I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Yes it is indeed.
They should start posing for photos with the signs in the background.
It was ascertained earlier in the thread that he is paid by the Department of Education. The school would need to inform them when he is no longer employed.
I don't think it'll be news to them...
Some randomer on boards saying they will fall foul of the proposed hate speech law does not in fact mean that they will fall foul of the proposed hate speech law.
The Burkes may easily fall foul of them in the future though, if they start parading around some of the posters they've used in the past, or start up more websites accusing public figures of being evil witches, paedos, etc.
Ammi should get on studying for that eventuality, now. (Seeing as she probably has nothing else to do).
Well yes but it's all hypotheticals at this point, especially as the legislation has not been passed, and they may modify their future actions accordingly.
And then Enoch will say they're being oppressed!
But more.
He’s daft as a brush! Beyond ridiculous at this stage!
In this era of hybrid working, surely there must be some method or technoly whereby he could have stood outside the school, from home.
Like this?
He should consider a career change.
This would be the perfect gig for him. Captive audience and all......
But how would he know the orientation of the drivers? He might be addressing a trans person!
He'd probbaly assume them to be on the wrong side of the road...
Home schooling children and having them turn out like this is something the state should be looking into. These kids never stood a chance in my view. It's a good thing they won't be reproducing themselves.
Enoch "mobbed" for autographs, by supportive students... allegedly. 😂
Article by The Times UK.
Maybe he'll feck off over there and start up his own school, alongside Kevin Lister and that other lad, the one who has been sacked twice.
"I made that very clear, the next day in an email and in a staff meeting, and later on then, in a meeting at the chapel service"
A meeting at a chapel service?!? Weeks later?
(Nice shirt, Enoch 😶)
Haha. It obviously hasn't entered his head that the students getting his autograph are doing so for the craic or for posterity. What a souvenir to have.
He’s getting attention that all that matters to the family’s crusade.
Apparently Peter Casey wants him to be pardoned.
It's behind a paywall in the Indo so I haven't read the article.
Who cares what that gobshite thinks?
Should anyone care, this is what he said. I hate clickbaity headlines for that reason.
“Enoch Burke. I was conflicted with that one, because, you know, I think it’s wrong to force people to do things against their religious beliefs.
“But I would have stepped in and given Burke a pardon for the fine that he got, because that’s what was causing him to be able to be in contempt due to failure to pay.
“I would have said to the Government, ‘Can you please prepare legislation to address this issue?’ You cannot have a situation where Burke is giving two fingers to the court. We need to have a judicial system, we need to respect the court system. That’s what I would have done if I were president.”
Here's a link to the article that you can read.
You can read most paywalled articles through the site linked, or they have a chrome extension.
What is Casey on about..... in contempt due to failure to pay?!? 🤔
🤡
I was just going to ask if I was failing to understand something here, does that statement make any sense?
I'm not even sure he knows. I've seen him speak and he's not a great communicator. He's right about the Burkes giving the two fingers to the court but nobody seems to know how to make that stop. What sort of legislation would be needed? At the moment the only tools available are to fine or jail him. Neither works. So what do we do next? Take away his daddy's car so he can't keep driving him to the school? Have bailiffs turn up to the Burke's house and walk out with their bible collection? It's a legal and ethical nightmare.
Now Enoch himself is angrily tweeting about Virgin Media News editing his interview... guess he'll be suing them next.
This all smacks of him desperately trying to stay relevant.
Suddenly, he is concerned with the "accuracy of the media".
Gimme a break !!!
It never concerned him though, when the media were inaccurately and repeatedly reporting that the reason he was in prison for 108 days, and is still being fined €700 a day, is because he was "refusing to use they/them pronouns."
This is the only sensible response. Besides, I'm pretty sure the president cant give pardons for civil matters.
Enoch has gotten a grand bit of colour on his face, the good weather must have been welcome.
I hope mammy has warned him of the dangers of UV exposure and sunburn increasing his risk of skin cancer though.
Peter Casey spoke the truth regarding the 'entitled' culture of the Travellers and it won him second place in the Presidential election and made me a handsome profit in the bookies. Apart from that I agree with you.
Kid "Hey Enoch, how about an autograph"
Enoch "Sure thing"
Kid "Great. Who do I make it out to"
Enoch...