After today the scenic route mightnβt be the worst way for us to go. We need a settled team further down the line.
Come on Dan u disappoint me come up with something original ffs,how about jp's cheque book or something else witty.How did ur bet work out this week,I backed Waterford + 8 pts thought it was the bet of the year against a very average Tipp team,good luck against Offaly π
There won't be a sulky raced or a pallet collected in Limerick for a week!
What the hell are ye after doing !! i know no one wanted to go down to cork for the munster final but jayses lads this is taking the biscuit !!!
Hate to see food go to waste so if ye want we'll take all the hang sanguges off ye that ye had made for the Munster Final just make sure they're well wrapped in the tin file π
It shouldnβt have. Limerick had the exact same game and were well able to go out and beat Cork today in another high intensity game. Every single one of our tipp lads looked off the mark today
Only good thing out of today is that it should mean Waterford are stuck with Davy for two more years.
Possibly and combination of thinking all they had to do was turn up.
We got out of jail big time today thanks toLimerick. Did the effort vs Limerick contribute a lot?
Playing right into Waterfords hands, being dragged out the field and leaving loads of space in behind.
Look low on energy, hope the second half can only be a lot better
Very sloppy start, looks like they thought all they had to do was turn up!!
https://www.gaa.ie/celticchallenge/
where can I get results from Celtic Challenge games? there is only one result posted up on the Gaa.ie website for this weekend
That's good. If we can make it to a munster final it will be a great boost to all involved ,players,management and supporters
i imagine the current galway squad is stacked given how good the minor team is , the michael hogan cup is an excellent competition for player development , even if the player never makes it full minor
It'll be very close to it, I heard.
Will we get 20k at tomorrow's match?
Fair play to them, looked to be a step behind Galway for alot of it.
Great game:
Full time after extra time
Tipperary 1:28
Galway 0:27
Well done to the Celtic Challenge players and management
Division 1 Michael Hogan winners 2023
Or they can ensure he is gone for next season with a turgid performance like Tipp put in v Cork last year. If they win this he stays.
It'll be a little closer than people think but purely because Tipp are walking wounded at the moment and most of them probably still haven't recovered from the shift they put in last Sunday. The closeness will come from Tipp's performance levels dropping, not Waterfords lifting.
Nobody with a brain will be looking beyond this game. Too many good players on the Waterford team not to be very dangerous. They might ignore Davy on Sunday and hurl the way they can.
Agree with you! Hate to see certain people on Twitter talking as if we already have the game won
Can really see this being a potential banana skin for Tipp - tired bodies, growing injury list (that 15 above is not the starting 15), increased expectation and playing a team that has nothing to lose but if they have any level of pride there is surely a kick in them. Lets not forget they should have beaten Limerick in Round 1.
Liam Cahill has successfully contested his proposed suspension.
The CHC found that Cahill's presentation successfully contradicted SeΓ‘n Stack's report and therefore the ban was quashed.
β¦.
I think anyone using such a term is best avoided.
Shite! Stakelum. Paddy is long gone.
Stapleton?
Nice one, kid.