I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
This is the only other Enoch I've heard of over the years.
Not too dissimilar in some of his views at various stages of his life.
I doubt it. Why would invite the Burke sh1tshow (Burcus?) into a hearing and give them a platform? The TC have no obligation to Burke, and will continue to collect his yearly subscription as long as he continues to pay it. He'll stay on the register as a qualified teacher, but will never teach again.
The TC should treat him as we should all treat the Burkes. Isolate and ignore.
It's quite a common name in both Anglophone and Francophone Africa, and elsewhere in communities of African descent. A wild guess says that the three Irish babies with this name may have African connections.
I can imagine then belting out the classic Old Testament hymns in the car 😂they are some singers in fairness
And he praised his godless ex boss for giving him the heads up 😂
I wonder is Louis Theroux already working behind the scenes on a documentary about these shower of knuts? 😏
I'd say those road trips to Dublin must fly by.
You could be on to something there. Between 1964 and 2002 there were less than babies a year named Enoch. Since 2002 there have been consistently more than 3. 2002 and 2007 were particularly good years for Enochs with 5 born in each year.
We are the generation privileged to witness the dawning of the Age of Enoch.
The fact the school has exhausted all legal options and probably spent thousands doing it and still can’t get him from turning up to the school grounds everyday really does say a lot.
The whole saga with the family has hightlighted an issue with the Judicial system in how exactly do you deal with someone who simply ignores everything you say.
He obviously has no intention of stopping doing what he's doing voluntarily and the usual threats and penalties don't seem to be having the desired effect so what's left legally speaking?
On a simple level you could just say "throw him in jail indefinitely" but that really isn't a solution as long term detention without a conviction and/or specific sentence would likely be a human rights breach.
With the fines , you can't get money that doesn't exist so there's a limit there too.
I'm sure the Judges involved are wracking their brains trying to think of something , but it's genuinely hard to see where a resolution comes from absent Enoch deciding to stop of his own accord.
It would take the Law bring changed to recognise that companies, schools etc can be harassed and stalked by a person or people and the equivalent of protection orders etc being allowed for them. Breach of them leading to a criminal offence so that the Gardai can be involved and potentially a prosecution.
Injunctions and the threat of a few weeks in Mountjoy has worked up to now for everyone else.
It’s a fine line though. That same law could be used to stifle genuine protests too so it’s not something I expect to see anytime soon.
Hire a male bouncer in a unicorn onesie with a glitter gun to patrol beside Enoch while Frankie Goes to Hollywood is played.
That'd get him running to mammy for safety.
Come on, "the epoch of Enoch" was right there...
Make his actions illegal, punishable by jail.
Start sentences small. Escalate jail sentences if he continues the illegal action.
He's an embarrassment, and now an insufferable attention-seeker.
Anyone asked to leave a school should be removed by the Gardai.
The local school who had a big fence to keep the kids in but had a problem with a special needs person who would stand by the fence and watch the kids playing football. Now nothing wrong with it really but it was a grown-up man watching school kids all day.
Anyway the school took action, Gates and screening went up so you couldn't view the playground/playing fields. It kept the problem out. At least he couldn't get in to start with.
All it takes is for someone who takes it to the next step, Someone shows up and just watches or walks into the playground. That is not illegal according to the laws at the moment. The school can ask you to leave but can't force you to leave. That's the law that needs to be changed, Nothing to do with protest, Just set the law if you are asked to leave a school premises the gardai can remove you and do you for trespass.
Agree to an extent , but as Hoodie says above , the risk that a law like that could be mis-used makes it challenging.
What's the saying "Hard cases make for bad law" ?
Its such a tough one.
Maybe court ordered de-programming like they do to cult members? (I know, I don’t think courts can order that)
but I believe they can order people to take anger management classes. That could be something at least.
How can we as a society, help that man actually contribute to society? I refuse to believe anyone is beyond help.
Just issued by the Courts service digitally to Enoch Burke. Judgment in favour of the school for costs from High Court in March. Very brief statement from the judges concerned.
On 7th March 2023, this Court delivered three judgments dismissing the appellant’s appeal against a number of High Court orders. The question of what order should be made in relation to the costs of the appeal hearing arises for consideration... linked below.
https://courts.ie/acc/alfresco/2b035db2-888e-474e-9458-c8b5b0ba0130/2023_IECA_133.pdf/pdf#view=fitH
You really wouldn't want to get that on a Friday afternoon leading into a Bank Holiday....
For a minute there, I thought I was on the Harry and Meghan thread 😀
Just as well he got it today rather than next Friday 🤣
I honestly see them putting up new railings and a gate over the summer so that he has nowhere to stand in September.
Pity he’s not standing outside the secondary school that I went to. One of usual suspects would’ve climbed the wall at break and pissed on his head!
You are probably right , but it's another 20 or 30 grand that should been spent of staff or facilities for the school instead of dealing with that twat.
Court of appeal ordered costs against him.
https://www.courts.ie/view/judgments/2b035db2-888e-474e-9458-c8b5b0ba0130/cf69b0f3-4d23-4064-95f6-48bb0e24a794/2023_IECA_133.pdf/pdf
The bank holiday is next week. Hope you didn’t make plans 😉😂😂
Sprinklers! Cheap and does the job 👍😂😂
It's actually not a bad idea, but he would probably just go stand on the other side of the road.
Justice Owens mentioned the school would now be entitled to a permanent injunction.
I'm just speculating here, but I wonder if the school applied for a permanent injuction, would it change anything. Maybe then the Gardai would have to remove him, if he turned up at the gates.
I presume they can't move to have the injuction made permanent until the independant hearing on his appeal on his dismissal is heard and decided.
A few wayward sprinklers that reach across the road. A bin full of dog shite… whatever it took I’d be doing it 😂