (albeit out for 2023) that realistically 6 different teams may win on a good year
Although the fact they haven’t won an All Ireland since 2005 is pathetic. It’s inevitable they’ll win one again
’Cork are not going away’ … 😂.. what a prediction.. when they win one then ‘LADS I TOLD YE WE WERE GONE NOWHERE’, he says 20 years later
Ha ha ha you're proper fuming.😁 It's been 1965 since when Tipp last put back to back all Irelands together. If you haven't got anything constructive to say, then perhaps it's best that you move along.😉
sounds like Davey Fitzgerald when the pressure is on , losing an all ireland by 30 points, i am not going anywhere ..... Irelands fittest family , living with lucy , the high court ect....
he has a point , unless your offaly and lose your shite altogether , every team will all be back , the munster championship is like communism ,
the only ones left behind in Munster is us
Yeah but Waterford haven't won the big prize since 1959, and i see them as a fine hurling county who've produced some great players over the years. Clare are the county with the least Munster titles but ye still have more all Irelands than Waterford. Good luck in the Munster final btw. The Limerick machine is showing some signs of wear and tear!
The only counties who's long term welfare i'd be concerned about is Waterford and Wexford. It's good to see Offaly making some sort of progress, but i make no apologies for the way that Cork went about their business yesterday. The sour grapes from the Offaly manager holds no truck with me tbh.
Away from the smart talk and winding people up that your man is doing
He is right that cork will bounce back, and when they do most likely in prompt fashion
It's almost unbelievable in my opinion that cork could end up going down the road of Clare, Limerick or Waterford in terms of drought
Why are you mentioning Tipp?
I couldn’t give an f about them. My comment was about the stupid statement the guy made.
I don’t understand your comment at all.
I think it was obvious, that he meant that the current Cork u20 team isn't going away.
The Cork GAA thread is one place where I often see some posters from other counties coming in and posting anti Cork posts. Not all posters now to be clear but there are some who have anti Cork bias. If you don't like us or don't have anything constructive to say then just stay away. Simple.
Women's Volleyball is that way =======}
Partner is from Cork and I’m a fan of them. It’s just your comment was the most vague guff I had ever seen
’Cork are going nowhere’.. wow; what a brave prediction
You don't need to explain. Cork thread is not only for Cork people
I don't know why you have a problem with that comment?
You are correct but it's not a thread for someone to come on just to be a WUM.
Ye just won a u20 championship, enjoy it and stop worrying about what other people says. It's Boards after all
I'm fairness to the man it's quite perceptive to predict that Cork will actually enter next year's championship.