Not sure what this means, the map certainly doesn't agree with this assessment.
Don't see any encirclement,the biggest question is now will they stop and hold bakhmut or will they move on Ivanivske or chasiv yar
Well obviously this is the right map
🤣🤣🤣🤣,
Great sense of humor
When will the Leopard Tank force be deployed?
It's been even longer since the regular Russian military made any significant advancement than it has been for Wagner, and Wagner took eight months. The underlying question to whether Russia can advance past Bakhmut is how many convicts they have remaining to throw at Ukrainian defensive positions. Enough for a fresh assault on towns lying farther along?
Guys, is the game changing again?
Yahoo has confirmed through USAF documentation. an internal report made about the topic.
Your article: “US officials” but retired RAF officer is a U.S. official?
Everyone can see your blinders. Who do you think is still convinced by your show of pretending in your posts they aren’t retired, or that they were not discussing novice pilots that have never flown, and the active duty simulation and the people actively involved in assessing the veteran pilots, well they don’t know what they’re talking about?
Zelensky maintaining Bakhmut is not under Russian control doesn't stand up to scrutiny of any available sources.
There is no evidence of any "encirclement" either.
Russia do this ridiculous evidence-shy propaganda all the time - this is Ukraine doing the same.
It's getting hard to keep up.
Ukraine are brilliant ay psychops. Could be part of that. Keep the Russians panicked and off balanced.
And again someone trying to pick a fight that isn't there.,
Like the other person your trying to disagree that ukraine aren't getting f16s in the next few weeks or months.
What's your actual point
Has the Russian MOD not taken over from Wagner in recruiting prisoners? I don't think the Russians are capable of mounting further offensive operations,but they might try in order to tie up Ukranian forces and prevent them from being deployed to other areas. I wonder will we ever know just how many Ukranians have died defending Bakhmut. We often hear about how many Russians have died there.
but you keep talking down about veteran pilots being professionally evaluated and deemed to be trainable within 4 months. you keep propping up a retired RAFs officers comment about amateurs needing 2 years even though it bears no relevance to the training of seasoned pilots. And you keep lying through omission in your posts that the RAF officer isn’t retired as hell.
The three Articles I've provided from 2 Vice Air Marshall and a pilot who has recently gone through F16 flight school, all said the exact same thing.
And yet your equating two lads given some simulator time as your claim it will only take 4 months,
So your opinion is what come September there will be squadrons of Ukrainan pilots flying F16s ????
No ?
Yes?
Don't actually know?
As for the f16s , the war may well be over before we see them operating in Ukraine. Given how effective Ukranian counter offensives have been in the past before all the shiny new toys were given to them, it won't be a surprise to me if Ukraine make rapid advancements once the main part of the counter offensive begins. What we are seeing now is the softening up phase. I think this war could be over by October . Putin at that stage maybe viewed by many ordinary Russians as the man who humiliated and destroyed his country. We could over the next four or five months see scenes reminiscent of the Russian withdrawal from Afghanistan.
Retired. They are retired.
You keep lying through omission, as well as the fact they were talking about untrained novices who had never flown.
And you keep downplaying the professional evaluation of veteran pilots as "some simulator time"
QED of what I was saying in my last post of you.
Where am I lying..
So squadrons of Ukrainan F16s by September yes that's your claim??
I’m sort of imagining a bit forward planning going on here. If Ukraine succeeds, and pushes Russia beyond their real borders, Ukraine itself will then become the new frontier of the West where they’ll need to be well equipped for that role. I suspect the F16 may be part of that planning, to secure against an increasingly unstable Russia. The entire European border of Russia would then be faced with a wall of F-series equipped air forces versus their aging fleet of MIG variants.
I suspect most of their current batch are already deployed at mustering sites. If Ukraine do their job right we won’t know how they were deployed until long after the fact.
I just explained where you were lying, through omission, explicitly twice in the last 2 of my posts: the 2 lads youre citing are retired, a fact you keep purposefully omitting.
The USAF/UAF/Responsive internal documents align on saying about "4 months" for Ukraine's seasoned pilots. I have no reason to disbelieve that they could meet that timeline if they wanted to press them into action and could train up support crews in parallel. Training is reportedly starting within "several weeks," so it's unclear that even if under the most optimal estimates they would be in situ before October. So no, that was never my claim that they would be there "by September."
True but the Ukrainians are not going to be in a hurry to report it. Rumors are still swirling. Zaluzhny has not been seen in public since May 8. May be nothing to it, we won't know for a while yet.
It was suddenly revealed that Zaluzhny's genitals were blown up, and the operation failed and was unable to recover. The Russian army is full of happy events - iNEWS (inf.news)
So not 4 months then,
6 hopeful even a little??
or afraid to put your opinion out ,
It's like you're not hearing me, lol.
JFC will ye stop the handbags
Oh goody, more f16 shite
Interesting bit on M777
But yet we are in agreement no squadrons of f16s in 4 months...
It's that simple
If that will settle the entire conversation for you: sure. They won't be there by September.