Dagnabbit grem, just breathe, it's all fine.. Noob nerves are killer π€£
Snoopy
The flying dog, love it, when does he get his wings?
My flying dog
Speaking of flying, this is tbe proper way to start a relaxing flight, but I go from this to Ryanair :)
Ah I'll take me chances π
Print out the picture and put it under the mattress then? π€
And great fun if your email is ever hacked ... π¬π¬
What I've done lately..took a photo (front and back) of all the cards in my wallet.
I emailed them to myself.
That way if they are ever lost/taken, it saves a lot of time trying to figure out what card you had/card number/expiry etc.
Finally got my replacement bank card. Too bad there's next to nothing in my account...
The ads are one thing, it's the bouncin around all over the shop when trying to type a post that's really getting on my absolute last nerve.
Thanks for the update x
I think most people are fairly vexed by it.
Lazy day with herself, early night, up early for work in the morning. I'm sorry I'm not about so much but afaik the super annoying ad stuff is high on the list of fixes. Sorry admin if I'm speaking out of turn..
Care pack of goodies from my big sister in Holland finally arrived this morning! π₯°ππ
Too busy working away here to a deadline to open it just yet, looking forward to doing so - and it has cheered me up no end after a dismal weekend.
Next week looks glorious, at least down here on the Costa del Cork.
We're expecting 20Β°C by Wednesday, with 22Β° or more possible by the weekend, all with glorious sunshine! Dublin and the Midlands are likely to experience warmer temperatures still towards the end of the week. From the looks of it, it's going to stay like that well into June, thanks to a series of blocking highs over the Atlantic.
@thomil speaking of weather, whatβs it like these days, should I visit the Emerald Isle or go somewhere warmer :)
Just had a bit of an interesting discovery.
I'm currently on my laptop updating my playlists for the upcoming (hopefully) summer and I never really noticed how much of a difference there was between my Spotify & Apple Music libraries. Spotify, which I mostly used during the lockdowns since it works much better with with my Sonos speakers, is far more downtempo and downbeat. Currently working on changing that though. Bring on the good weather!ππ
I'm 10 minutes into a '5' minute video about a health issue. A load of sh1te video about how bad Big pharma is bad but this snake oil shite is great . Plus you always lose weight doing it . Save $$$$ you fat American snake oil merchant
Howβs the new job going?
Watched some sports, had a few drinks, relaxing day. I don't know myself lads..
Not me. Family.
Anyway finished now. Chilling outside in the sun. What a beautiful day.
Sometimes its nice to be the first one on.
As soon as we land, I'm in vacation so time to crack open the champagne..... oops don't have any :)
On the couch watching Aka and drinking tae
Hope itβs just a visit with a friend or family member and not one on your own behalf, Super!
Couchside here, with a coffee and some chill tunes.
Up. Beautiful day.Time for hospital visit. Woohoo.
Too burned out to get out of bed. 5 more minutes. π
Up drinking a beer and watching boxing . A good fight coming up I hope
The cat is all ready for his final exams in the Sorbonne. He uses CatGPT and cheats the little ******.
Lazy day here after a very hectic week marking endless exam scripts, assignments and a few dissertations. Was absolutely flat out with work last week - and next week will be pretty similar as exam board meetings are taking place the following week and everything has to be sent in for next Thursday.
May is the end of academic year and exams time - so itβs a hectic month!
OH was also in a bad low mood and took to bed for a few days but seems to be picking up today.
@Autosport - lovely pics of Alfie! π π
It's such an amount of love.. I've been off knocking into people trying to find a cat that's gone missing, I'll walk and search places again tomorrow
Watching the Leinster game so good luck to all the Laighean ? hoors here
Edit hard luck π₯΅
No Iβm the lucky one β₯οΈ